We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Just returend from 3-day Memorial Day weekend in Santa Fe. The city was amazing, and the Anasazi was even better! From the moment you arrive, you can tell this hotel has it's act together. Every member of the staff was beyond attentive to your every need. The room was spotless (cleanned 2X per day), the food/drinks at the restaurant were delicious and the location could not have been better.

Not sure how anyone could give this hotel anything but a 5-star rating. Somewhat pricey, but for Memorial Day weekend, it was basically inline with the other hotels in the area that we were looking at. The Rosewood Inn is a place where you truly get what you pay for. It is tough to come back home to reality after such an amazing weekend in Santa Fe.

If you are reading this review, look no further and book your room now, before every room in this elegant property is taken.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ronandmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

As the Managing Director of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I am delighted to learn you had a wonderful stay with us during the holiday weekend. The city of Santa Fe might be a busier place during certain times of the year but our staff here at the Inn are always ready to welcome our guests and provide excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 823 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

just returned after celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. Beautiful location, great hotel, and absolutely stellar staff!! We had a great time and everyone at the hotel from front of house to valet to concierge (bob + gloria) were a treat to meet.

Cant recommend the hotel too highly. Definitely visit again.

Thankyou!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

I am so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful time at our property. We thank you for choosing the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi as your special occasion destination. I am thrilled to hear such wonderful comments regarding our service and staff. We look forward to delighting you again in the future. Happy Anniversary!

Warm Regards,

Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Enjoyable stay for a birthday weekend in this elegant, but understated hotel. Good attention to details. Nicely appointed room although it looked over a parking lot (no superior rooms with balcony available). Pricey in May (rates fell significantly for June). Staff seemed to know us by name. Don't miss the complimentary cookies and lemonade laid out in the library each afternoon. Great central location. Good food, although you should probably stick with breakfast and lunch/drinks on the patio which affords great people watching and enjoying the beautiful weather. Wait staff was pleasant, but a little slow (understaffed?) at dinner.

Room Tip: Try to get a superior room with balcony if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBMandJCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. I am pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable birthday weekend. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special occasion. I appreciate your comments in regards to our food and service and hope to delight you again upon your next visit.


Warm Regards,

Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The staff and service at the Inn are professional, warm and accomodating. The location just steps from the plaza was superb. We loved the lemonade and cookies in the study every afternoon and the generous supply of drinking water. The valet attendants were first rate and always offered directions. Liked the intimate ambiance as well

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGE2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

As the Managing Director at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our delicious lemonade and cookies! We thank you for being our honored guests and look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We spent one night at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi in April and wished we'd been there for longer! The hotel is in a fantastic location, walking distance from everything you could want to do in Santa Fe. We found the staff to be incredibly courteous and helpful, giving us fantastic dining reccomendations, going out of their way to help us unload our belongings, and get situated into our room. The team was very good at remembering you and we felt a warm reception each time we entered/exited the hotel. Our room was a lovely set-up, with fireplace, four poster bed (very comfortable), free internet in room and huge bathtub.The toiletries are fantastic, and I think I'm going to have to order more of the scrub online!

We didn't have a chance to eat in the restuarant, but did go to a great dinner in Santa Fe at the suggestion of the hotel staff. Just what we were looking for after a long day on the road.

My only complaint was that our fireplace wasn't working, a hotel staffer was there looking at it when we checked in and it didn't seem to be fixable-- this wasn't a big deal, it was warm out and we didn't need it.

Room Tip: If you're hoping for a view, I would try to request it at booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E-ETravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

As the Managing Director of the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I would like to thank you for your valuable comments. I am thrilled to know you had a wonderful time here in Santa Fe, and that our staff was courteous and accomodating. We look forward to making your next visit just as memorable.


Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Very courteous staff, they know customer satisfaction. Great location and very comfortable rooms, and nice nightly turn down service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harpo208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

As Managing Director at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I would like to thank you for your kind comments. I am thrilled that you enjoy your stay at our property. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to providing many more memorabe stays in the future.


Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We were there for 5 nights. The hotel is small and comfortable in a very nice downtown location. Our room had a good size, but it overlooked a messy parking area. The beds are extremely high, but comfortable. The bathroom has a tub and shower integrated. The toiletries are not nice, but that is just a minor detail. The best thing about this hotel is its incredibly warm, efficient and honest service. Everyone was helpful, nice and the general vibe is great. We were kindly received at around 11:30 pm and they offered us dinner even though the restaurant was already closed. The food at the restaurant is good, drinks are very well served and it just felt good to be treated nicely every day. Room service is also very efficient.
The location is central, but it doesn't feel uncomfortable, walking distance to many restaurants and local attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lavivis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

As Managing Director at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I am so pleased to that our service made such a wonderful impression during your stay at our property. I thank you for sharing all your valuable feedback and we look forward to providing exceptional service to you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
658 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,462 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,675 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $213 - $835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn features 58 rooms all with handcrafted furnishings, traditional wooden ceilings and kiva fireplaces. Guest room interiors reflect a modern, sophisticated aesthetic while still celebrating the hotel's Southwestern spirit. Set in the cultural heart of New Mexico's capital, the inn is situated just steps from the city's galleries, shops, museums and the historic Santa Fe Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing