We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend this B & B to anyone.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #8 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would recommend this B & B to anyone.”
Reviewed January 3, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the this Bed and Breakfast.
Herb and Amy were wonderful Innkeepers. Our room was great, and very romantic for a couple. Breakfast was continental with a large selection of food and drink items. From 4 to 6 pm, a tea is held, where snacks, margarita's and wine were served (gratis), and it was also a great way to meet the other guests.

If you are looking for a quiet place and one that is within walking distance (5 to 10 minutes) from the Santa Fe plaza, the Pueblo Bonito is the Inn for you.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DallasHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    161
    40
    19
    16
See reviews for
79
411
48
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Mich
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

I was traveling alone, and while I like nice places, I wasn't interested in paying more than $150. After a few calls on a Saturday afternoon, I found this place, and contrary to my usual M.O., I didn't check TripAdvisor first. Had I checked, I would not have taken the chance, and would have gone elsewhere. I guess both the Bonita and I lucked out. The hospitality of the staff was very good, and I got a room upstairs that was clean and roomy -- kitchenette that I didn't need, fireplace that I didn't use, etc. I had a little problem finding the Internet plug -- I didn't understand why they haven't installed WiFi, although I was able to pick up a signal from a neighboring business. I do recall that a couple of the towels in the bathroom were sour -- but not all of them. Come to think of it, had all the towels been sour, it would have totally ruined it for me, because by the time I discovered this, the staff had gone for the night. Anyway, bed linens were clean, windows worked, furnishings were adequate, place had TWO huge closets. No real complaints. If I wanted something really, really nice, I figure I would have had to pay closer to $200. However, given the reviews of others, I would not recommend this to a friend, because I'm not sure a friend would be so lucky. Oh yeah: Food was lame, about what you'd get at a Comfort Inn. With the size of the kitchen, they could/should consider doing a menu with table service.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ballerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Rooms were very old, floors and furniture dirty, beds and furnishings very tired and in need of replacement - B&B food is a joke - look elsewhere if at all possible.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Innkeeper at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2009
I am concerned regarding this review. I see this reviewer has only reviewed our property- nowhere or nothing else; shows no places traveled; and states they stayed with us in June and are from Atlanta. I have no record of any guest staying with usanytime in June 2009 from Atlanta or the entire state of Georgia. I find this very questionable. I would appreciate the reviewer contacting me directly so I could obtain more information on what you would suggest we improve on furnishings and rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Based on prior ratings I questioned the staff regarding the 'mold'. Phyllis explained it was possibly left over from the wood burning fireplace. Having lived in NM it made sense. Our room quaint, had no odor, was clean w/o mold. I have allergies and did not have a problem. The continental breakfast was quite large and tastey, as was the afternoon margarita time. We would definitely stay here the next time we return to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hikerperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southwest usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2009

We prefer to stay at quaint inns (worldwide) when we can, and this place did not dissappoint. The old hacienda feel, thick adobe walls and comfortable furnishings are all one could want in a Santa Fe vacation. I've read the negative comments and am sure those people would have been happier in Motel 6, not appreciating the uniqueness of Pueblo Bonito Inn and Santa Fe. Sorry some of you were not pleased but the Hilton is down the road somewhere. For us, we'll continue to stay and appreciate the specialness of this type of property for what it's meant to be.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vobarton86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2009

We checked in, then checked out 10 minutes later, gladly forfeiting the night's charge. Do NOT consider this place. We had one of the so-called bigger rooms which was horrible. Strong smell of mold, and my wife is asthmatic . NO comfortable place to sit anywhere...an old dumpy futon and two wooden straight-backed chairs. Tiny little TV. Not even a dresser or a place to put luggage. Spartan beyond compare...a Motel 6 is far more comfortable. We moved to the very luxurious Hotel Santa Fe half a block away for the same price.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank 1gudriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2008

My husband and I stay in Santa Fe 3-4 times a year and decided to stay at Pueblo Bonito because of a friend's recommendation. This friend must not have been there in the last 10 years. This was the worst experience at a B&B I have ever had. I have stayed at B&B's in Europe, New England, Colorado and New Mexico, so have a few to compare it to. The location is great, just a short walk to the Plaza but that is where it ends. The room was dark, musty with dusty old furnishings. The bed was soft and caved in on both sides. The fixtures in the bathroom were old and cracked with mildew. The main house was in a much better state of repair. The worst part was the breakfast. The web site states "A lavish, create your own breakfast". Lavish is not the correct choice of words for frozen waffles, boxed pastries and cereals and reconstituted juices. This would be ok for a cheap motel but not a $160 a night B&B. We decided to go get breakfast elsewhere.

We asked for a late checkout on Monday and got a very curt response that the request would be completely impossible. I believe in letting someone know when you are disappointed in the service so that they can address the issue. The owner was there the day we left and I introduced myself to him. I told him the location was lovely but we were very unhappy with the state of our room and the skimpy breakfast. The reply I received through clenched teeth was, "I'm sorry, Ma'am".

There are plenty of other places to stay in SF for $100 out of season and maybe $120 in season with excellent breakfasts and nice rooms. Just keep reading the reviews. I wish I had read the reviews on this one.

  • Liked — location to Plaza
  • Disliked — old and rundown, boxed breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MtntravelerCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,559 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,564 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,227 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,182 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 138 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded historic adobe pueblo downtown Santa Fe Bed and breakfast. Walk to plaza, shops, galleries, museums, restaurants and all historic sites! 1860 built original adobe pueblo-style compound. Three buildings on one acre housing 19 individually decorated and charming, historic adobe guest rooms. Kiva fireplace, private bath and private entrance in 18 private rooms. New Mexico breakfast buffet features handmade "Pueblo Tamales" and secret family recipe "Green Chile Stew" complimented by a wide array of other traditional American offerings. Afternoon cookies and welcome drinks all day are complimentary for guests. Affordable. Don't just stay in Santa Fe- Experience real history at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing