We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll make this a regular stop from now on!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #8 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Absolutely fabulous deal--enjoyed that Pueblo Bonito is family owned and operated, and
the loving touches are definitely felt by its customers! My husband and I thought that the service and accomodations were lovely--we stayed in the Comanche room, and felt that it would be a wonderful suite to bring additional family members/friends on our next trip to Santa Fe. Huge suite (more like a one-bedroom apartment, with a separate kitchen and living room area), and the food provided (breakfast and a late afternoon "snack") was served in a cozy and inviting lounge/dining room. We felt that this was a great deal economically, and made for a wonderful Santa Fe get-away spot! Highly recommend it--found that lots of locals stay here on a regular basis (a good sign:).

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jfrischknecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 691 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2010

We were just down in Santa Fe for a weekend, and picked Pueblo Bonito because we wouldn't have to drive while we were in town. What a great find! The room was great, the location was perfect, and we couldn't have asked for a better price. It's not fancy, but it's clean and comfortable and the owners and staff are friendly and helpful. We loved it!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoulderPopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Friendly, knowledgeable staff made us feel welcome. Comfortable suite, with fireplace. Would recommend to others.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank I_Design67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

It was comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. It was a little hard to find at first but then we appreciated the quietness. We liked having 2 fireplaces in our rooms as it got a little chilly while we were there.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JunHerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Pueblo Bonito has many attractive features, and we enjoyed our three night stay there. The location was great for our purposes, as it's easy or fairly easy walking distance from almost everywhere we wanted to visit or eat in town. The rooms and common areas are Santa Fe charming, maybe a tad more run-down than I'd expect for $150/night, but it's in a major tourist area, and no big deal. They get big pluses in our opinion for actually seeming to have tried to live in the room and deciding what would make it comfortable. So many b and b's are lovely to look at, but when you try to settle in, you find a lot of little inconveniences, like no place to put your stuff, no reading lights, etc. Pueblo Bonito, at least our room, seems to have anticipated visitors' needs,and we found it very home-like. We were afraid it might be noisy at night, as it's close to some busy streets, but there was not problem with that, and we would have thought we were the only guests, so quiet were the premises. The biggest negative is the breakfast buffet, which is very generous and varied, but, sorry guys, not great quality store-bought sweets, bread and cereal (fresh fruit though). It was OK, but we've had excellent cooked breakfasts at b and b's in Santa Fe for the same price. But that's balanced by the very welcome late afternoon margaritas/chips and salsa refreshment, which I don't remember having elsewhere, so take your pick. All in all, a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C0l0traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

This was our first stay here though we found it years ago on an earlier trip and decided then we wanted to stay here. We were not disappointed. This is not an luxurious place, though the location is as good as any of the high end hotels. The rooms are cosy and authentic to Santa Fe style. We had a large bedroom (queen bed) and kitchen and even an operating fireplace should we have needed it. Breakfast included fruit, cereal, breads, yogurt and was served indoors or outside. There was a late afternoon drink and snack buffet. Nothing could have been more welcoming than to unlock the door to our room and feel as though we had just come home.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Onnieon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

My wife and I just spent a wonderful week in Santa Fe, NM where we stayed at the Pueblo Bonito B&B, which is within easy walking distance from the Plaza. The grounds and interesting art pieces placed among the bushes and flowers are all maintained very well. The rooms, or casitas, are quaint and decorated with interesting art works from the Southwest. If you’re looking for a place that is truly reminiscent of the Old Santa Fe as it once was and not just another big fancy hotel that once inside you, could be in NYC, London, Rome, Tokyo or any other large city of the world then, the Pueblo Bonito is your place to relax and enjoy. The entire staff from the gracious owners, Herb and Amy, to our new-found friends Phyllis and Strelsa who man the front desk with much friendliness and helpfulness, everything was as nice as we had expected. But watch out for those 4 PM complementary Margaritas – they really do have a “punch” to them.
Regards,
Pieter and Nancy Kreyns

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pieter2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,681 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,523 reviews
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
#10 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#13 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,710 reviews
Downtown
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 36 in Santa Fe
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 138 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $113 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded historic adobe pueblo downtown Santa Fe Bed and breakfast. Walk to plaza, shops, galleries, museums, restaurants and all historic sites! 1860 built original adobe pueblo-style compound. Three buildings on one acre housing 19 individually decorated and charming, historic adobe guest rooms. Kiva fireplace, private bath and private entrance in 18 private rooms. New Mexico breakfast buffet features handmade "Pueblo Tamales" and secret family recipe "Green Chile Stew" complimented by a wide array of other traditional American offerings. Afternoon cookies and welcome drinks all day are complimentary for guests. Affordable. Don't just stay in Santa Fe- Experience real history at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing