We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lunch at the Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lunch at the Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

What a delightful treat! We went to Santa Fe for a quick day trip and had lunch at the Inn. What a quiet, lovely restaurant. We found their three course menu hard to beat! I had the lamb quesadillas which were BEYOND yummy. The dear fella had the chicken enchilada. Since it was the Christmas spirit, I shared mine, but next time, and there will be a next time, he's on his own!

Seriously, this was a reasonably priced lunch served with quiet dignity. You were a nice respite during our fast and furious day to Santa Fe. See you next trip!!! The lamb was divine!!

I'll be back to eat. Would love to stay at the hotel........maybe someday......

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KCinABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    117
    38
    16
    9
See reviews for
76
364
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Babson Park, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We just left Santa Fe after spending four nights at the Anasazi and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The front desk staff, valets, housekeepers and especially James in the bar, were all fantastic. Everyone called us by name and our comfort and satisfaction was their top priority. The room was beautiful and the bed comfortable - we had a little trouble getting the right temperature in the room at night but only because it was really cold during our visit and we are from Florida. We had a lovely experience and highly recommend the Anasazi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 129evi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Service was very good, but not excellent as one would expect. Breakfast was delicous. Rooms had great amenities, never seen make up remover and nail varnish remover before in a hotel. Perfect location. Great bar, did get busy. Would stay here again for a special occasion, but for a regular weekend getaway would stay somewhere cheaper.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lopud31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We paid almost $300 a night for a 4 night stay in November for our honeymoon. Though my new hubby was a little squeamish about the splurge, upon arriving, he too was convinced that it was worth every cent. The staff always made us feel welcome and bent to our every need, including renting cars and arranging taxis and dinner reservations. The rooms are spotlessly clean and appropriately decorated for Sante Fe. The turn-down service is awesome, when they leave cookies and turn on the fireplace. The Inn also is small enough to make you feel like you are staying in a smaller inn or B&B. Very romantic! Absolutely loved our stay! If you can afford it, it is totally worth it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eilla883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

I really liked this place. It's located right near the centre. It's nice to walk around at night in the winter when everything is lit up and it's 10 degrees outside. The Inn had a great restaurant and the staff was very amiable.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 7continentsby25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Robyn and I returned to The Inn of The Anasazi to celebrate our anniversary and had a most wonderful and enchanted time. The people working at The Inn are all wonderful as are the rooms (each with a fireplace in room) and the gourmet dining. The concierge set up our visit to The 10,000 Waves Spa and Resort (elevation 8,000 ft) and gave us details for our drive along the Turquoise Trail from Sante Fe to Albuquerque (2 1/12 hours). And upon checking in, we found a plate of chocolate covered strawberries on a plate with a "Happy Anniversary" message. It was truly the most romantic stay we had this year. We can't wait to return next summer.

Room Tip: Be sure to add the breakfast package during your stay. You will enjoy the variety and delicious offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tuscanyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel has it all. Lovely small property in an excellent location. Friendly, helpful staff who regularly went out of their way to accommodate us and good food in the restaurant. Loved the hot spiced cider and fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. It felt like we were guests in someone's home. We actually extended an extra day because we were having such a good time. We're looking forward to our next visit to this hotel. Maybe Christmas some year?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellen219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 510 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#7 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,864 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,156 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#10 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Property: Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Address: 113 Washington Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing