We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would stay here again, no doubt .” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe
Ranked #9 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“I would stay here again, no doubt .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

My first visit to Santa Fe was enhanced by my stay at the Pueblo Bonita. Very clean, very helpful, very safe since I was traveling alone. I would certainly recommend this B&B and I would definitely stay again . Christine L.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineLenci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Christine,

We're so glad you had a wonderful first visit to Santa Fe and we had the opportunity to create a helpful, safe environment for you. Traveling alone can be intimidating, but with our intimate, secluded adobe compound located so close to all the sites, it's easy to have a great experience! Santa Fe is a wonderful place, isn't it? Hopefully you got to see all the sights on your checklist.

Our goal while you stay with us is to make you feel comfortable and safe, so it's wonderful to hear we achieved that. Let us know the next time you're in town—we'd love to host you again!

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    158
    40
    19
    16
See reviews for
75
398
46
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed five days at Pueblo Bonita BNB in July and Herb and Amy treated with warmth and loving hospitality. Especially when my wife was ill one day and Herb just made sure that she was well taken care of. Amy was there every morning with a bright smile and a warm greeting. Breakfast, while a continental style, was sumptuous, healthy, and contained a wide variety of delectable choices. We can only highly recommend this BNB and would be glad to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
It was a pleasure to host you, Steven, and a pleasure to read this review. The most important thing of any vacation is enjoying your stay—we weren't going to let your wife being ill ruin your trip! Glad it wasn't anything too lingering.

We're also firm believers that a healthy breakfast is the best way to start your day of adventuring, so I'm happy you enjoyed everything! We'd love to host you again the next time you're in town. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review!

Sincerely,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarillo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

About six blocks from the square. Continental breakfast. Staff and owners were lovely and helpful. Would stay there again. Full kitchen in each room. Bathroom small but room is cozy. Good location. Walking distance to museums and shopping

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks so much for the good word, Maggie—it was our pleasure to host you! With a hearty breakfast, you're ready to explore the town, and of course we're happy to provide any recommendations or answer whatever questions you may have. It doesn't hurt that we're so close to a number of attractions, either! From the Plaza to Canyon Road, to a variety of museums and shops, it's just a short walk. Hope you got to check off everything on your list, and if not, you're always welcome back!

Take care,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

While in Santa Fe last week (early July 2013), we happened to have all of our luggage stolen and had to figure out what to do. Amy and Herb at Pueblo Bonito (while not responsible for the incident) did everything they could to help us out. Their kindness helped ease a potentially difficult trip, so I highly recommend this place.

The historic property is great if you want a BnB that feels a little rustic and very Santa Fe. Also, the location is walkable, and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocketdogc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
There are few things worse to happen on a vacation than losing your luggage -- and stolen, at that! Again, we're so sorry that happened to you. Herb and I did not think twice when it came to help you out. Thank you for taking a moment to write about your experience here on TripAdvisor and to recommend our hospitality to other travelers. No matter what you're going through, we'll always do what we can to make sure your time with us is as comfortable and relaxing as possible. That's one of the beauties of staying at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast- personal interaction with ownership- the people who can do the most for you! We have proudly served 1,000's of Santa Fe visitors for over 28+ and have a very high annual return rate! Should you all ever head back to Santa Fe, we'd love to welcome you again.

All the best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just returned from a 6 night stay at the Pueblo Bonito. As I was with my adult son and his partner, we needed "space." A suite at the Pueblo Bonito was a great choice. This was a return back home as we lived in Santa Fe for ten years. Pueblo Bonito has authentic Santa Fe charm. Its location is perfect, just south of the Capitol buildings, near the Plaza and within walking distance of the railyard. The staff was absolutely wonderful. Thank you to Amy and Herb, and their staff for welcoming us home.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jakesfnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
A "return back home" is a wonderful thing and we're so glad you allowed us to be apart of it! Thank you so much for the kind words. We enjoyed all three of you as well! I'll be sure Herb and the rest of the staff read this, as well.

Pueblo Bonito Inn certainly does have its fair share of charm, and I'm so happy it reminded you of the Santa Fe you're used to. Can't do much better than "perfect!" Of course, it doesn't hurt to be so close to attractions like the Plaza and Canyon Road. Sounds like you got to do quite a bit of exploring, which is always a bonus!

I really do appreciate you taking the time to leave your thoughts. It was our pleasure to host you, and we'd love to do it again the next time you're in Santa Fe!

Sincerely,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great location, good value, breakfast was disappointing, but ok. The owner is extremely friendly however the woman with the long straggly grey hair is not. She can be rude & her behavior at times is odd. Only interact w/her when Amy is around. We stayed a few nights & went into the office several times. At one point I asked for dinner recommendations and the older woman acted like I was crazy for wanting to go out to eat on a Saturday night. What else would we do? We are travelers! She is not warm & friendly. Instead, we felt like we were bothering her most of the time. This is just one bizarre example. We have been to way better bed & breakfasts. Stay here if its a good value but steer clear of the staff unless they're the owners.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funfamily07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write in. I'm glad you enjoyed our location—after all, we're right next door to the NM State Capitol, walking distance to the Plaza as well as numberous wonderful Santa Fe attractions.

However, it is disappointing that you felt you were treated rudely at any point during your visit. Strelsa has been with us for a number of years, and she is a very warm and inviting woman to whom many a review (see below) testify to! We certainly appreciate you staying with us, and always want to make you feel welcome. If that wasn't the case, even for just a minute, then I apologize.

Thanks again for your review. Please feel free to get in touch with any additional questions or concerns!

Sincerely,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue springs
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We enjoyed the authentic adobe Santa Fe charm of this bed and breakfast. Room was clean with and the decor original to the area. Breakfast was good, plenty of options. Easy walk to the plaza. We would stay here again while visiting Santa Fe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thanks so much for the kind words, Geanie. Pueblo Bonito Inn certainly does exude that Santa Fe historic charm—after all, the property has been here for over 150 years! But of course, the real joy of the city is getting to see all the wondrous sights and attractions. That's where being located in downtown comes into play. You're just steps away from the NM State Capitol, San Miguel Mission and Old Santa Fe Trail, a short walk away from the plaza, Canyon Road, and a number of museums. And with a full, tasty breakfast in the morning, you're ripe for exploring!

We really do appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Sites like this one are crucial for us as owners and for potential guests considering staying with us. Thanks so much, and please let us know the next time you're in Santa Fe. We'd love to have you!

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe

Property: Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe
Address: 138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely downtown Santa Fe Bed and breakfast. Walk to plaza, shops, galleries, museums, restaurants and historic sites! 1860 built original adobe pueblo-style compound. Three buildings on one acre housing 18 individually decorated and charming adobe guest rooms. Kiva fireplace, private bath and private entrance in all 18 rooms. Breakfast buffet features handmade "Pueblo Tamales" and a wide array of other offerings. Afternoon tea, Wi-fi and parking are complimentary for guests. Affordable. Don't stay in Historic Santa Fe- Experience it at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing