We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed March 17-21 in 323 which as a superior room. We were there to celebrate my partner's birthday and get some R&R.

Room tip: Deluxe rooms were sold out. We had a superior and I had requested a quiet room. The advantage of being on a 3rd floor north facing room is privacy. While most rooms on the north side faced another hotel, the third floor is higher than the adjacent building and therefore affords privacy when the drapes are open and offers nice tree top and sky views. The second floor superiors have balconies with lounges but less private. The hotel and hallways were quiet throughout our stay.

Room comfort: Superior rooms were adequate in size. Not large but comfy. Bedding was soft and luxurious. Gas fireplace was nice.

Turn-down: Occurred whether we left for dinner at 5 p.m. or 9 p.m. It was discreet and occurred without request when we missed their “regular turn” down times. This is an example of the small details that made our stay pleasant.

Check-in: Diane was professional and answered all of our questions.
Rest of the staff: All courteous and helpful.
Restaurant: On-site restaurant was excellent which made room service great as well.

Room Tip: North facing rooms on the third floor offers privacy and quiet. Deluxe rooms and suites face the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThuanMTran9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

As the Managing Director of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I am pleased to learn you and your partner had a wonderful stay and a memorable birthday celebration. We hope to welcome you back for another great stay in the near future.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 823 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed here with our three children based on a recommendation from a friend who had stayed a week prior. We were after a simple quick getaway with our kids, we got so much more. Staying here was like staying at a boutique Four Seasons without the price or attitude. The service, food and all staff were exactly what they should be in a great hotel, stylish, efficient and discreet. Oh, and the granola is to die for!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTCJLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

I am pleased we were able to turn your simple getaway into something memorable! We hope to welcome you and your family back to enjoy another wonderful stay with us and some fresh granola!

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I have stayed at many of the world's finest hotels (and have just as commonly found fault with them!). But this wonderful posada is one of my favorite places I have ever stayed, hands down. To be sure, the accommodations are luxurious and the setting outstanding. But there are other hotels with similar attributes. However, none can match the outstanding and exceptional commitment to customer service of this hotel. The food (including room service) are some of the best I've encountered, and the staff can almost anticipate your needs prior to your actually realizing you have them. This is a world-class inn in a phenomenal setting. And the price won't even break the bank. Treat yourself to one of the finest lodging experiences, and stay at least a few days. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Choose the Deluxe King, and don't bother with a balcony unless the weather is such that you wish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MT94110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

As the Managing Director of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I am delighted to receive such wonderful feedback Our staff prides themselves on providing excellent service to our guests as well as anticipating their every need. We hope to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

This is our second stay at this property - it obviously has the location, but I have to say it's feeling a bit tired. Good overall but not sure it's worth the $.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Thank you for your valuable comments in regards to your stay at our property. As the Managing Director, at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I consider every guest experience as an opportunity to grow. I thank you again for sharing your comments and look forward to delighting you upon your return.

Respectfully,

Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is the kind of place to go for a special get-away. We went for our birthdays and it was lovely, so centrally located you don't need a car. (Take a shuttle from the Albuquerque airport and you'll be fine!) Service and amenities are first class. The restaurant and bar are exquisite but pricey. Breakfast was great but $50/two. The rooms are smallish but high quality; ours had a kiva fireplace w/a gas fire. Maids set up the humidifier every night in winter! Love that. My quibbles are small: no spa, no in-room movies (there's a DVD player and movies at the front desk but they are very old), no pool or hot tub.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2012

Your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi are very much appreciated. The Inn is always a great place to celebrate a special occasion or getaway! I am delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Best place to stay in Santa Fe. Beautiful rooms and great staff. Top location. Except for breakfast, the restaurant is not very good though (recent new chef does not live up to former standards). Strange mix of courses for a Santa Fe restaurant and you can get much better food at other SF restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daneintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback in regards to your stay at our property. It is our hope that you will try us again in the future. As the Managing Director at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I appreciate all of our guest experiences and trust that we will delight you upon your return.


Warm Regards,

Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Fantastic restaurant, probably one of the best in town
OK size room and nice "mexican-like" furniture. Wifi.
Quiet ambiance. Nice stand with free cookies, cofee and cider.
Nice personnel (including French-speaking Luc)
Hotel just couple of steps away to the central plazza (but everything close in Santa Fe)
Was there for business, would come back for leisure

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superbeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments towards Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi and the Restaurant. We hope to welcome you back for a relaxing stay in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
658 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,462 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,675 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $213 - $835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn features 58 rooms all with handcrafted furnishings, traditional wooden ceilings and kiva fireplaces. Guest room interiors reflect a modern, sophisticated aesthetic while still celebrating the hotel's Southwestern spirit. Set in the cultural heart of New Mexico's capital, the inn is situated just steps from the city's galleries, shops, museums and the historic Santa Fe Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing