We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$271
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$216
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$191
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$261
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveler rating
448
176
43
19
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
176
43
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstamaleskiva fireplacegreen chile stewsan felipeauthentic adobeadobe wallswithin walking distancegreat hostssmall kitchenstate capitolcanyon roadnew mexicohelpful with suggestionshistoric propertyhard boiled eggsfresh fruitoff street parking
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 703 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My husband and I recently spent two nights at Pueblo Bonito. We really liked the room and the fireplace. So much so that we made the most of the location being a ten minute walk from Whole Foods and ate in one of the nights by the fire. It's very easy to get to the centre of town on foot. It was quiet and we slept very well. The breakfast was not particularly good so we skipped it on our second day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eekmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. It was a joy hosting you for a couple of nights, and I'm happy you had a relaxing stay! The kiva fireplaces that adorn our rooms are certainly popular, and the perfect way to stay warm and cozy during the nights. Being so close to Whole Foods makes it very easy to just sit back and relax in front of a nice fire. It's wonderful that you got to experience that!

Whole Foods isn't the only thing that's close to us! We're just a short walk away from other great attractions like Canyon Road, the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, and the Plaza. And if you're ever stumped on what to see or where to go, we're happy to provide recommendations and directions.

So sorry to hear our breakfast didn't suit you well. We offer a wide variety of options, including fresh coffee, tea and juice, a wide variety of freshly cut fruits, oatmeal, granola, boiled eggs, lowfat yogurts, pastries, coffee cake, baked breads, bagels, french toast, waffles, raspberry preserves and smears. Most of our guests find it quite filling and tasty with a wide variety of healthy choices, but of course, it's a matter of personal preference. I'm glad it was just a minor hiccup during your stay.

We're always happy to hear from our guests, so thank you again for leaving a review. We'd love to host you again the next time you're in Santa Fe!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Lots of character - we felt as though we were REALLY staying in an authentic Santa Fe dwelling and WE WERE! The original house that has several "units" is very old and has been well kept. We loved the fireplace, complete with wood and matches. The owners were friendly and informative. Such a great, convenient place to stay! Ten minutes to town! Loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs for a limited view or downstairs for convenience.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianealbanese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Diane,

Thank you very much for a great review! We loved hosting you during your stay. And you're absolutely right—our rooms give you an authentic Santa Fe experience. As our building is over 150 years old, it still has quite a bit of charm. The kiva fireplace in your room is certainly a highlight, and a fantastic way to unwind after a busy day of exploring.

Of course, being so close to town is a lovely benefit, too. We're just a short walk from a number of wonderful attractions, and I hope you got to see everything on your list. Both Herb and I are here to offer our recommendations on where to go, as well, if you need any help making your trip complete.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and leaving a review. It's very helpful for both myself as an owner and potential guests, and we certainly appreciate it. We'd love to have you visit us again the next time you're in town!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We enjoyed our room in the Santa Domingo, it was nice having a fireplace. Unfortunately we did not use it but the room was very nicely decorated with a southwestern atmosphere. I slept good in the bed but my boyfriend didn't sleep as good. But he likes his bed harder as I like mine softer. So it depends on your comfortability.The owners were very kind, Amy gave us a quick history of the building and was very helpful with directions to the places we wanted to go. We brought our bikes on the Rail Runner and she was kind enough to let us store them in the bedroom. There is free Wi-Fi which was nice to have and a nice complimentary breakfast in the morning. Their location is an easy walk to the Plaza and other attractions. We stayed for only one night but over all it was a pleasant stay. We will definately be back again.

Room Tip: Santa Domingo room was nice and spacious for two bikes.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarafinaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Sarafina,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, even if it was a brief one! The Santo Domingo is definitely a beautiful room; the kiva fireplace is certainly "eye-catching," whether you end up using it or not. I do apologize if your boyfriend didn't find the bed as comfortable as you did. Like you said, it is a matter of preference and all our beds are good quality, posturapedic mattresses.

It's our pleasure to give you a tour and provide directions and recommendations for your visit. Of course, it helps being so close to all Santa Fe has to offer. You really are just a short walk (or bike ride!) away from main attractions like the Plaza and Canyon Road.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. It's helpful both for us as owners, and for guests considering staying with us. We'd love to have you back anytime!

Sincerely,
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My review is coming a little late as it is 20 months since I stayed. The welcome was warm, the room lived up to expectations and the location was perfect for walking just about every interesting inch of Santa Fe.
The breakfast choice was excellent, and afternoon tea was extremely refreshing. The common room was a lovely place to share experiences and I was given good ideas for things to see and do.
Should I get to New Mexico again, I would choose the Pueblo Bonito as a base.

Room Tip: I chose mine from the pictures on the web site and it worked well.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretKofK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Margaret,

Better late than never, right? Thanks very much for a kind review. There certainly is a plethora of interesting things to see in Santa Fe, and we're within walking distance of virtually all of them. The Plaza, Canyon Road, the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum...and the list goes on!

We also provide a wide variety of breakfast options and afternoon tea, both included, of course. They're the perfect complement from a busy day of exploring. And we're happy to offer recommendations on what to see, where to go, and anything else you're wondering about.

You're always welcome here, whether your next stay is this weekend or 20 months from now. Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Enjoyed my one night stay very much. Old Santa Fe ambiance, easy walk to the plaza, Loretto chapel, the Cathedral, etc. and many restaurants. Very friendly staff. Excellent value for downtown Santa Fe!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertR769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Robert,

Thank you very much for your review! We certainly are proud of our location. Being in the Santa Fe historical district has its advantages, as you got to see firsthand. It's just a short walk to great attractions—the ones you mentioned, plus plenty of others, like Canyon Road and the Museum of International Folk Art. And when you retire to your room for the evening, enjoy the decor and ambiance, which has a unique Southwestern charm.

I really do appreciate you leaving your thoughts. Thanks again for taking the time. We'd love to see you again the next time you're in town, and hopefully for more than one night!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews