We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly special and authentic inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #10 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have just come back from a two-week trip to NM, Utah, and Colorado. The Pueblo Bonito B&B inn was our favorite place to stay by far. My first stay there was nine years ago. We felt privileged to stay at an inn that has so much history and authenticity to show for. The rooms are charming; we love the details in the unique little corners and nooks everywhere. The rooms are actually little apartments, they feel spacious. The inn is a bit bohemian for sure but that is exactly what appeals to us (and clearly many others). It is beautiful, but without any ostentation. If you are looking for the cookie-cutter cute B&B with doilies everywhere, tea cozies and chocolate on the pillows, this isn’t the place for you.

The hosts are very nice and engaged and helpful. They enjoy what they are doing. The location is great, quiet, but a short walk to the plaza. The grounds are beautiful, but not overdone like in many other places. We’ll return for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Zia and the San Felipe, they are both beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orplid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

What an honor to hear you enjoyed our inn so much that you d eem us your "Favorite"! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review, and glad we still hold up after nearly a decade since your last visit ;) We are humbled and honored by your kind words as well as ackolades of past guests who've voted us 2011, 2012 and 2013 "Guest Favorite bed and breakfast" from over 8,500 properties in the US and Canada!

We certainly are an historical site--after all, these buildings have been on the property for over 150 years! The Zia and San Felipe are some great rooms, too, with amenities like foot thick adobe walls, hand carved nichos and adorable private baths. Did you know the Zia pueblo is actually the home of the sun symbol that New Mexico uses on its state flag?

We also pride ourselves on our helpfulness here at Pueblo Bonito Inn. And you're absolutely right, we really do enjoy what we're doing! It's a pleasure helping our guests make the most of their stay in Santa Fe, whether it's through recommending sights to see, restaurants to check out, or simply talking about your travels. We're always here to help! And luckily, we're such a short walk from the Plaza and other attractions that you can explore the city without any trouble at all.

I really do appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Thanks again, and we'd love to see you the next time you stop by Santa Fe!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 688 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

The owners of this BB are exceptionally helpful and attentive. On arrival we were taken care of completely, including showing us where the on-site laundry room was for our use at a very reasonable cost. Like many similar places in Santa Fe the buildings are historic, which generally means smaller rooms and fixtures. Ours was upstairs, which meant quiet. This room could use some general upgrading in terms of simple fixes like windows that don't open and frayed rugs, but for the price it was a bargain. You can walk to downtown and the State Capitol, and a particular treat, to Restaurant Martin literally steps from the BB. Great food, but pricey. This is a good place for a one to two night stay in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OCIronMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you very much for the kind words, Mike! We pride ourselves on making your stay as enjoyable as possible, and will do what we can to ensure that. From a tour to recommendations to tamales upon your arrival, we're happy to help.

Our rooms actually are very large when taken into account the 154 year age of our authentic adobe pueblo-style property. We are very unique- not common at all as we stand out in retaining the authentic integrity of this property. All exterior walls are a miniumum of a foot and a half of adobe (mud brick) and are "the" orginal walls! Adorning our ground, attached to the original estate is the originial orno (indian bread oven) - won't find one of these anywhere in downtown Santa Fe! All 19 of our enchanting guest rooms are unique, yet share similiar amenities like wood burning kiva fireplaces (winter month useage only), private full baths, refrigerator, microwave, coffee set ups, and much more! Beautiful artifacts, art and furniture- indicative of our blending cultures (Anglo, Hispanic and Native American) are well represented.

And you can see just about anything you'd like on the town. We're just a short stroll from Canyon Road, the Plaza, shops, restaurants, and any other place you can imagine in historic downtown Santa Fe! Of course, Herb and I (owners) and our staff are here to assist our guests with suggestions and have 100+ combined years of native living experience to share. After 29 years of innkeeping- if I must say, we're pretty good at what we do!

I really do appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Thanks again for the kind words.

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Family treats you like favored family! Warm and welcoming, take advantage of the hand made tamales! Fire place in the room is a treat. Located close to old plaza area, enjoyable walking area; good tips on locations to eat in all prices

Room Tip: Adobe walls lend to quiet sleep, with the North West room feeling like a private retreat. Only compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walk_N_Gunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words--you really ARE like family when you stay here! I'm glad you took advantage of the fresh tamales, too. Aren't they just amazing?

While it's relaxing to stay here at Pueblo Bonito, it's even more enjoyable to take advantage of our close proximity to the Plaza downtown, and restaurants and shopping nearby. And if you're ever stumped on where to go, we're happy to provide a recommendation!

I truly do appreciate the kind words, and I'll share this with the whole team. Thanks again, and see you on your next visit to Santa Fe!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I am happy to say I've had 2 wonderful visits to this cozy B&B. The accommodations really capture the Southwest flavor I love so much. The hosts are warm and welcoming. The continental breakfast is excellent. If you are making an extended stay this place is perfect for settling in...like living in a mini-apartment. The only reason I would not stay here on a return trip would be they because they are fully booked. It's a small place so reserve your space early in your trip planning!

Room Tip: check online descriptions to make your decision
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

We're happy to have hosted you for two wonderful visits, Kay! Thank you very much for such a kind review. It's our goal to capture the unique Southwestern flair, and with the property being here for over 150 years, it's certainly seen its share of charm!

Our hearty breakfast will get your day off on the right foot. And since your room is fully stocked with a kitchen, you can easily make lunch and dinner for yourself, too. Of course, there are plenty of tasty restaurants in the area--all just a short walk from us! It's easy to find something great to eat.

I really do appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Not only does it help us as owners, any potential guests will find it useful, too. Thanks again, and hope to see you on your next trip to Santa Fe!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Our stay at the Pueblo Bonito was wonderful. Amy and Herb were
great hosts and the rest of the staff were just as good. We loved
the privacy of our suite which had a private courtyard and plenty
of closet space which was good for us because we stayed a week
in Santa Fe. The breakfasts were very good and got us off to
a energetic start each day. All the staff was great in helping us
out with restaurants and other information. And we were very
glad we stayed where we did because the compound was intimate
and a very good Adobe experience - just what you want when you
stay in beautiful Santa Fe.

Room Tip: The suites appear to be the best value due to their roominess and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Upbeattraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Thank you very much for such a wonderful (and dare I say, upbeat) review! I'm glad you had a relaxing stay, and it was lovely chatting with you and hosting you for a few days. That's one of the things we pride ourselves on here--making sure you're not only comfortable, but sharing our knowledge of the city. After all, we've been here for nearly 30 years!

And the best way to make sure you can explore all Santa Fe has to offer? Why, with a hearty breakfast, of course! From pastries to fruits to coffee and juice, and just about everything in between, we'll make sure you're attacking the day with gusto.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review. I really do appreciate it, and we'd love to see you on your next visit to Santa Fe!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed in this B&B for three nights, during our visit in Santa Fe, and found this to be very conveniently situated for our needs. It was not in the center of town, but a comfortable walking distance to it, with quite residential surroundings. We felt safe in the neighbourhood. Our room #3, was a little tight, but there were enough nooks and crannies, to add to our space, and the patio outside was a pleasant addition on a warm comfortable day. Bathroom was a little tight, but quite sufficient. LOved the courtyard and the gardens. Breakfast was more "holiday Inn" style, a cold buffet, and the only disappointment in this place, compared to other B&B's we have stayed in.
Would definitely recommend.
Rehana

Room Tip: Stayed in room #3, as described above. Quiet and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khatun884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Thank you for the review, Khatun! Glad you had a relaxing, enjoyable stay with us. As you noted, we're safely outside the noise level of downtown, but we're just a short walk away from nearly every sight in town. Restaurants, shopping, museums, the Plaza...they're all a few minutes nearby!

Our rooms are packed with all the amenities you can ask for, and with afternoon tea, it's the perfect opportunity to take advantage of the patio on a warm day, or to walk among the courtyard and the gardens. Such beautiful sights!

As for the breakfast, I'm sorry it wasn't more pleasing to you. We do offer a wide variety of items: freshly cut fruits, oatmeal, granola, boiled eggs, lowfat yogurts, pastries, coffee cake, baked breads, bagels, french toast, waffles, raspberry preserves, smears, fresh coffee, tea and juice. It's certainly enough to get you started for a busy day out on the town! I appreciate the feedback, though.

Thanks again for sharing your experience with us. It's always good to hear from our visitors. We'd love to see you on your next trip to Santa Fe!

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed five lovely nights at Pueblo Bonito, which is located within walking distance of most everything in town. Our room was very clean, well furnished and very spacious, and we loved the architecture! The well equipped kitchenette was also a nice surprise. Breakfast included: excellent tamales (my own pot of fresh hot coffee) fresh fruit, bagels, eggs, etc., and also plenty of mid-afternoon snacks. The owners, Amy and Herb, were very generous with their time and information about the area. Like the many return guests staying at Pueblo Bonito, we plan to do the same in the near future. This B&B set a very high bar for the rest of our trip to the Southwest. Thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms by the courtyard have morning sun, which I love.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gladys L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thanks for your sincere review, Gladys! It's extremely gratifying to receive your kind compliments after your five-night stay with us. Your testimony speaks volumnes to potential guests of our services, facility and hospitality- thank you! As a 150 year estate, we take pride in the fact that we can offer b&b our guests well-furnished, spacious living spaces with beautifully preserved architecture reflecting the historic authenticity of our locale. It's rare one will find architecture like ours anymore in downtown Santa Fe coupled with the variety of "value"services and amenities (like the kitchenette, kiva fireplace and on-site parking) we offer anywhere else!

Though I'm sure it was tough to leave the comfort of your room, our location gives you the perfect opportunity to enjoy the delicious cafe's and restaurants the city has to offer, and I'm so glad you did. It's important to get out and explore a new place when on vacation and Santa Fe is truly a "hot spot" destination for the United States Southwest region!

It was an absolute pleasure having you at our B&B, Gladys. Herb and I make sure to go out of our way to make our guests feel at home, because your comfort and happiness comes before all else.

We can't wait to welcome you all back next time. I know we'll be able to set that bar even higher!

Safe travels,

Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,638 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,448 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 37 in Santa Fe
593 reviews
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 37 in Santa Fe
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 138 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $118 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded historic adobe pueblo downtown Santa Fe Bed and breakfast. Walk to plaza, shops, galleries, museums, restaurants and all historic sites! 1860 built original adobe pueblo-style compound. Three buildings on one acre housing 19 individually decorated and charming, historic adobe guest rooms. Kiva fireplace, private bath and private entrance in 18 private rooms. New Mexico breakfast buffet features handmade "Pueblo Tamales" and secret family recipe "Green Chile Stew" complimented by a wide array of other traditional American offerings. Afternoon cookies and welcome drinks all day are complimentary for guests. Affordable. Don't just stay in Santa Fe- Experience real history at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing