We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel St. Francis
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$141
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$149
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$169
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Fonda on the Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$135
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveler rating
518
335
163
87
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
335
163
87
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstabla de los santossecreto loungesmoked sagerooms are smallfull length mirrorcorner roombeautiful hotelfront desk staffbeautiful lobbywood floorsperfect locationhotel barstreet noiseper daythird floortwo blockscommon areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
735 - 740 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a historical hotel that has nice views of Santa Fe. The rooms are quite large but the bathrooms are typically small. While the decor was styled nicely with original southwestern themed furniture and paintings, the housekeeping was inadequate. We found tortilla chips on the floor and dirt rings around the bathroom rugs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlderKaitlin, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Hello Erica S; thank you for taking time to post a review about your stay at our hotel. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient downtown setting and city views and that you also appreciated the peaceful decor and theme of the hotel. We immediately passed along your comments to the housekeeping department and we thank you for your attention to this matter. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit our "city different". We would love to welcome you back for a comfortable, clean stay and an original cocktail on our front patio. Alder Seaman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Great location in Santa Fe for walking to everything. Beautifully refurbished in their minimalist theme fashion, but rooms missing some basics for this reason---like ice buckett, wet bar, coffee maker, newspaper, etc. Quaint, but it grows on you.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHandR, Front Desk Associate at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hotel St. Francis and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and simplistic decor. For future reference we do offer coffee makers, ice buckets, and many other amenities at no extra charge upon request. We would like to welcome you back to enjoy our central location and historic building during yur next visit to Santa Fe. Jarenda Ortiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We live in Santa Fe and have not stayed at the Hotel St. Francis, but we went to their restaurant, the Tabla de los Santos, for dinner the other night and were pleasantly surprised. Dinner, though a bit pricey, was really delicious. The chocolate cake with the warm chocolate syrup inside was absolutely amazing--and rich enough that we shared it, which was just fine, especially after the large portion of rich and tender beef short ribs over a bed of horseradish mashed potatoes with grilled asparagus on top. Service was VERY attentive. The dining room is a bit plain—sophisticated, but it could use some color or art work on the walls. The atmosphere was quiet--though not boring--the window table had a pleasant view of strolling couples, tourists and locals walking to and from the Plaza, which is just one block away. It was a bit chilly to sit outside that night, but as we left, we noticed a pleasant-looking patio.

Room Tip: We live in Santa Fe and only visited the restaurant; we didn't stay in the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 453JoanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Located just a block or so off the Old Town Square (the end of the Sante Fe Trail), this hotel reeks of times past...and in a good way. The hotel (the first in Sante Fe and on the Historical Buildings Register) has been renovated and, as a result, the rooms can seem a bit "quirky" to some. We found it charming. The bedding is very nice although we can't say much about the view as our room had a wall literally 2 feet from the open window. This did make the room quiet, though, as there was no noise from the busy streets surrounding the hotel. Give and take, right? I have to admit that there was a rather large repair mark in the ceiling right above our bed which, I think, certainly could have been done without being so obvious. Not great to go to sleep nor wake up to. The lobby area and front "patio' were a delight!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlderKaitlin, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Hello and thank you for giving our historic hotel a review! We are so glad you came to stay at our quaint little property and that you found it to be charming. We have passed your comments about the repair marks on to the appropriate departments and we are keeping our eyes peeled for this kind of thing. Thank you for your feedback; we value it immensely. We hope to welcome you both back to stay at our lovely downtown hotel and enjoy a drink on our loggia the next time you visit Santa Fe. Alder Seaman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Ideal location, very attractive and historic hotel. But room had several drawbacks- poor ventilation system, sagging mattress, not enough outlets ( had to unplug something to charge phone). Service very friendly except for server in Secreto lounge. Beautiful outdoor patio with very good and reasonable breakfasts. Overall tho didn't seem worth the money

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helgasantarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlderKaitlin, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review about your stay at Hotel St Francis. We are so glad to hear you loved the location and the charm of our historic property. We are proud of our lush historic guestrooms and we provide complimentary amenities upon request. Your feedback is valuable to us; we welcome each opportunity to train all of our staff for the best guest experience possible. We hope you will come join us for another delicious meal on our patio the next time you are in the "city different". Alder Seaman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews