We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Rosewood Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Portland OR
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Rosewood Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

What a great property! My wife and I had just stayed in Scottsdale, AZ and Albuquerque. This was by far the best hotel and best experience. We should have stayed longer. We arrived on a Sunday and left on Tuesday which was poor planning on our part, as many of the museums are closed on Sun. & Mon. We confined ourselves to the shops & galleries around the plaza which were plentiful. The service at the hotel was first rate. The room was fantastic with the fireplace on a snowy night. If I had to complain it would be the view, but it is an old hotel with other buildings on either side. This is a great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OregonGriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    117
    38
    16
    9
See reviews for
76
363
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We found the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi very enjoyable. We stayed there for three nights in the wintertime, and we loved having a fireplace in our room. We walked to the Plaza from our hotel; we walked to the Georgia O'Keefe Museum from our hotel; and the restaurant inside the hotel is wonderful. It's a great location, and the staff was extremely helpful. We plan on going there again in the summertime. MoJo - Texas Travelers

Room Tip: We didn't have a "view room" -- our room looked out onto an alley way. I would also a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great hotel in the heart of the city. The service is absolutely amazing. Nothing was forgotten.
I wish that they had a spa in the hotel - but since they don't they offer in room massages - one of the best Massages I have ever had. She was amazing.
And sleeping to the fire going and blackout shades - was some of the best sleep I have ever had in a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a 3-day weekend for my wife's birthday, and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The location is perfect - a half block from the Plaza. Our stay was on a "perfect 10" package, with a very reasonable rate and 10% off everything, plus free valet parking. The rooms (we had a standard room) was of average size but there were very nice amenities. What really makes the hotel is the service, however. Spot on without being fawning. We were made to feel truly welcome, and the staff did all they could to assist us. Throw in the nice touches - snacks in the "library," great turn-down service, excellent restaurant on site, and it was a particularly nice stay. I highly recommend it for a Santa Fe stay. A first class experience.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, Managing Director at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed our "Perfect Ten" package and that our staff was able to provide you excellent service. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Just spent three nights at this lovely hotel. The service is fanastic and I have never met nicer nor more accomodating people.
The room was cozy, lovely decorated, and spotless. I also thought the location was ideal. What a happy memory!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cindy16Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Argentina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My lovely bride and I have just enjoyed three wonderful days and nights at this fantastic hotel. We were here to celebrate our anniversary and also get our share of western home life. We have found Santa Fe, New Mexico to very a wonderful city. This hotel was in a perfect location.

While staying here we enjoyed the bar, room service and the dining room. The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. Everything was perfect. We plan to stay here again when we return.

Room Tip: Perhaps all rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, Managing Director at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed the city of Santa Fe and your accomodations at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

In late October 2012 I enjoyed a great Sunday brunch in the Anasazi Restaurant & Bar while in New Mexico for business and shopping. I've been to the restaurant before for lunch, but this was my first stop for brunch. Fluffy muffins, well-seasoned scrambled eggs, plenty of pungent coffee, an attentive and polite waitstaff--and a "Black Cat" cocktail--all added up to a fine respite from walking the town. The restaurant was running several pre-Halloween drink specials; I chose the licorice-flavored Black Cat, and it made terrific cap-off to a delicious midday meal. Hats off to the restaurant staff and the bartender for providing an enjoyable restaurant experience! After brunch, as I headed out for more sight-seeing, that trio of classical musicians stationed on the corner of the Plaza seemed to sound better than ever.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuS68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 510 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,859 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#10 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Property: Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Address: 113 Washington Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing