We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price matches quality” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Fe
Ranked #53 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Price matches quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I needed a hotel that was close to the downtown area for an evening. This was a great location at an affordable price for a one person stay. I received a discount for booking online and for only having one person in the room, which was awesome. The staff was very friendly. The room had a bit of carpet wear and did not provide shampoo, conditioner, or lotion. This could be typical of Motel 6's but I don't stay there frequently. Another plus was the small refrigerator in the room. If you just need a place for the night in Santa Fe without any extras, this is a good find.

Room Tip: Book online for a discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kbobzien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
9
11
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean, quiet, and simple. the staff were very nice, and it has the bonus of a whole foods being right across the street! It's not quite close enough to the plaza for a quick walk. Such a good price for Santa Fe, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rambler541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Around $55 gets you a clean room, and a morning cuppa. Rooms are clean, and the new September desk personnel were wonderfully welcoming and helpful.

It's about a mile away from the Plaza, and most will choose to drive to a lot such as the City lot across from the Hotel St. Francis. But this is a pretty good price for high-end Santa Fe.

Hint: consistently cheapest gas in town is at the next door Alsups station/convenience store.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank j d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
245 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A Motel Six is a Motel Six. Unfortunately the website doesn't list all the Motel Six properties in the area, some of which are much closer to the plaza. This one is a bit farther down Cerrillos Road, Not a bad trip, but when you're a Whole Foods junkie (that's nearly right in the plaza) I'd have loved the one much closer to town. Still, very close by to gyms, easy to get to various facilities, not far from everything of interest. They were painting the parking lot when I was there which made for some heroic efforts to avoid getting yellow on the rental's tires. No rooms with fridges were available which would have been preferred but you manage. For this price you work with ice.

If you want Wi-Fi you have to pay for it- 3 bucks a night, once a day, every day. Not user friendly but that's the way it's done. No way to just pay a flat fee and log on for the duration of your stay.

If you're going to be out a lot, and I mixed writing with being out a LOT, it's more than adequate. As many say, when you close your eyes, the decor simply doesn't matter any more. Beats a lot of hostels I've stayed in over the years and paid much more for so fine by me.

Room Tip: Choose away from Cerrillos Road (traffic and sirens) and far from the garbage bins where early am pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

This is disgusting, the pillows were covered In black hairs the shower had pieces of a weave in the bottom of it. You can smell drugs throughout the room and the sheets smelled like alcohol. The worst part was the pair of soiled ladies underwear that was under the bed. AVOID IF POSSIBLE!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brittney s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south orange,nj
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Make sure you're at the Downtown Motel6 at 646 Cerrillos. This super inexpensive motel is a great value. Clean rooms, full bath, refrigerator, comfortable beds. It's quiet while being on a busy street, only 6 blocks to the Plaza, next to a has station and convenience store, across the street is a dry cleaners. Desk staff is friendly and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: Easy to do a confirmed reservation online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank operabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and inexpensive. Only TWO bath AND ONE hand towels in a rm with 2 doubles, staff would not bring more to the rm!! NO TISSUES, remote didn't work, no clock and the tiniest coffe cups I've ever seen! I was quite pleased at first but then my first impression chg'd quickly. :-(

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruby1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#47 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
2.1 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#31 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#35 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Santa Fe
Super 8 Santa Fe
#43 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Fe

Property: Motel 6 Santa Fe
Address: 3007 Cerrillos Rd, I-25 at Cerrillos Road/US 285, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2309
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Santa Fe is located near historic downtown Santa Fe. Visit Santa Fe Fiesta, Rodeo De Santa Fe and Villa Linda Mall. Enjoy micro-fridge units in select rooms and Wi-Fi in all modern rooms for a small fee. Our outdoor pool is open seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel Six
Santa Fe Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing