We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad when on a budget”
Review of Motel 6 Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Fe
Ranked #52 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not bad when on a budget”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We arrived in to Santa Fe at the start of a long weekend, without any accommodation booked. We drove down Cerillos Rd looking at the options, some were booked out, others too expensive. We pulled in here on our way back out to the freeway. The rates were attractive for it being a long weekend, and they had availability. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. You have to pay a nominal fee for internet access, which we did not mind. They were accommodating in our room request and were always attentive when we had any questions. If you are after a clean and comfortable place to stay, and don't mind being a short drive from the main town center, I recommend staying here - as in most cases, we were only there to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank bluefur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    19
    9
    10
See reviews for
10
13
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My parents paid for the rooms (3 of them), so beggars can't be choosers. We only stayed one night in this hotel, it was a stop-over for our final destination. My mom and sister insisted on inspecting the beds and rooms we would be sleeping in, before agreeing to stay. The fact that there are wood floors adds a bit more comfort as well. However, the bottom of our shower was dirty and there was hair on it (ew). The side of the tv, the nightstand, and the wall by the door all had something sticky splattered on it. The comforters had cigarette burns in them. There were very "seedy" looking people loitering around the property. I am not going to speculate on what the scantily clad girls wandering around were doing, but I work in the law enforcement field, and I'm pretty sure they weren't there on vacation. The bathroom in my parents room overflowed, they called the front office and were told to come get a plunger. It was never fixed, let alone looked at, by anyone. The street noise is pretty loud, being on Cerrillos and all. Which is to be expected. I will say, the pool was nice. The kids enjoyed it. The tv's are old (not flat screens) and small. Not a big deal, but there was a playoff game we all wanted to watch, so we went to a restaurant to watch it.
As I said, I did not plan nor pay for this motel, so I wasn't going to complain too much. It was a place to lay our heads for the night, and we left first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lreals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I've stayed at many Motel 6's around the west, and this is my favorite one. It's clean, surprisingly quiet, and a perfect place to get an overnight break after driving all day. Although the showers are built for a small-to-mid-sized Gelfling, the room was otherwise adequate, and very clean.
Carol at the front desk is wonderful, friendly, and accommodating. I'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank bwPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

First of all, beware of Santa Fe's city tax! A whopping 7% and that turns a bargain room into no bargain at all. This one also charges $3 a day for WiFi. The room was large, bed was pretty comfortable, and the room was visibly clean but really stank of dog. Motel 6 does not charge extra fees for pets and that's great, but the cleaning staff should open the windows to air out such a room. I opened the window for about an hour even though it was cold and sprayed some air freshener I brought with me. Shower was one a closet shower and water pressure was adequate. A good enough room and stay but next time I will travel on to the next town and avoid that 7%!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PersonintheVicinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
273 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

my problem with this motel is the front desk service. several times i'd called to ask a question or report a problem. i was put on hold by one worker, delores, and she never returned to the phone call. when i called again, she was curt and rude and it took forever for her to answer the phone.
otherwise the motel and rooms are standard motel 6.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We needed downstairs, next to grass with table so the only room like this was across from handicap parking which is many spaces all side by side even though rooms in front of them are not all handicap rooms which makes no sense, so we had to park quite a ways from our room. Parking is not RIGHT in front of rooms but on the other side of road which is only then wide enough for one car to pass at a time between rooms and parked cars. Located on a very noisy busy street. Rooms were very inexpensive and clean and we loved the hardwood pet friendly floors. Housekeeping spoke NO ENGLISH whatsoever. Front desk staff was very friendly and accomadating. Would recommend for no frills, inexpensive pet friendly motel.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank travelswithdogs1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Perfectly adequate accommodations for such an extremely low price, however the Motel 6 on Zafaraono is a better room for the same price. The rooms are clean, bathroom, and there was really nothing to complain about, but go to the one on Zafarono, it is a better deal.

Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank dimpprob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#47 of 60 in Santa Fe
325 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#48 of 60 in Santa Fe
478 reviews
1.1 mi away
Motel 6 Santa Fe 646 Cerrillios Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Santa Fe
Super 8 Santa Fe
#45 of 60 in Santa Fe
720 reviews
3.1 mi away
Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Fe

Property: Motel 6 Santa Fe
Address: 3007 Cerrillos Road, I-25 at Cerrillos Road/US 285, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2309
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Santa Fe is located near historic downtown Santa Fe. Visit Santa Fe Fiesta, Rodeo De Santa Fe and Villa Linda Mall. Enjoy micro-fridge units in select rooms and Wi-Fi in all modern rooms for a small fee. Our outdoor pool is open seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel 6
Santa Fe Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing