We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #9 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I live an hour and a half away so Santa Fe is a wonderful getaway retreat for me. Pueblo Bonito and staff made it wonderful and a place I will return to. I love visiting Santa Fe in the winter,as the prices are more reasonable and the parking/traffic much less annoying!
I would suggest "Tune-Up", a small restaurant with a limited menu and space, but worth the effort.
I'm not a tortilla fan, but I had the best breakfast burrito to date with homemade tortillas. Check it out by googling "best breakfast in Santa Fe. I have a GPS and had no trouble finding it....they also have off street parking.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have kiva fireplaces, but ask to make sure. It is a wonderful touch and the staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Joan,

Thanks for your review. I'm thrilled you stayed with us during your quick getaway! Santa Fe in the winter is definately just as beautiful as in the summer, and we're happy to accommodate you anytime.

Great recommendation with "Tune-Up," as well. Just one of many wonderful restaurants nearby Pueblo Bonito b&b!

Thanks again for the kind words. Hope to see you soon!

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 690 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed our time here. The room was nicely decorated with personal touches. The location was perfect, a short walk to the plaza and the surrounding attractions. We arrived on a Sunday evening and the desk person advised us where to have dinner (Rio Chama) which turned out to be a great place. The Pueblo Bonito breakfasts are a very nice addition to the lodging with a very full assortment of goodies. There is also a lovely gift shop. You really feel the Southwestern ambience here.

Room Tip: We had a regular room but for only $20 more we could have had a suite which I would choose next time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janny45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

We're delighted to share the unique charm of old Santa Fe and Pueblo Bonito Inn with you! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. Our rooms are each modeled after distinct Native American cultures; it's character you won't find anywhere else. The personal touches mentioned have been acquired after serving guests for 28 years so as to make folks stay feel more at home. Little things like adequate reading lights on both sides of the bed with kleenex are always appreciated!

We pride ourselves on our location, too—just a short walk away from everything visitors could want to explore. Of course, a day of adventure is even better with a hearty breakfast. And we offer that, with fresh coffee, tea and juice, a wide variety of freshly cut fruits, oatmeal, granola, boiled eggs, lowfat yogurts, pastries, coffee cake, baked breads, bagels, french toast, waffles, raspberry preserves and smears.

We give great advice to guests on places to dine, sights to see, and things to experience. We don't hesitate to share "inside" information with our guests as Amy & Herb and staff have lived in and around the Santa Fe area for a combined total of 85 years! It shows in our knowledge of the area and our sincerity in caring for our guests.

Thank you again for your review. We'd love to host you again anytime you're in the area!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We found this B & B online and were impressed by the photos of the thick abobe walls and also by the positive reviews. The reviews were very accurate. We loved the place. Just wish we could have stayed longer. While there we visited the Georgia O'Keefe museum (found out after the fact that it is within walking distance) and two micro breweries nearby: Blue Corn Cafe and Marbles. Both are on the 2nd story with views of the town and good handcrafted beer
Back at the Puebo Bonito we cozied up in front of the fire and enjoyed the historic character of the inn. And in the morning, we had a lovely breakfast. The hosts, Amy and Herb, were super friendly and informative. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadOlympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

We'd love to have you again! Thanks so much for your testimony. It's great to hear how our photos and reviews persuaded your choice to choose us and truly gratifying to know how much you enjoyed your stay and that we met all your expectations!

Our adobe walls, which are one and a half feet thick, add to the authentic feel of historic Santa Fe. And they do a good job of keeping things quiet! Of course, a cozy evening by the fire certainly helps, as well.

One of the great things about Pueblo Bonito Inn is how close we are to a number of wonderful attractions! The Georgia O'Keefe Museum is just one of a handful of wonderful sights within walking distance. I'm glad you got to enjoy some microbreweries with some tasty beer, too. Those breweries sure know what they're doing!

We really do appreciate your testimony to share with others. We know folks come to relax and have a great time which is important to us. We'll do everything we can to ensure you have a peaceful, memorable stay. Thanks again, and hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

If you're visiting Santa Fe to soak up the historical culture of the old South-West, why not amplify the ambiance by staying in a 150 year old adobe room with exposed beams and SW furnishings? During our winter stay at the Pueblo Bonito our room, the Taos, included a large living-sleeping room, a quaint kitchen, ample closet area and a utilitarian bath with shower. A flat screen TV, WiFi, small refrigerator, microwave and in-room coffee complete the amenities. Returning from dinner and a day's walk through downtown we turned the heat down, lit the kiva fireplace and shared a very romantic setting. The kiva fireplace is replenished every night in the winter season.

The B&B's rooms surround a large, free, private inner parking area. A typical B&B breakfast is provided in the main building next to a common area. The owners Herb and Amy and their long-time assistant Stressla are attentive and very helpful in giving guidance with their 27 years of experience with this B&B.

We chose this B&B from the website which is accurate and very descriptive and were well pleased with our choice. The location is a block away from the capitol building, and about three blocks to the main downtown district. Trivia: Folks associated with the Manhattan project stayed here years ago.

Room Tip: Look on the website for descriptions of each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerschelChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I'm delighted to hear our website was informative and helped you make your decision, and even more thrilled you had such a wonderful stay.

The Taos Indians have lived in New Mexico for over 800 years. We try to honor their culture and heritage with the artifacts and furniture that adorn the Taos room. The kiva fireplace is just one of many niceties you'll find, and I'm happy you were able to stay warm and share a romantic evening together.

A hearty breakfast awaits you every day to make sure you have the fuel to explore all that historic Santa Fe has to offer. And since we're so close to a number of attractions, including the ones you listed, you'll have plenty of energy! Our free parking is another perk, as you can leave your car with us as you enjoy the walking paths into downtown. Of course, Herb, Stressla and I are always here to answer any questions or address any concerns you may have.

Thanks again for your review. I really appreciate you taking the time to talk about your experience, as do potential guests of Pueblo Bonito Inn. You're more than welcome back anytime!

Best,
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Gave myself a pre-Christmas vacation before heading into the family circus, and Pueblo Bonito made it all worth it. Appreciated Amy's phone calls before I arrived in order to ensure I had the easiest shuttle (even waaaay afterhours) in from ABQ. And in Santa Fe, everything was great. Plenty of breakfast, plus the afternoon teas made it easy to settle into Santa Fe as though it were a new home. Good advice on where to eat around town. And when, sadly, I had to leave, Herb set me up with a breakfast-to-go the night before. Rooms were great, and the fireplace just totally made my nights relaxing. Kudos as well to helpful, friendly (not stuffy at all) help staff all around.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CornerWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Steven,

A pre-Christmas vacation sounds like the perfect gift to yourself. Herb and I are so glad you chose to spend it with us! Even happier to hear our inn in Santa Fe felt like a new home. That's our goal during your time here -- whether that means making sure you get the right shuttle into town or serving you tea in the afternoon. We're always happy to serve!

Thank you for your thoughtful review and for spreading the word about our inn. Hope you fared well in the family circus, and hope you have a happy new year. Next time you need a little escape, we'd love to welcome you back!

All the best,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

When planning a trip to Santa Fe, I stumbled upon this and it more than lived up to my expectations! I pre-ordered some tamales and they were the best I've ever had! The location was perfect; we never used the car once in 2 days. Owners were cordial and helpful; I would definitely go back and would highly recommend! My only suggestion would be to the inclusion of a hand towel or some paper towels in the kitchen nook; we used the microwave & coffee maker but missed having a "clean-up" towel available. We solved the problem by purchasing some paper towels and left them for the next guests. A true gem!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Barbara,

"A true gem" -- what a compliment! Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to recommend us to fellow travelers. Herb and I are grateful you chose to stay with us during your time in Santa Fe, and we're thrilled to know we exceeded your expectations! Did the delicious tamales have something to do with it? ;) I'll be sure to pass your compliments along.

We're proud of our location, too. Right in the heart of the action, just a few minutes away from the plaza in downtown -- you can just leave your car at the inn, know it's safe, and enjoy exploring the city on foot. Thank you for your suggestion about a handtowel for the kitchen nook. We usually try to have something like that available for our guests, so I appreciate you letting me know! And I'm sure our next guests appreciated the paper towels you left behind. That was very thoughtful of you.

Thanks again for such a sweet review. Hopefully we can welcome you back to Pueblo Bonito again!

All the best,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Wonderful place to stay made our overnight a great success. Herb the owner graciously upgraded our room when it was discovered the fireplace in the reserved room was not working very well. Thanks!
We will definitely stay again! Very warm and cozy. Old style Santa Fe feeling.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Commanche room. Very comfortable with a fireplace in the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

You're most welcome, Sean! It was our pleasure to find another room for you. The kiva fireplace is so unique to a stay at our historic inn -- and it's essential on a cold December night! Your comfort is our top priority, so it's great to hear you had such a wonderful stay.

In turn, Herb and I thank you for taking the time to write a review. We only regret your stay with us was so brief! Next time, we hope you'll stay a little while and explore the city. There's so much to see and do! And you know you'll have a warm, cozy place to come back to.

Till then,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,652 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,462 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
658 reviews
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 37 in Santa Fe
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 138 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $106 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded historic adobe pueblo downtown Santa Fe Bed and breakfast. Walk to plaza, shops, galleries, museums, restaurants and all historic sites! 1860 built original adobe pueblo-style compound. Three buildings on one acre housing 19 individually decorated and charming, historic adobe guest rooms. Kiva fireplace, private bath and private entrance in 18 private rooms. New Mexico breakfast buffet features handmade "Pueblo Tamales" and secret family recipe "Green Chile Stew" complimented by a wide array of other traditional American offerings. Afternoon cookies and welcome drinks all day are complimentary for guests. Affordable. Don't just stay in Santa Fe- Experience real history at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing