We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canyon Road

Canyon Road
Ranked #4 of 260 things to do in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rich in history and art, Canyon Road is the cultural center of Santa Fe.
Level Contributor
174 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very cool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

GReat galleries and generally friendly people. A must see while in Santa Fe. The outside "park" with windmills, statues and stone benches, chairs was especially cool.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,880 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,818
    805
    223
    23
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Magical Walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Love Canyon Road. A must see in Santa Fe! Even if you don't go in the galleries the sculptures, winding road, interesting fences and gates exquisite. Don't miss O'Farols at the top of the road for a glass of wine or margarita.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Harleysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We only had a short amount of time and many of the businesses were closed, so only walked a block or so. We loved looking at all of the outside statues.

We are hoping to spend some more time on Canyon road the next time we are in Santa Fe.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SusanMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful galleries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Such an awesome collection of varied art types...paintings, glass, sculpture, carving,fabric. Not overly friendly for wheel chairs...poles in the middle of sidewalks,few cut outs, and many galleries only have steps at their entrances.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AMRfsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“First Class Art on Canyon Road!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We rarely visit Canyon Road when we do a getaway in Santa Fe, but we did so on this visit. The art in the galleries is wonderful. Among the artworks are paintings, bronzes, and metal works so it is like attending a major art show. Also enjoyable are the historic buildings that epitomize a part of what Santa Fe is all about. You can easily spend 2-3 hours here if you enjoy art. The downsides to a visit here include the absence of public restrooms. We have found some galleries willing to share their facilities and others not so willing. There is no entertainment for children. Their are limited, but tasty, restaurants in this area of Santa Fe. Worthwhile visit for adults.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ABQResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Canyon Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing