We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like great service, stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If you like great service, stay here!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was our second stay at the Inn. The first stay was the reason we came back. The hotel is less than 100 feet from the historic plaza. The service and staff are without equal. No need to go get ice--it comes to you daily. As do the afternoon snack, the evening cookies, the sanitized slippers by the bed, a vaporizer, etc. The bed is one of the most comfortable I have slept in. Toiletries are above average. Valet parking is efficient and the bell staff is very accommodating. The dining room is beautiful and the meals are excellent. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    137
    44
    17
    10
See reviews for
107
454
28
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The bar, quite apart from it being extremely pleasant, is a great place to dine on "small plates". Two couples shared three appetizers - - ahi tuna tacos, guacamole, salsa & chips and empanadas. It was more than enough for a late afternoon (cocktail hour) snack. All dishes were first rate. The staff is great. We were renting a house this trip so can't comment on the accommodations but can be confident in saying that the hotel guest were well looked after.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank ptesche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hello "ptesche"! Thank you for your very kind review of the Bar in our Anasazi Restaurant. We are delighted that you enjoyed the small plates of Ahi Tuna, Tacos, Empanadas and accompaniments. I was happy to share your comments with our culinary team! We do hope that you will join us again soon. Sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Inn of the Anasazi is an incredible experience. The service is outstanding, they anticipate your every need and go out of their way to make the guests comfortable. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. the location of the Inn of the Anasazi is ideally located in the Santa Fe historic district near the plaza. I highly recommend the Inn of the Anasazi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hello Arthur R!, Thank you so very much for your lovely review. We’re thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time here at the Hotel and that we took good care of you. We hope to continue providing you with the same stellar experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great 3 day stay at the hotel. Impeccable service, extremely clean and well maintained. Excellent location right on the plaza. Friendly staff. Only had breakfasts, no other meals. Would definitely come again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orchidman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We made the reservation in a good room, not the top, and for our surprise was a very large and beautiful room. Impeccable clean and very nice working staff.

GLORIA is the best concierge, very helpful, gives good hints.

The bar, outside in the varanda, is the best bar of the town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GuidaBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hello "GuidaBR"! Thank you for your wonderful compliments on the hotel and our staff, with your special recognition of Gloria, which I was happy to pass along. Gloria and all of us at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi are most appreciative of your kind words. We hope to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had booked 3 nights in the balcony room over the entrance of the Inn the week before Memorial Day, and felt the price was way too high at about 450/nt for what was delivered for a room. First of all, it was an extremely noisy location, with motorcycles going by all hours of the night. Earplugs could not block out the noise. Then the room had blinds that were broken, so had to play with the individual slats to get them closed. Did not deliver the tourist info to the room as promised before my stay, and did not deliver the newspaper that was promised. Also no turndown service as promised. The bathroom was cramped, and just not the quality I would expect from the price. Very uncomfortable chairs in the room as well. They also did a weird thing with our deposit we paid a month in advance, and refunded it at check in and charged the room again on a new credit card, when we had already paid for a full night. Anyway, we checked out after one night and will not be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank datraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Datraveler1, Thank you for providing us with the feedback from your recent stay. I wish to assure you that our goal is to provide you with exceptional service and clearly, we failed on this occasion. I appreciate that you took the time to advise us of these concerns and provide the opportunity for us to address and improve. I am very concerned to learn of these failings and I wish to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and the disappointment we caused you.

We would certainly welcome the opportunity to win back your confidence and goodwill. If you would please contact me at anytime at sandra.finlay@rosewoodhotels.com, to see if there is anything I can do to achieve this end. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend getaway. The hotel is just one Adobe style building located off the main square in downtown Santa Fe - very unassuming, but warm and welcoming! The restaurant's patio offers alfresco dining and that's what catches your eye! Location is perfect if you like exploring on foot - within walking distance of all of the major sights in Santa Fe. If you drive, you'll need to valet park with the hotel. You'll use the car for day trips, if any (such as the Tent Rocks or Bandelier Monuments). The staff was wonderful and very attentive. Room was beautifully decorated, clean and had all the amenities that you could wish for. No spa/pool/gym on site but with the walking around town, you won't miss exercising! Highly recommend this hotel if staying in downtown Santa Fe.

Room Tip: We had a traditional king room on the 3rd floor - very quiet, spacious and well-appointed. Can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NTS_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,248 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
600 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,802 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,355 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Property: Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Address: 113 Washington Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing