We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Clean - We Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #7 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Just spent 4 nights at Pueblo Bonito. We stayed in the Tesuque room and really enjoyed it. Breakfast consisted of a nice variety of pastries, bagels, fresh fruit, cereals, oatmeal and the yummiest tamales ever!! The owners were extremely nice and helpful with suggestions on places to visit. The historic plaza was a short walk away - no need for a car! After a day of shopping the afternoon snacks of chips, salsa and other goodies were an added bonus. We will definitely visit this historic b&b again!

Room Tip: The descriptions and pictures given on the website seem to be accurate. The owners are very helpful...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CayugaCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

And we'd love to host you again, Carol! Thanks so much for the kind words.

As you saw, you'll enjoy a complimentary breakfast with us during a stay at Pueblo Bonito Inn. The tamales are a great Santa Fe snack, as well. They're so delicious, aren't they?

We're always happy to offer our suggestions and recommendations, too. We'd like to think of ourselves as experts in the area–after all, we've been here for nearly 30 years. The best part? We're just a short walk away from just about everything Santa Fe has to offer. You don't need a car, and if you have one, you can leave it here in our free parking.

Thanks again for the lovely review. Happy to host you anytime you're in Santa Fe!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
There are newer reviews for Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 679 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a real Santa Fe experience. Real furniture, an artistic sensibility and warm, gracious hospitality. The rooms are like the cozy guest room at your favorite aunt's house, and the fireplaces are a real bonus. Breakfast makes the room a great value - the tamales are great and the rest of the choices will keep anyone happy. The location is walking distance to anything you want downtown, quiet and just plain perfect for a stay in the most beautiful city in the southwest.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allnameshavebeenused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

We're honored to be called a "real Santa Fe experience!" After all, our property is over 150 years young- built in 1860- and it's our goal to preserve the authenticity of it's era to the best of our ability while providing a unique and memorable "Santa Fe vacation experience" every time you visit. Our unique handcrafted working kiva fireplaces are found in EVERY guest room (not gas either)! Romantic and fun for those chillier month travels.

As you mentioned, our complimentary breakfast buffet is included with your stay. Starting with freshly cut fruits, oatmeal, granola, boiled eggs, low fat yogurts, pastries, coffee cake, baked breads, bagels, French toast, waffles, raspberry preserves, smears, fresh coffee, tea and juice. And of course, our breakfast tamales- a well received southwestern treat! In the afternoon, unwind during our afternoon tea session.

Pueblo Bonito Inn's prime downtown Santa Fe location provides close proximity to sights, attractions, events and restaurants. We're a stroll to the Plaza, San Miguel Mission, Loretto Chapel and the Governor's Gallery in the NM State Capitol building. So many cool places to check out and experience - all within walking distance! Of course, we're more than happy to provide recommendations and guidance for touring, daytrips, shopping and museum hopping too.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review. I really appreciate it, and we hope to see you the next time you're in Santa Fe!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Lovely b&b in Santa Fe. My room was very nice and comfortable with a huge walk in closet, a fireplace and a very cool retro kitchenette. The building is older but that is what is great about it. I was there in February, which meant I could have a fire going in the fireplace. I was busy at a conference and it gave me the down to earth respite I needed to unwind. Herb and Amy were beyond lovely and helpful, and very warm. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thanks very much for this wonderful review, Caroline! I'm so happy you could spend a few nights with us, and we truly appreciate the recommendation especially after all you went through to get to us! The airport and flight delays from Canada the weekend you came, brought you in a day later than you had planned- but we are so glad we had you for the time we did!

We know our guests are very busy, whether out exploring the Plaza (just a short walk away) or attending conferences nearby. Thus, it's our goal to make each and every stay at Pueblo Bonito Inn a relaxing and comfortable one. I'm glad you could unwind in front of your private in-room kiva fireplace. The uniqueness of our accommodations are definitely one of a kind- as they create an authentic historic adobe experience like no other Santa Fe Hotel could possible replicate.

We're always happy to host you whenever you're in town. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience!

Sincerely,
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Ideally located, easy walking distance to downtown Santa Fe. Older property but full of Santa Fe charm. Very clean and homey. In room fireplaces. Flat panel tv's. Friendly staff serves up a lovely breakfast and afternoon snacks.in a sunny breakfast room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank forest o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Glad you took the opportunity to stay with us and enjoy a quick Santa Fe getaway! Thank you so much for the kind words.

As you testified to above, we're an easy walk from many of Santa Fe's great attractions: the Plaza, Canyon Road, and numerous museums- minutes walk away. Our rooms certainly do exude "historic Santa Fe ambiance" in fact are buildings are over 150 years with original adobe from 1860! Each guest room has a romantic kiva fireplace providing the perfect way to relax "en Santa Fe style" especially after a busy day of exploring. Several authentic historic archeticural features adorn our rooms- one of which are our newly "tiled bathtubs"! Our guests tell us these are "so cool" and they appreciate the "fun experience" combining yesteryear with modern day conveniences. The vigas (wood beamed ceilings, 1930's handcrafted wood doors and shelving, antique kitchen units, nichos and corbels all add the unique charm of Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn.

The "lovey breakfast" you note in your reveiw provides guests with over 11 ft worth of tasty options (i.e. breakfast tamales, fresh assortment of fruits, baked breads, coffee cake, gluten free and dairy free options plus much more. Our afternoon tea will help you unwind, as well.

I really do appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It's immensely helpful to guests considering a stay with us. Hope to see you again the next time you're in town!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn on a recent trip to New Mexico. We arranged to spend 2 nights here at this lovely, quaint Bed and Breakfast. I personally talked to Herb on the phone when making reservations, and he was very personable. He made sure that he told me that Amy, his wife would be sending an email detailing our reservations. We received the email in a timely manner. We arrived at the Inn, and we were pleasantly greeted by Amy and Herb. The rooms we stayed in were more than comfortable, and very tastefully decorated. The breakfast that was provided was more than adequate, having something for everyone. The tamales were delicious, and the selection of fruits, cereal's, cakes, and breads were bountiful. Amy and Herb have done a tremendous job in being proprietors of this unique GEM in Santa Fe. A historic building that Herb and Amy take pride in. They treated us like members of their family and were very concerned to see if there was anything they could do to make our stay more comfortable. We will be staying at the Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast again in the future when we visit New Mexico.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 392kayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you Kay for the personal testimony of your stay at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn! Thank you so much for sharing as we very much enjoyed hosting you!
I'm so glad to know you had a wonderful, relaxing stay.

There's no better way to get your day started than with our filling breakfast featuring our famous "breakfast tamales". A traditional and tasty offering stuffed with red chili pork and enjoyed by all our guests- including gluten free folks! Complimenting our hot dish (tamales) we also offer a wide variety of choices: freshly cut fruits, oatmeal, granola, boiled eggs, low fat yogurts, pastries, coffee cake, baked breads, bagels, French toast, waffles, raspberry preserves, smears, fresh coffee, tea and juice! You are definitely correct, that our breakfast runs a full gamut when servicing all the different dietary needs and preferences of our guests!

Here at Pueblo Bonito Inn, your comfort is our top priority. We'll do everything we can to make sure you're having an enjoyable visit. I appreciate your kind words of affirmation regarding our service and warm hospitality and we're so glad you could spend a few nights with us. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in town!

Best,
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Herb and Amy were wonderful hosts. There were plenty of easy choices for breakfast--including wonderful tamales! We also really enjoyed afternoon tea and snacks, while sitting in front of a cozy fire, after a tough day of shopping! Yes the building is old, but the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank JaneInColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thanks so much for the kind words, Jane! Sounds like you had an adventurous day visiting all the shops in the area. There's certainly a wide variety to check out! And we agree with you--nothing beats relaxing with afternoon tea in front of a warm, crackling fire. It's the best cure for anything that ails you.

Of course, to have all the energy for a busy day on the town, you need a quality breakfast! I'm very glad you got to taste our tamales. They're a Santa Fe specialty, and we love seeing guests' faces as they try them for the first time!

Originally built in 1860 (154 years ago!) Pueblo Bonito B&B was a private estate...now that IS old! All exterior walls of the original main home, stables, and Indian Orno (outside bread oven) are definitely distinctive architectural features intentionally preserved to retain the authenticity of this massive historic adobe compound. Yes, we agree there's certainly an incredible amount of preserved history here for all to experience and enjoy! Our aim is to keep our rooms as comfortable as possible, to include all modern day amenities (comfortable beds, air conditioning, refrigerators microwave, flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, etc) while preserving that very unique, traditional Old Santa Fe lodging opportunity for our guests. We're always happy to welcome any feedback.

I really do appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It's so helpful to us as owners, and also to any guests considering a stay with us. Thanks again, and hope to see you the next time you're in town!

Best,
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed here with our dog during a recent road trip and loved it! The owners and staff are very friendly and tremendously helpful. Our suite was beautiful, comfortable, and very clean...and, the breakfast tamales are delish! In fact, we loved this place so much we booked another night on our way back home. Stay here...you'll love it!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texasgrl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a review! I'm very happy you had a great stay with us. It's truly an honor that your visit was so enjoyable that you stayed another night on your way back home.

Our top priority is for you to be comfortable and love your time in Santa Fe. I'm glad you found some time to relax, and so pleased you tried the tamales. They're definitely a specialty of the area, and I agree 100%—they are delicious!

I really do appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Thanks again for the kind words, and please let us know the next time you're in town. We'd love to host you again!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,595 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,351 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,625 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 138 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $139 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded historic adobe pueblo downtown Santa Fe Bed and breakfast. Walk to plaza, shops, galleries, museums, restaurants and all historic sites! 1860 built original adobe pueblo-style compound. Three buildings on one acre housing 19 individually decorated and charming, historic adobe guest rooms. Kiva fireplace, private bath and private entrance in 18 private rooms. New Mexico breakfast buffet features handmade "Pueblo Tamales" and secret family recipe "Green Chile Stew" complimented by a wide array of other traditional American offerings. Afternoon cookies and welcome drinks all day are complimentary for guests. Affordable. Don't just stay in Santa Fe- Experience real history at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing