We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanted Anniversary at The Inn of The Anasazi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Enchanted Anniversary at The Inn of The Anasazi”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Robyn and I returned to The Inn of The Anasazi to celebrate our anniversary and had a most wonderful and enchanted time. The people working at The Inn are all wonderful as are the rooms (each with a fireplace in room) and the gourmet dining. The concierge set up our visit to The 10,000 Waves Spa and Resort (elevation 8,000 ft) and gave us details for our drive along the Turquoise Trail from Sante Fe to Albuquerque (2 1/12 hours). And upon checking in, we found a plate of chocolate covered strawberries on a plate with a "Happy Anniversary" message. It was truly the most romantic stay we had this year. We can't wait to return next summer.

Room Tip: Be sure to add the breakfast package during your stay. You will enjoy the variety and delicious offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tuscanyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    137
    44
    17
    10
See reviews for
107
454
28
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, WA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel has it all. Lovely small property in an excellent location. Friendly, helpful staff who regularly went out of their way to accommodate us and good food in the restaurant. Loved the hot spiced cider and fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. It felt like we were guests in someone's home. We actually extended an extra day because we were having such a good time. We're looking forward to our next visit to this hotel. Maybe Christmas some year?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellen219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, CA
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

First the good news ... great location in the historic section of Santa Fe just a half block away from the town square. Our disappointment was in the fact that this property is showing signs of deferred maintenance. Some examples:
- The sheet covering our bed mattress ripped when we rolled over in bed. On closer inspection we found that this material was threadbare and thin as paper. This had never happened to us, even back when we used to stay in budget hotels.
- A two story water feature just outside the elevator on the 2nd/3rd floor (stone wall with water trickling down) had a funky smell. It don't know if it was mold or mildew, but I am pretty sure that its not a good thing.
- The hallway carpeting and walls are showing definite signs of wear and tear (frayed and dirty carpet, stains and peeling paint on the walls).

Our room was OK, but to call this a boutique luxury hotel is a bit of a stretch ... especially considering the price we paid. It is more like a Ramada Inn. One last petty complaint ... I was asked at check-in if I would like a newspaper (Yes ... I still read newspapers). What they did not tell me is that they would charge me $3/day for it. When I am paying over $500/night for the room I don't expect to be nickeled and dimed for the newspaper! Overall … I would not recommend this hotel especially if you are looking for upscale accommodations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ovid21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The experiences of our guests are extremely important to us and I am disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations.

We certainly appreciate your valuable and constructive feedback. Please rest assured that your experience was an isolated one and necessary actions have been taken to ensure no recurrence in the future.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future and wish you the very best..

Sincerely,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This ia an excellent hotel with superb service and great cuisine. The staff is friendly and Roberto at the front desk made great suggestions as what to see in the town and the area. The hotel is in the center of the historical district, surrounded by restaurants, shops, galleries and museums. But this is also a drawback as our room in the front was incredibly noisy and we were not able to sleep well.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the front, there is lots of street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grognard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

If you want a five star hotel within the plaza that is small, cozy and has the friendliest staff, look no further! We spent two nights here and couldn't have picked a better hotel. We booked a king size room with a balcony and a kiva fireplace. Since most of the rooms are in the back area of the hotel, you will not have a view but that is fine since you are in the plaza and so close to everything. The staff was always making sure we had bottle of waters and the turn down service was perfect with cookies, water and a humidifier! A big "Thank you" to Bob, the concierge who helped us with restaurants and shopping! This is a perfect hotel for a romantic getaway with the one you love!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor if you don't want to hear foot steps from above. All rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed our turndown service and our staff was able to provide excellent service. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at the Inn from 10/31/12 to 11/3/12. Concur with review by last three reviewers. Our room was on the third floor. Would add that the acoustics made our room one of the quietest we have experienced. Very warm and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Our room on center of third floor was hard to beat
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. We were four women on a long week end vacation. The hotel was great! The rooms are large and comfortable. The service is wonderful, we especially enjoyed the cookies. The hotel is right in the center of downtown and it is easy to get around. There are many restaurants and shops close by. We had a rental car and had to use valet parking. They are very nice and give good service, but parking is $20 a day plus tips,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 5451edie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,246 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
600 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,799 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,355 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Property: Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Address: 113 Washington Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing