We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my favorite hotels anywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of my favorite hotels anywhere”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I have stayed here every year for over 20 years ... It's the jewel of Santa Fe ... Intimate and elegant and the best location in Santa Fe ... Love everything about this hotel and the staff is the best !!! Megan Crocci is one of the managers and she is the best and makes each guest feel special !!!!
The beautiful lobby is so inviting and every day yummy cookies and refreshments are offered in the afternoon . The concierge staff is terrific too . A trip to Santa Fe would not be the same without a stay at this wonderful hotel !!!!! We are counting the days until we return !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hello "Linda S"! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and for your very generous comments toward the hotel and staff. We are delighted that everything was to your complete satisfacftion and that we took good care of you. Megan was very appreciative of your kind words. We hope to have to back with us soon! Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    134
    44
    16
    10
See reviews for
103
438
28
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Loved the Inn. The concierge service - Bob was amazing. The Inn provided the best service I have received in a long time. The only reason I did not rate as excellent was the hotel is slightly worn mainly bathrooms and agree on worn red carpet. I did see a review where the Inn was getting a face lift. Once that happens will be amazing! The restaurant was great. Overall would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank soccergirl_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hello "soccergirl_58"! Thank you for your very kind and generous review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that our Concierge provided you with the best service, Bob was most appreciative to receive your compliments! As mentioned in other reviews, our guest rooms will be undergoing renovation and I hope you will return to stay with us once they have been reimagined. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

stay somewhere alse, there's plenty of newer and better places near the main square,

This place offers strange smells, no hot water, old everything, Eddie Haskell type of service

The restaurant was one of the better ones in Santa Fe, not very impressed with Santa Fe food in general, it seems like mexican food from the 70s before things got better

Room Tip: see review
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spreadhappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hello "spreadhappiness"! Thank you for thoughtful review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your stay with us was a disappointment. We pride ourselves with offering only the very best in service and product and I apologize that on this occasion, we failed to do so. I hope you will reach out to me directly at sandra.finlay@rosewoodhotels.com so that we may determine how we can improve in the future. We hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend WA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This was our second stay at the Anasazi. I think the main reason we love it is the sense we have immediately walking in the front door that we are definitely in NEW MEXICO. The architecture, the carved wooden doors, the pueblo pots over the bar, the kiva fireplaces, the viga ceilings, the leather furniture, the rugs - all create that sense of place - and in a most tasteful way.

The rooms share that ambience, but I must agree with some of the other reviewers that they could use some updating given the price point of this hotel. During our November stay we and some other guests on the 3rd floor had problems getting really hot water in the bathrooms. I was aware of every toss and turn my husband made during the night in our king bed - probably time to replace the mattress.

That said, we would stay in this hotel again mostly because we love the ambience - and the location just a stone's throw from the Plaza. Plus the staff is excellent and manages to be both friendly, professional and competent at the same time. The restaurant is very good and shares that New Mexican ambience. And the bar makes the very best gold coin margaritas!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WanderingP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hello "WanderingP"! Thank you for your lovely review of the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel's ambience was to your satisfaction. We are just half a block from the Downtown Plaza very close to galleries, museums and shops. With regard to your comment on the guest rooms needing some updating, we are pleased to let you know that the rooms will be undergoing renovation with completion scheduled in March 2014. We hope you will return to sample our rooms once they have been reimagined. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

...But, the hotel looked tired to me. It was certainly clean and everyone was very nice, it just felt like the carpet needed to be changed in the stairway, the fabric on the chairs and cushions in the room redone... The chair was worn and uncomfortable. The shower pressure was low, which made me have to stand so close to it that I kept stubbing my toe on the open drain. And, for the price, the room felt small and the balcony faced another building.

I will say that everyone could not have been nicer from reception to engineering.

Maybe having the coffee hot in the lobby rather than warm each morning would have made a difference...,

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Markchale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hello "Markchale"! Thank you for providing us with the feedback from your recent stay at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, in particular with the shower and the coffee. Your comments assist us to better serve you in the future. With regard to our guest rooms, we are pleased to let you know that our guest rooms and guest corridors are undergoing refurbishment to be completed late March 2014 I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to sample our rooms once they have been reimagined!. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very nice hotel, but for what we paid, we expected more. Hotel was exceptionally clean and well decorated. Staff was courteous, props to the concierge who was very friendly and helpful. But... For $300 a night I expected a little more. Our room was tiny with a view of the wall of the building next door. The bathroom was nothing special. The tub/shower combo went along with the rest if the room... tiny. For a hotel as highly priced as this we expected more. Having travelled all over the world and having paid similar prices in tourist destinations such as Santa Fe we ended up disappointed. We should have saved $150 and stayed at one of the other nearby boutique hotels. Sorry, Rosewood, not up to snuff because of the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rhg1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hello "rhg1221" Thank you for your very thoughtful review following your recent stay with us and for your kind words toward the hotel and staff, most especially toward our Concierge. We are confident that we offer the best choice of hotel stay in Santa Fe and I invite you to please consider staying with us again once our guest rooms and guest corridors have undergone renovation at the end of March 2014. Please call or email me direct to make your reservation at sandra.finlay@rosewoodhotels.com. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Location couldn't get any better. Several museums, historic churches, quaint shops --all within walking distance. Their in-house restaurant won't disappoint. --truly exceptional gourmet food. Order the Brioche Pain Perdu for breakfast. Decor is totally what you would expect for Santa Fe. Staff --all warm, friendly and eager to make your stay memorable. Book it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coyotewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hello "Coyotewest"! Thank you for your generous and kind review of the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. As you mentioned, we are perfectly located just half a block from the Downtown Plaza close to shopping, museums and galleries. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Anasazi Restaurant, especially the Brioche Pain Perdu. We hope you visit us again soon! Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,151 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,763 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Property: Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Address: 113 Washington Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing