We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Guadalupe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Guadalupe Inn
Ranked #17 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I've been to Santa Fe so many times, I feel like a part time resident! My first stay at the Guadalupe Inn, and it IS charming. Lovely room with pencil post bed & fireplace(which I didn't use this trip,as it's the height of summer!) Very clean, very quiet lodging. So close to the Railyard & all of it's activities....but you never hear a thing at the Inn!
Breakfast in the main "parlor" area was very nice. Pretty view to the garden out back. Loved talking with Henrietta & hearing her stories......I learned a lot from her many experiences.
Be sure to call ahead to mention the time you'll actually check in, to be sure that someone will be awaiting your arrival. I'd come in from a long drive on my arrival day, & had to wait a few minutes....but not long at all. Great place!

Room Tip: review all the room pictures on their website & you'll get a good idea of which room to requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsetsmefree55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuadInn, Owner at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for the kind words and the tip on how to improve. It is always nice to hear how people feel and what they would do to improve our business. I also enjoyed talking to you and hearing your stories. Sorry to be so late in responding. We had a family emergency that took much of our time and energy. Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to send in your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    46
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
22
90
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I recently had a great one night stay at the Guadalupe Inn. It is nestled down a small drive on a street that is not busy. The place is right next to REI which was a nice plus. About a 10-15 minute walk to the plaza area too so if the weather is good (likely!) you won't have to worry about parking. The rooms were basic but the breakfast the next morning was fantastic. Not just the food but the conversation. Henrietta made our breakfasts and then sat down and ate with us. She is a very nice and caring woman and really knows how to make one feel welcome. The next time we stop in Santa Fe, we will surely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

What it is: Quaint. The rooms just as pictured, good breakfasts in a nice breakfast room, great location, good pricing. What it isn’t; patios, afternoon teas, common areas to read or socialize. (The common area is locked after breakfast). Cannot assume room numbered “100” is on ground floor. TV satellite service faded in and out (we didn’t go there for the television). However toilet plugged in evening and could not raise anyone via there phone number. No other instructions on where to go for help. Bought plunger and handled on own. They apologized and reimbursed me for the plunger the next day. A little too informal for a true B&B, but if you know what your getting up front…

Room Tip: A room numbered "100+" does not mean its on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuadInn, Owner at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thanks for being an honest and helpful guest. Our nighttime innkeeper is new and for some reason our phones were not communicating that night. We have rectified the problems and thank you for you honest words. As I tell our guests when they report a concern to us, "We do not stay in the rooms, so we have to hear from you if there is a problem." Thanks for sharing your views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Dolores and Henrietta are adorable. The morning we spent eating Hener's (Henrietta's nickname) omletts and listening to her stories about the old days in Santa Fe was wonderful.

Great location and great people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spike-a-mater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Due to the festivals all being over, we pretty much were the only guests at the inn when we were there Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday a few weeks ago. It was exactly what I needed after not being able to get away for so long. The sisters who own the inn were so gracious and we enjoyed breakfast with Dolores every morning. Best place I've stayed since I started making my visits to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Two stories so make sure your room is not upstairs if you can't do stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWithBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed two nights at this small familiy run B &B on a cross country trip across 8 states. The outstanding attraction of this property is its proximity to the historic district of Santa Fe, less than a mile and about half the price of hotels in the same neighbourhood. The proprietor, Dolores, can connect you with the life of a native Sante Fe family, and I agree with other reviewers about the breakfast conversations. The B and B is adjacent to three good restaurants, we ate at the Azur and the food was very good. I am a painter and completed several small sketches from the parking area of this hotel, which I know I couldn't do at the Hilton. The other interesting thing about this hotel is the style of architecture, which depends on columns and corbells with a second story porch, all built and designed by the extended Quintana family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TY_Brampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is one of the best places to stay in Old Santa Fe with the Quintana sisters - gracious hostesses with a history woven into this magical place. The location is wonderful - a nice stroll to the Plaza and Alameda - and the breakfasts are wonderful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are off the street and quiet. Check the website to see what appeals to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Guadalupe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Guadalupe Inn

Property: The Guadalupe Inn
Address: 604 Agua Fria Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Historic District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Guadalupe Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Guadalupe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing