We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is our second stay at Inn of the Anasazi and it continues to be the best! The staff is wonderful as is the location and decor throughout the Inn. Our room was nice and we enjoyed the dessert waiting for us in our room when we arrived. We had a late night snack and drink at the restaurant and everything was perfect. Looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank onthegoTwainHarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Hello "onthego TwainHarte'! Thank you for returning to stay with us and for your wonderful review of "Outstanding Inn!" on Tripadvisor. We are happy to note that you enjoyed the late night snack and dining in our Anasazi Restaurant.

We look forward to having you back with us in the near future.

Sincerely,
Stephanie White
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 815 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The service is impeccable. They give cookies at night. There are bottles of water available with the Santa Fe heat. Even umbrellas for those afraid of the sun or rain. The bed is perfect. The down pillows are stuffed well, they do not collapse when you put you head on them. It is expensive but it is high class stuff, this is not a motel. The restaurants in the hotel are excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skidocchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

My stay was simply wonderful from checking in with Samuel, who's truly a gem, to the luxurious bed and linens to the coziness and warmth of the room. I felt incredibly well taken care of during my stay. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and extremely courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel to those who really want a calming place to stay, a place where you feel welcomed and where the staff truly care about maximizing your experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zekequin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Service was excellent. Booked a room with a balcony for which I paid extra-- it was bit of a disappointment in that it overlooked a very narrow alley. This was the only thing disappointing about our stay at the Rosewood Inn. Overall, a very nice stay and perfect for walking everywhere downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bastiantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Hello "bastiantraveler"! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are delighted that we were the perfect place for you to stay in Santa Fe. As you mentioned, we are located just half a block from the Center of downtown, close to the best that Santa Fe has to offer. I am sorry that the view from your balcony was not ideal. Being in the middle of Downtown with building height restrictions, we will ensure that we allocate your room accordingly on your future stays with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi many times in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Stephanie White
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We love the location. It is easily accessible to town and a quick drive to the interstates to go exploring. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are recently updated and we loved the updates. Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: We like the rooms with a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I have stayed in Santa Fe at another property for years and were able to reserve at the Inn for this summer's annual opera week. WOW! What an amazing upgrade! This property is small enough for the staff to know you and for coddling to be the modus operandi. Location is perfect for the Santa Fe gallery scene, patio divine for drinks and/or dining, and we were delighted in every arena during our wonderful eight day stay. Even the dry cleaning service was superb...my gala gown was perfectly steamed and hung on the Inn's own wooden hanger when returned to our room.
As Christine L said: "If there were 6 stars, they would have my vote." Ditto!
Do book and relax at this gem - simply the BEST!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are sunnier...Rooms towards the back of the Inn are quieter. Some second fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Hello 'revsec"! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that we made you feel pampered during your eight day stay with us on your annual Opera Week. Our goal is to completely delight you and so glad we accomplished that! How wonderful to know that you would give us 6-stars if your could! We look forward to the pleasure of having you back with us many times in the future. Yours sincerely, Stephane White, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Want a relaxed authentic New Mexican hotel experience? This is it! And you can walk everywhere. They valet your car, take your bags out of your trunk and whisk you into big comfy lounge chairs on arrival. Stop looking stay here and enjoy all the charm, shops, restaurants and weather the town has to offer. DJ

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,449 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
645 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,663 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $210 - $755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn features 58 rooms all with handcrafted furnishings, traditional wooden ceilings and kiva fireplaces. Guest room interiors reflect a modern, sophisticated aesthetic while still celebrating the hotel's Southwestern spirit. Set in the cultural heart of New Mexico's capital, the inn is situated just steps from the city's galleries, shops, museums and the historic Santa Fe Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing