We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$229
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$179
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveler rating
663
157
48
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
157
48
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturn down servicecookiesgas fireplaceboutique hotelhalf blockperfect locationsmall hotelmain plazarooms are beautifulwonderful hotelevery staff memberperfect staythird flooreach eveningnew mexicofitness centertrip to santa fe
Filter
Updating list...
700 - 705 of 900 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed here with our three children based on a recommendation from a friend who had stayed a week prior. We were after a simple quick getaway with our kids, we got so much more. Staying here was like staying at a boutique Four Seasons without the price or attitude. The service, food and all staff were exactly what they should be in a great hotel, stylish, efficient and discreet. Oh, and the granola is to die for!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTCJLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

I am pleased we were able to turn your simple getaway into something memorable! We hope to welcome you and your family back to enjoy another wonderful stay with us and some fresh granola!

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I have stayed at many of the world's finest hotels (and have just as commonly found fault with them!). But this wonderful posada is one of my favorite places I have ever stayed, hands down. To be sure, the accommodations are luxurious and the setting outstanding. But there are other hotels with similar attributes. However, none can match the outstanding and exceptional commitment to customer service of this hotel. The food (including room service) are some of the best I've encountered, and the staff can almost anticipate your needs prior to your actually realizing you have them. This is a world-class inn in a phenomenal setting. And the price won't even break the bank. Treat yourself to one of the finest lodging experiences, and stay at least a few days. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Choose the Deluxe King, and don't bother with a balcony unless the weather is such that you wish to spend time outdoors. There is no view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MT94110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

As the Managing Director of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I am delighted to receive such wonderful feedback Our staff prides themselves on providing excellent service to our guests as well as anticipating their every need. We hope to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

This is our second stay at this property - it obviously has the location, but I have to say it's feeling a bit tired. Good overall but not sure it's worth the $.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Thank you for your valuable comments in regards to your stay at our property. As the Managing Director, at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I consider every guest experience as an opportunity to grow. I thank you again for sharing your comments and look forward to delighting you upon your return.

Respectfully,

Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is the kind of place to go for a special get-away. We went for our birthdays and it was lovely, so centrally located you don't need a car. (Take a shuttle from the Albuquerque airport and you'll be fine!) Service and amenities are first class. The restaurant and bar are exquisite but pricey. Breakfast was great but $50/two. The rooms are smallish but high quality; ours had a kiva fireplace w/a gas fire. Maids set up the humidifier every night in winter! Love that. My quibbles are small: no spa, no in-room movies (there's a DVD player and movies at the front desk but they are very old), no pool or hot tub.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2012

Your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi are very much appreciated. The Inn is always a great place to celebrate a special occasion or getaway! I am delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Best place to stay in Santa Fe. Beautiful rooms and great staff. Top location. Except for breakfast, the restaurant is not very good though (recent new chef does not live up to former standards). Strange mix of courses for a Santa Fe restaurant and you can get much better food at other SF restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daneintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback in regards to your stay at our property. It is our hope that you will try us again in the future. As the Managing Director at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I appreciate all of our guest experiences and trust that we will delight you upon your return.


Warm Regards,

Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews