We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveler rating
597
49
11
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
597
49
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestssunflower roomchamisa suitebed and breakfastcommon roomhappy hoursocial hourgranolab bseach morningblue cornopportunity to meetwine and cheesewithin easy walking distanceplaza and canyon roadfew blocksthe main house
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 664 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband & I stayed in The Madeline(violet cottage) the weekend of the Balloon festivals for 4 days. We were very pleased at the accommodations in the cottage. We had everything that we needed and if we wanted anything the staff was available to get what we needed or point us in the right direction. We were very comfy and our privacy was also respected.
Each morning we enjoyed a healthy breakfast of organic foods with fruits, hot entrée, beverages and very good conversation with multi-cultural people. We met people from NY to California. We loved sharing our breakfasts also with the staff. The staff was always available to fix anything else we might want that wasn't on the daily menu.
There was always fresh baked goods and beverages in the afternoon, as well as great conversation with guests.
We scheduled spa treatment Friday morning, which was staffed the most professional masseuse's I have ever experienced. I wanted to treat myself and husband to a special morning for our Anniversary. The spa gave us both a luxurious, relaxing and memorable experience that I can't wait to tell everyone I know. Karin and Elaina were the best and made us feel like new people. I can't describe how we both floated out of there, but I thing they gave us wings!!!!!! I will definitely be returning here!!!!!!
Loved our stay here and will definitely be coming back!!!!!

Room Tip: Violet Room is brilliant for comfort and privacy
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolyninnkeeper, Owner at Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write in to Trip Advisor regarding your wonderful stay at our sister inn, The Madeleine. The two inns operate very much in sync, with the food service provided for both inns at the Hacienda Nicholas, and guests from both inns enjoying the wonderful Absolute Nirvana Spa, in the back gardens of The Madeleine. I am delighted that you so enjoyed the Hacienda Nicholas breakfast offerings as well as your room and spa treatments at The Madeleine. We hope you will be able to return for another visit, perhaps for another anniversary celebration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

All I have to say is that this place is a top notch B&B from arrival to departure. Stayed in the Wisteria room. Room was long and narrow, but plenty of room to put our stuff in the room. Had two comfortable chairs and a TV. Only one window but a nice skylight. Common interior area, as well as the outside area of B&B were very nice. Very comfortable places to sit. Innkeeper, cook and housekeepers were all friendly. Very environmentally friendly. Would recommend this B&B to others. Located in a nice area and just a short walk to the plaza.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljohns27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolyninnkeeper, Owner at Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay at Hacienda Nicholas. The room configurations and dimensions vary from room to room, due to the historic nature of this adobe hacienda. I thank you for recognizing the staff for being so friendly, and will be sure to pass that along. Thank you very much for taking the time to write in to Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

CHARMING main area that is SO Santa Fe. I've enjoyed every room I've ever been in. Best of all is the people the owner hires to tend to the place during breakfast and whenever. I've always found them welcoming and willing to be in conversation, and with kind of interesting backgrounds. Food is good too and the snacks they leave out are the best.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolyninnkeeper, Owner at Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We are all so pleased that you have enjoyed staying with us on so many different occasions, and that your appreciate our efforts to offer an authentic Santa Fe experience. We certainly do have a great staff, made up of artists, theatre folk, caterers, craftsmen and native Santa Feans - glad you have had so many great conversations during your visits, and are happy with our afternoon and evening goodies. Thank you very much for writing in to Trip Advisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Another great vacation has come and gone. We had a wonderful time as usual; which was made even better due to the wonderful Innkeepers! They have always taken great care of us with courteous service and always with a smile.
We always meet new people, who become part of our yearly group and we look forward to seeing them during Indian Market! I recommend Hacienda Nicholas to anyone that is planning on visiting Santa Fe and wants a clean, friendly, almost home atmosphere for their vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LueBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolyninnkeeper, Owner at Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We love that we are your "home away from home" and delight in welcoming you and Phil back each and every year. You and the Indian Market group bring such a positive energy and vivaciousness to the inn, which makes for a really fun week for one and all. We look forward to seeing you again next August. Have a wonderful year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Since discovering Hacienda Nicholas about a decade ago, we've stayed there every summer when we've visited Santa Fe for the Santa Fe Opera. Hacienda Nicholas is in a quiet neighborhood that is an easy drive to the highway to the opera, and a short walk to the Plaza, restaurants, galleries, and museums. It is an adobe house of historic interest, so there is nothing standard about it. Every room and every bathroom is unique in shape, size, and furnishing, but everything works (if there's a need for a new light bulb or the like, it's taken care of as soon as you let somebody know). Carolyn, the owner, upgrades the rooms while maintaining the meaningful local décor; for example, there are traditional Southwestern-themed tiles on a number of bathroom walls, along with new grab-bars for guest safety in the tubs. The breakfasts are excellent and are served with a smile and pleasant conversation. Cookies and coffee cake are left out for later in the day, even for late-night returnees from the opera. Carolyn and her staff can help you decide where to go for dinner, plus there is a mountain of well-organized information kept in the Great Room for guests to browse for ideas. Carolyn remembers her repeat guests from year to year, and makes Hacienda Nicholas feel like home away from home.

Room Tip: Each room is different, each with its own charm.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieTosca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolyninnkeeper, Owner at Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

What a wonderful and comprehensive review you have written of your stays at Hacienda Nicholas! Thank you so very much for taking the time to write in with your appreciation of the inn, particularly about the location, architecture, decor and service. As you point out, we are grateful to hear of anything that needs attention, i.e. needing a new lightbulb, so we can take care of the matter immediately. I am very pleased that you enjoy the breakfast and snack options, and that you have a sense of returning home each time you come back to stay with us. Thank you ever so much for your continued patronage, which we value most highly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews