We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STOP LOOKING STAY HERE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“STOP LOOKING STAY HERE!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Want a relaxed authentic New Mexican hotel experience? This is it! And you can walk everywhere. They valet your car, take your bags out of your trunk and whisk you into big comfy lounge chairs on arrival. Stop looking stay here and enjoy all the charm, shops, restaurants and weather the town has to offer. DJ

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    135
    44
    16
    10
See reviews for
104
444
28
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Right off the plaza, this is the perfect home-base for a couple of days in Santa Fe. We arrived after a long day of travel at this lovely hotel - hot and tired there was a knock on our door and a delivery of cold juicy fresh oranges. They got that just right! The rooms are beautiful and the hotel itself is also really beautiful. We bought a package that included $50 each morning towards breakfast, which is a good deal as the prices are quite steep - the patio is a great place for a leisurely start to the day. The food was good - the granola was super - fresh light and tasty. If I have one (very very minor) complaint it is that the croissants seem to be store bought and were bread-y - their not-so-good quality stands out against every other carefully attended to detail. I'll definitely go back - I'll strongly recommend this hotel to others, and I'm going to try others in the Rosewood family now!

Room Tip: We stayed on the north side and we did not have any sort of view - the room looked over a parking ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ikimashyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello "Ikimashyo"! What a wonderful review to receive! "Beautiful Inside & Out" As you mentioned, we are perfectly located just half a block from the Downtown Plaza, close to all that Santa Fe has to offer.

We are delighted that you loved the fresh oranges after a long day!

Our granola are made fresh daily and so pleased that you enjoyed them. I will discuss with my Pastry Chef your comments on our croissants and I apologize for the disappointment caused to you.

We look forward to having you back with us for many future visits.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

If there were 6 stars, they would have my vote. Wonderful room, quiet. Luxe bed and linens. The service was great, from the valet guy, to the housekeeping staff. Loved the cookies at turn down. We ate at the restaurant and it was delish. Wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for two nights and it was a really lovely experience. The service was excellent - from our welcome by Samuel after an exhausting journey from London to our goodbye from the concierge.

The room was adequate in every way, very clean, with a comfortable bed and good quality linens.

We ate both breakfast and dinner at the restaurant and we weren't disappointed. The service was exemplary and the food well-cooked. I had a very tasty burger and my partner had the seafood risotto. Both come highly recommended. The wine list was interesting and although our first choice of wine wasn't available our waitress, Leslie, made every effort to find something we were happy with.

Whenever we visit Santa Fe we will definitely stay at the Inn of the Anasazi. Thank you for making our trip so perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello "Sophie H"!

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are thrilled that you and your partner enjoyed your two night stay with us, from our well appointed rooms, very comfortable beds and top quality linens to the excellent service you received.

Thank you as well for your very kind recognition of Samuel and Leslie, who assisted with recommending the wine. We are so pleased that the food and service you received in the Restaurant for breakfast and dinner were a complete delight!

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for many future visits.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you are going to go to Santa Fe consider staying here. The rooms are very well appointed. The service second to none. We had cookies at the turn down service. The hotel restaurant has a interesting menu and everything our party of four tried was terrific . The location is perfect. You can walk everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I had the pleasure of spending five nights this past March at the Inn of the Anasazi. The service was impeccable and friendly, the room immaculate, and the food delicious (particularly the breakfast and the margaritas). The price (not inexpensive) is well justified.

The room, recently renovated, has a luxe contemporary feel (a soothing white palette and plush bedding) while still retaining intrinsic elements of Santa Fe: woven blanket and Kiva fireplace. I loved the small addition of an evening folktale story and cookies. The complimentary bottles of water were also appreciated. While the room did overlook a parking lot, the beauty of the room distracted from this.

Location is just off the center plaza but feels tucked away. This is truly a marvelous retreat to return to at the end of the day.

I especially enjoyed having a casual dinner in the bar one evening: the service was flawless and I received an amazing tequila lesson from the bartender.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 25CarolineS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello "Caroline S". Thank you so very much for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your 5 night stay with us and that the service you received and the room accommodation were to your complete satisfaction.

Thank you for your very positive review of the staff, mentioning their "impeccable and friendly" service as well as the delicious well prepared food in the restaurant.

Our cookies in the library and the complimentary bottles of water we provide are one of the many amenities that our valued guests appreciate!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel many times in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed @ this Rosewood for 5 nights. The location is the best in Santa Fe. Close to all major attractions, walking distance. But the best is the experience as soon as you arrive. We arrived around 10 PM WITHOUT a reservation (we had to "run away" from the Hilton Santa Fe - I am going to leave a review about that Hilton....), not only they offer the same rate than the best offer on the Internet, they showed to us the 3 different kind of rooms available, and they had ours ready in few minutes (it was already clean, but they want to be sure that everything was perfect, including adding a rollaway for our son. The service is top notch. The restaurant, one of the best that I ever tried (and I am a world traveler, and usually stop by the best restaurants in each city). If you are planning to go to Santa Fe, and you can afford the Rosewood rates, go for this one without a doubt.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pf2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hello "pf2010"!

We are thrilled to read your heading "Great Hotel - HIGHLY recommended" We most definitely want you to stay here at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi and not anywhere else! Thank you for giving us that opportunity to provide you with the perfect stay as a result of our truly amazing staff and service.

As you mentioned, we are perfectly located right next to the Downtown Plaza "close to all major attractions and walking distance" to the best that Santa Fe has to offer.

We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your visit to Santa Fe and your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Sandra Finlay,
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
583 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,183 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,776 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,328 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Property: Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Address: 113 Washington Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing