We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

We just stayed 3 nights at the Inn, and everything about the hotel was amazing. The staff was friendly and so attune to our needs, and they attended to every detail, even leaving eye glass cleaners by the sunglasses we left on the desk in our room.The room was nice sized and well appointed,and the food, both breakfast and dinner, was delicious. Also, the location was perfect. We rarely had to get in our car.
We have stayed other places in Santa Fe, but I cannot imagine staying any place else the next time we go to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: this was our first time at the inn, but we liked being on the 3rd floor. We had a standard king room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan_Ed2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    127
    42
    16
    9
See reviews for
97
429
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed at the Anasazi for a week, after arriving in Santa Fe and let down by another hotel we had booked. We just called into the reception with the hope that we could be accommodated. Samuel who was on the desk, was more than obliging, and made us feel better.
The room was perfect, extremely comfortable bed, everything spotless, and great service. The little touches like the turndown service and the radio switched on, bottles of water and coffee and cookies in the room made that little special difference.
We used the restaurant a couple of times, once for dinner in the evening, and once for breakfast. The preparation of the food was all well executed. We wished we had eaten a few more times in the hotel.
All the staff were great,and very helpful. Will definitely stay there if in Santa Fe again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bazzerlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Hello Bazzerlondon"! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and for your very generous feedback toward the hotel and staff. I am thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience in the hotel starting from Sam's welcoming you, the great service you received, including turndown, the complimentatry bottles of water, coffee and cookies and of course, our very comfortable bed.

We very much appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Stephanie White
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is our second visit to the Inn. The location is very convenient, a block from the Plaza. Our room was beautiful, complete with a comfortable sitting area with a fireplace. Very accommodating staff. Love the cookies delivered at night with turndown service. We will definitely look forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roofustee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

The Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi is an excellent choice to see Santa Fe.. The staff is excellent, accommodating and friendly. The outdoor bar/cafe is a pleasant spot to have a drink or eat breakfast or lunch. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The location enables you to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Hello "Bill C"! Your heading says it all "Centrally located in Santa Fe" Thank you for your very kind review of the hotel and for mentioning our excellent staff, our very comfortable rooms and of course our perfect location.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Stephanie White
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

no doubt, the finest.
Lavendar scented sheets, lovely bar and restaurant.
True Santa Fe ambience.
This is it. Two suites so grab one while you can.
And the location is perfect for all destinations downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We loved everything about our stay at The Inn. The location CANNOT be beat. The rooms are meticulously appointed. The staff is kind and helpful. The best place to stay in Santa Fe! The Basilica is a block away, as is the plaza. Canyon Road is a short walk. Such a pleasant place to stay. Perfect vacation.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purplerolltide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is our second stay at Inn of the Anasazi and it continues to be the best! The staff is wonderful as is the location and decor throughout the Inn. Our room was nice and we enjoyed the dessert waiting for us in our room when we arrived. We had a late night snack and drink at the restaurant and everything was perfect. Looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onthegoTwainHarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Hello "onthego TwainHarte'! Thank you for returning to stay with us and for your wonderful review of "Outstanding Inn!" on Tripadvisor. We are happy to note that you enjoyed the late night snack and dining in our Anasazi Restaurant.

We look forward to having you back with us in the near future.

Sincerely,
Stephanie White
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Property: Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing