We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art Maze”
Review of Canyon Road

Canyon Road
Ranked #4 of 268 things to do in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rich in history and art, Canyon Road is the cultural center of Santa Fe.
Emsworth, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Art Maze”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love just wandering around the various little galleries and particularly liked the sculpture with all the mobiles moving in the wind

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Retired Hippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,912
    854
    233
    24
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Great variety of art”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

It was a great way to spend the day looking at a huge variety of art fron Native American to very contemporary art.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alison7_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fun looking at art”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We enjoyed walking into the various art galleries on this street. You will find a wide range of art, from local artists to big names (we saw a picasso for sale!).

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank CLM_Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“i am not even a "gallery" go-er, but this was amazing...so different than expected”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We visited most of the galleries along Canyon Rod in Santa Fe, and this was nothing like I have ever seen. I was enthralled with all the beauty....and the architecture in the city itself. This all blends together so well. I was so impressed with how our photos came out, but still it doesn't even touch it, how beautiful it all appears as you walk in each door, and just walking down the street......here's our slide show:

http://show-vid.com/view/mx67x28

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“A lovely slow walk”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Every door seems to open onto a gallery or coffeehouse. Artisits and gallery personnel are friendly to lookers and buyers, and the art itself is fantastic. Something for everybody -- classic, modern, humorous, and even out-of-this-world.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GAIL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Canyon Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing