We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great B&B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe
Ranked #10 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dolores, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Great B&B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Wonderful place to stay made our overnight a great success. Herb the owner graciously upgraded our room when it was discovered the fireplace in the reserved room was not working very well. Thanks!
We will definitely stay again! Very warm and cozy. Old style Santa Fe feeling.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Commanche room. Very comfortable with a fireplace in the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
You're most welcome, Sean! It was our pleasure to find another room for you. The kiva fireplace is so unique to a stay at our historic inn -- and it's essential on a cold December night! Your comfort is our top priority, so it's great to hear you had such a wonderful stay.

In turn, Herb and I thank you for taking the time to write a review. We only regret your stay with us was so brief! Next time, we hope you'll stay a little while and explore the city. There's so much to see and do! And you know you'll have a warm, cozy place to come back to.

Till then,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    151
    39
    19
    16
See reviews for
66
373
43
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Pueblo Bonito is a terrific B&B. It's an authentic, old Santa Fe home and the innkeepers are knowledgeable about its history which was very interesting. I was only there for one night, but had a wonderful experience. The room was comfortable and a perfect Santa Fe room with beamed ceiling, fireplace ready to light, etc. Breakfast was very nice in a lovely, sunny dining room. A-plus experience.

Room Tip: Nambe faced street but access to walking was perfect as was privacy (a low wall surrounds property).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Judith,

It was a quick visit, but we really enjoyed hosting you for an evening! Thanks very much for leaving a review.

Santa Fe is a wonderful city, and you'll find quite a bit of its charm within our walls. Each room is adorned with distinct furniture and framework. You really do get a full experience of all the city has to offer. It doesn't hurt that we're within walking distance of several Santa Fe attractions! And my husband Herb and I are always available to help with any sightseeing you plan to do.

I'm glad you took advantage of breakfast, too! Whether you have a busy day of traveling ahead or just plan to relax, our offerings will make sure you're plenty energized. Freshly cut fruits, pastries, coffee cake, baked breads, bagels, oatmeal, granola, boiled eggs, lowfat yogurts, french toast, waffles, raspberry preserves and smears, plus fresh coffee, tea and juice are all great ways to begin your morning.

Thanks for your review, which both current and potential guests will find helpful. The next time you're in Santa Fe, please feel free to return again. You'll always be welcome!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have been to Santa Fe several times and this was the best experience. Accomadations wrre "old Santa Fe". We really enjoyed staying at this B&B. Owners and employees were very gracious and helped us make very good choices on where to dine for dinner. Room was very cozy with a fire in the kiva every night. We highly reccomend staying at this B&B when visiting Santa Fe.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoughRider2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
What an honor to be the "best experience" you've had in Santa Fe as a seasoned visitor! That speaks volumnes to us and it's very gratifying to hear. Thanks so much for your review.

We offer something you won't find at many of the other lodging options around Santa Fe, and that's on properties owners who are available anytime as well as authentic adobe Santa Fe accomodations. You can always come to us with any questions or concerns. Or in your case, for dinner recommendations - we certainly know our way around the city and what guests need!

I truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your thoughts, and for giving a recommendation. We'd be thrilled to host you again the next time you're back in town!

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We really enjoyed our comfortable stay at the Pueblo Bonito. The room was warm and cozy and filled with historic mementos of the Southwest. The beamed ceilings were classic and the adobe walls sturdy. All amenities were provided and the breakfast was wonderful, with a large variety of choices. There is no doubt that we will try to stay there again on our next trip to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
I'm very glad you enjoyed yourselves, James! Thanks for the description you placed in this review as it helps others get a better feeling for the 150 years of history this property boasts! Thanks as well for mentioning the Southwestern decor including natural wood vigas, foot thick adobe walls and intriguing mementos placed within the room. Our foot thick adobe walls assure relaxation and keep it quiet and warm.

We'll provide any amenities you need (including free parking!), and our breakfast is full of good, hearty options. Start your morning off right with fresh coffee, tea and juice, and compliment that with a wide variety of freshly cut fruits, pastries, coffee cake, baked breads, bagels, oatmeal, granola, boiled eggs, lowfat yogurts, french toast, waffles, raspberry preserves and smears.

Thanks so much for leaving your feedback, and allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We'd love to welcome you back on your next trip to Santa Fe!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Pueblo Bonito for the first time on a recent trip to Santa Fe. We will use it again and recommend it to our family and friends. The room was comfortable, it was a nice walk to most places we go to, parking was free, and everyone was friendly.
My only suggestion would be to include more protein in the breakfast, there are plenty of carbs (the coffee cake is good) but some type of breakfast meat would be welcome.
But for anyone traveling to Santa Fe, consider Pueblo Bonito, I know we'll be staying again.
Steve B

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteNor1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Steve,

I'm thrilled to hear your stay was so lovely! Not only do we offer a comfortable place to rest, our location is second to none. We're so close to all downtown historic Santa Fe sights, and with free parking, you can leave your car with us and roam at your leisure.

Proteins specifically offered within our breakfast include: boiled eggs, low fat sweetened and non-sweetened yogurts, oatmeal, peanut butter and 4 cream cheese shmear varieties (salmon, chive, veggie & plain) to compliment bagels (everything, raisin/cinnamon, plain), English muffins or whole wheat toast. Don't forget raisin bran and granola have a nice protein content especially when coupled with a healthy low fat milk! We do not offer any "meat" or made to order cooked items as our breakfast buffet is plentiful and full of healthy variety choices as it is. In addition to protein items, we also have a nice variety of pastries, breads (walnut/banana, cranberry/cream, chocolate, etc) and coffee cake- as you mentioned earlier you enjoyed! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to know you'll be staying with us again!

Your happiness is the most important thing to us, and we'll do whatever we can to ensure your satisfaction. I really appreciate your recommendation, both to your family and friends and here on Trip Advisor. It's very helpful for guests who may be considering a stay with us. You're more than welcome to stay with us anytime!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Pueblo Bonito and would highly recommend this historic bed and breakfast. Enjoyed meeting other guest and sharing the area experiences. We will be looking forward to returning.
J&P Stumpf
North Carolina

Room Tip: Great location to walk to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
That's wonderful to hear! We certainly do have a rich history here at Pueblo Bonito Inn. Our property is over 150 years old, after all! You'll find plenty of New Mexico charm, and with our location just steps from the Plaza, you can get really experience all Santa Fe has to offer. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and thank you so much for your positive feedback. Looking forward to your next visit!

Take care,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a great long weekend stay during the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta. The evenings were cool and the kiva was wonderful! We enjoyed a fire each night. We feel it was a great value and the breakfast was fresh and plentiful!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Peggy,

I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay! Wasn't the Balloon Fiesta just wonderful? And there's no better way to unwind after a long day by curling out in front of a cozy kiva fireplace.

With free parking and our proximity to so many great attractions, we really are one of the best values in Santa Fe. I'm glad you took advantage of our breakfast, too! It's hard to beat a filling menu of freshly cut fruits, pastries, coffee cake, boiled eggs, lowfat yogurts, bagels, french toast, waffles, oatmeal, granola, baked breads, raspberry preserves, smears and juices!

I really appreciate your kind words. They're helpful for future guests who may be considering a stay with us. We'd be thrilled to host you anytime you're back in the area!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,356 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,335 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#7 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe

Property: Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe
Address: 138 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely downtown Santa Fe Bed and breakfast. Walk to plaza, shops, galleries, museums, restaurants and historic sites! 1860 built original adobe pueblo-style compound. Three buildings on one acre housing 18 individually decorated and charming adobe guest rooms. Kiva fireplace, private bath and private entrance in all 18 rooms. Breakfast buffet features handmade "Pueblo Tamales" and a wide array of other offerings. Afternoon tea, Wi-fi and parking are complimentary for guests. Affordable. Don't stay in Historic Santa Fe- Experience it at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing