We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$160
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$159
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$117
$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$188
$171
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$172
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$179
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
Inn On The Alameda
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveler rating
546
349
170
92
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
349
170
92
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstabla de los santossecreto loungesmoked sagerooms are smallbeautiful hotelfront desk staffbeautiful lobbyhotel barperfect locationstreet noiseper daythird floortwo blocksmain plazareturn to santa fenew mexicocanyon road
Filter
Updating list...
1,141 - 1,146 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2010

This hotel has been made over in the past few years. It is beautiful and a bit like staying in a convent. Spanish style with church accessories. Location is right in the old town center and close to all the tourist attractions. We booked directly with the hotel as they had the best rates and specials. The wireless internet access is free and easy to use.

But we had these disappointments. The standard room is very small but attractive with confortable bed. The sink is in the bedroom and light above was so weak it was hard to shave or apply makeup. No room for a desk or chair in this room. A vending closet was nearby but it contained only a ice machine. But the room had no ice bucket! No morning newspapers at your door. The local rag was in the lobby but where is the USA Today, NY Times, WSJ?? The fitness center is a tiny room with a treadmill, bike and some weights. Pretty lame.

No valet parking. The hotel lot is next door, but when we arrived it was full. we were told to go back an place a sign on our car. Not the most pleasant arrival experience. Parking is $9/day

we would recommend the hotel but suggest you pay up for a bigger room and understand that there are these issues. We have stayed at La Fonda before but werent happy there so tried this one.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DougCort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsMgr, Manager at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2010

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor.We are very excited that you enjoyed the location and qualities of our newly renovated hotel. The renovation was inspired by the early presence of the Franciscan missionaries and their significant contributions to New Mexico. The guestrooms reflect a simple pared-down beauty and are furnished with hand crafted furniture created by local artisans. I am also glad that you loved the convenient location of the hotel, right next to the old town center. Due to the architecture of this historic building, some of the standard single guestrooms might be small for some of our guest needs. However, we do offer more spacious guestrooms that would accommodate your specific needs. Please feel free to contact me on your next trip to Santa Fe and I will be happy to upgrade you. Please try to understand that parking is at a premium in downtown Santa Fe and I apologize for our $9 parking fee. Please note that valet parking at the other downtown hotels start at $18 per day and the city lot parking fee starts at $12/Day rate and $24/Overnight rate. We try our best to accomodate our guest needs. In closing, you can be confident that we will follow up on your other comments about the ice bucket and choice of newspaper. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. Your comments are most valuable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Hotel St. Francis is an amazing getaway! The hotel is both charming and elegant! It is the perfect haven for a weekend escape for relaxation and rejuvenation. The hotel employees are extremely personable, overly hospitable and very energetic. I could not have had a more enjoyable experience! When you go, ask for Daniel or one of the other mixologists to make you the Spicy Secreto. FABULOUS!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank crystal_wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

I was very happy with my 2-night stay at the Hotel St. Francis. It was recently renovated and the management did a nice job preserving its historical feeling while introducing modern conveniences. I enjoyed the clean lines of the decor in both the public areas and my room. I had a corner room with casement windows that opened upon a nice view of the mountains. The hotel's parking lot was convenient and reasonably priced, and I also enjoyed the convenience of walking from the hotel to many sites, cafes and galleries nearby. The staff was friendly and helpful. I originally had a 1-night reservation but extended it due to a windstorm, and was happy to stay one more night. The bed was great, and the room was quiet. The only area for improvement that comes to mind would be to have a little brighter (and less harsh) lights in the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rwchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

I like the new decor and especially the new elevator! The bar is nice, but the music was a bit "sleepy". I wish the lobby was more inviting to lounge in. Perhaps some music in the lobby and lower lights in the evening to enjoy all the candlelight? Or perhaps free wine receptions each night from 5 - 7? Also, I would like to see morning coffee more easily accessible perhaps by setting up a simple serve yourself coffee bar in the Lobby? Do I like Hotel St. Francis? I love it and will continue to stay here for both business and pleasure!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank martinezinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

The location's great -- a block off the old plaza, and the hotel still has a lot of charm, despite the redo. The staff are friendly and helpful, and our room has always been very clean and comfortable. The linens are high-quality, with a good choice of pillows. The extensive remake in the public area (following a change in ownership) has been tastefully done, and the old elevator replaced by a larger one that's accessible without climbing the stairs. Prices have risen, so it's no longer the value it once was, but it's still not bad compared with others in the area. We tried to improve the value by opting for the package that included dinner, which gave us an opportunity to sample the cuisine of their new chef. The restaurant has lots of windows with a good view of adobe walls set against the bright blue sky, and it's quiet and elegant. The food quality was mixed, so if you opt for the package, be careful what you order (they did the trout well, and the flan was excellent) -- see my review under Tabla de Los Santos if you want details. We've stayed at the St. Francis 21 out of the past 22 years -- I hope we can afford to stay here next year (without the dinner package). Incidentally, if you're looking for entertainment after dinner (or with dinner or burger), the piano bar at Vanessie is hard to beat. Doug Montgomery, Charles Tichenor, and Al Rogers do a great job and are all highly talented -- always a true delight -- whoever happens to be there when you visit.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank glassyraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews