We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel St. Francis
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$271
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn and Spa at Loretto(Santa Fe)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$185
$167
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveler rating
525
338
163
87
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
338
163
87
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstabla de los santossecreto loungesmoked sagerooms are smallfull length mirrorcorner roombeautiful hotelfront desk staffbeautiful lobbywood floorsperfect locationhotel barstreet noiseper daythird floortwo blockscommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
622 - 627 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This is a beautiful and well maintained hotel. Lots of historical decor including beautiful old photos on each landing of the gigantic stairway. The staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful. The location can't be beat. The room was clean and comfy. I'm afraid that we were not impressed with the shower. Clean but water was Luke warm and the shower head was the rain style with little pressure behind it. So, hard to rinse soap out of your hair. Other than that, our stay was great and we will recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: Try to get room with view of old town
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsKelliH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlderKaitlin, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Hello MsKelliH! We thank you for staying with us and recommending us to your family and friends. We have a great staff and we really pride ourselves on our guest service; it's nice to hear you enjoyed interacting with all of us! Thank you for the feedback regarding your shower; this is good for us to know so we can train our staff to help with this kind of situation in the future. Come back and see us for another peaceful stay; we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Alder Seaman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights and it was a mixed experience! "Deluxe" room as others have commented was smallish, great bed, biggest problem...bathroom!
Small sink, small mirror, almost no counter... IN bedroom, bad lighting!! No fan in bath area and old graying rough towels. The desk manager Alder fixed the light w/change to a spotlight, and at my request, had their
busy maintenance man reattach the loose, hanging curtain rod! Restaurant is entirely separate, no room service, but Jerry, the manager was very good.
Front porch was filthy with old dirty cushions on the couches. Wonderful maid service! Would I stay there again with all the options in Santa Fe, probably not.

Room Tip: Read reviews!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlderKaitlin, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Connie B; we appreciate your review and we thank you for coming to stay at our hotel. We're glad we were able to help get your room as comfortable as possible; we appreciate you letting us know about these issues during your stay since we had a chance to try and improve the situation. Our housekeeping staff is truly amazing and we're glad they made an impression on you. We are working to get our front loggia cushions all replaced; if you come back to stay again you can enjoy award winning drinks on comfortable, stylish outdoor furniture! Thank you again, Alder Seaman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Not exaggerating, our room was TINY. It is a beautiful hotel, the bed was comfortable, and the location is right in the historic district. Extra plus that there was parking included with our stay. The price was a bit on the high side for us though. If they hadn't had a sale going on one of the travel sites, we probably would have stayed elsewhere.

Room Tip: We skipped a view of the square for what the front desk called a "larger room."
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aubrey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlderKaitlin, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Hello aubrey w, and thank you for coming to stay at Hotel St Francis. It's nice to get your review and hear you liked the lovely beds and the simple beauty of the building. Our traditional rooms can be pretty intimate and we understand the desire for more space. We offer very reasonable upgrades to our deluxe rooms, which saves our guests money, vs booking at the deluxe rate. Please feel free to enquire about these options should you visit us again! We would love the chance to welcome you back. Alder Seaman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Hotel St Francis was excellent, with only a few shortcomings:
smallish room, adjacent to traffic street, and no coffee or breakfast setup.
Still, nicely restored, friendly staff, excellent location near plaza and river walk,
convenient parking. Nice ambience inside and veranda outside.
Would definitely stay there again. Great for pets....

Room Tip: get room not on street; ask for coffee setup
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ablaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlderKaitlin, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Hello and thank you for coming to stay at Hotel St Francis, Ablaf! We appreciate your review. Our hotel is historic yet lovely and we're glad you liked the feel of the property. The downtown location does lend itself to some street noise; however, the convenience to the plaza can't be beat. It sounds like you were able to easily explore Santa Fe. We are hoping to have a coffee setup in the lobby soon and are looking forward to welcoming you (and your pet) for another stay! Sincerely, Alder Seaman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

If you plan on staying in the plaza in Santa Fe definitely stay here. It is centrally located and has parking. If you are picky about your room upgrade to a bigger room. The standard rooms are small. I was upgraded to a bigger room and it was a wonderful experience. Prices In the hotel bar and restaurant are pricy but expected, but walk out the front door and there are plenty of other options.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank stbunco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlderKaitlin, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Hello stbunco, thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us a review. We're glad we were able to upgrade you to a room better suited to your needs. It's nice to hear our great location enabled you to explore downtown Santa Fe. We look forward to seeing you again! Alder Seaman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews