We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #8 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
North Liberty, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
“Santa Fe”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a great long weekend stay during the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta. The evenings were cool and the kiva was wonderful! We enjoyed a fire each night. We feel it was a great value and the breakfast was fresh and plentiful!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Peggy,

I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay! Wasn't the Balloon Fiesta just wonderful? And there's no better way to unwind after a long day by curling out in front of a cozy kiva fireplace.

With free parking and our proximity to so many great attractions, we really are one of the best values in Santa Fe. I'm glad you took advantage of our breakfast, too! It's hard to beat a filling menu of freshly cut fruits, pastries, coffee cake, boiled eggs, lowfat yogurts, bagels, french toast, waffles, oatmeal, granola, baked breads, raspberry preserves, smears and juices!

I really appreciate your kind words. They're helpful for future guests who may be considering a stay with us. We'd be thrilled to host you anytime you're back in the area!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    161
    40
    19
    16
See reviews for
79
412
48
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Good location a short walk from the plaza. Good parking. Rooms are converted apartments; the Picuris suite had a full kitchen (with dishes, pans, etc.), separate living room, two fireplaces (supplied with gas logs), and lots of closets. The bathroom was small but perfectly adequate. The only minor inconvenience was that the only TV was in the bedroom. The staff was friendly. I was surprised at the effort put into breakfast; requests for coffee or tea resulted in carafes of coffee or pots of hot water delivered to the table. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your review, Paul. We're happy you had such a relaxing stay with us. Our location is wonderful, as you touched on. Right nearby the plaza and a host of other attractions, you can take advantage of our free parking and not worry about driving anywhere.

Of course, relaxing in your room is perfectly fine, too. In addition to what you mentioned, the Picuris room features a king bed, a queen futon and navy mexican tile throughout the full kitchen and bath. The Picuris pueblo refers to themselves as "the people of the hidden valley," and you can certainly hide out in the room, enjoying the serenity of your surroundings!

We're proud to offer a satisfying breakfast every morning. Not only do we have fresh coffee and tea, you can also enjoy a wide variety of freshly cut fruits, pastries, coffee cake, boiled eggs, lowfat yogurts, bagels, french toast, waffles, oatmeal, granola, baked breads, raspberry preserves, smears and juices. It's a great way to start your day - so glad you enjoyed it!

I would like to clarify a point about the rooms. While they were originally a West Texas Circuit judge's private estate over 150 years ago, this uniquely charming property was converted into single dwelling apartments in the 1930s. Plenty of character and New Mexico flavor about in our guest rooms, as each room offers decorations and furniture that are distinctly Santa Fe in nature while highlighting native archeticural touches like the beamed ceilings, hand carved wooden nichos and corbels, weather protecting portals, etc . Much more visitor-friendly than a just an "apartment"!

We sincerely appreciate your kind words. Your review is helpful to us for feedback as well as for potential guests considering a stay with us. Please feel free to return again and again as you'll always be welcome at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a great location for staying downtown. Walking distance to the Plaza, free parking, free breakfast. The Inn is a older adobe building with lots of charm. Each room has a kiva fireplace. They make margaritas every eve that are included in the price. It's a good value for a downtown stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mszozobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. A great thing about Pueblo Bonito is our location. We're a stone's throw away from many amazing attractions, and we provide free parking, so you can leave your car with us and really get out and explore plus save money by not having to pay a parking fee!

I'm also happy to hear you enjoyed the rustic atmosphere of your room. The kiva fireplace creates a unique and romantic atmosphere as well as honors the history of this area-Santa Fe. History can be found throughout our walls, and it's always wonderful when guests can appreciate it.

Thanks again for leaving your feedback of your stay. We do believe we're one of the best values around, and you're more than welcome to stay with us anytime!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Branch, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was our second time to stay at Pueblo Bonito and we would definitely return for a third. Amy and Herb were so helpful as were the other members of their staff. They were ready with maps and direction as well as restaurant recommendations. The Inn was within easy walking distance to the Plaza and the Railroad Park. We only moved our car one day to do sightseeing. The continental breakfast each morning was very good. Our last day we were leaving before they served, so Amy encouraged us to take something to our room for the nest morning. The rooms were clean and nicely done in Santa Fe style. It was nice to have coffee and a refrigerator provided. We really enjoyed out stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Round two- just as good as the first! Great to hear - thank you so much for your review, Sharon!

As your testimony clearly states, our priority is to help our guests make the most out of thier time in Santa Fe in every way possible. Maps, directions, recommendations, comfortable/clean/Santa Fe Style rooms...we've been here for 27 years, so we certainly know our way around the city and what guests need!

Everything IS so close by -walking distance to any destination you desire, like the Plaza, Railyard, or Canyon Rd. I'm glad you got to see so much! Also glad you enjoyed our hearty breakfast to start your day off right. Pastries, coffee cakes, boiled eggs, bagels, french toast, oatmeal, granola, baked breads, freshly cut fruits, waffles, french toast, lowfat yogurts, juices, teas and coffee ensure you'll have plenty in the tank for a busy day of sightseeing. Or, in your case on your last day, the trip back home!

As you have found, we offer a comfortable stay that pays homage to Santa Fe's rich history. From the decor of our rooms to our proximity of the alluring attractions, you know you're getting an amazing experience and great value with us. Thanks for taking the time to tell everyone about yours. Looking forward to your third visit and thank you for sharing yourselves with us!

Sincerely,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Had a wonderful experience at Pueblo Bonito in Santa Fe. Our 30 year old daughter was with us & she had her own little room attached to our bedroom. Perfect. Loved the breakfast in the morning and the afternoon snack. Loved how close we were to everything, walked pretty much everywhere in Santa Fe. they had great restaurant suggestions. We went horseback riding, went to see Flamenco Dancers, went hiking,all at their suggestions. Really enjoyed both. Our room was very special, loved all the New Mexico charm. We will definitly be returning, didn't even get to do half of what we wanted too many things to do & too little time. Herb & Amy are the owners & by the time we left we knew all about their kids & felt very much a part of the family.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms have Indian Tribe names & we were in Comanche 8, a very good room, a little living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denling54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you so much for a wonderful review! We loved getting to know you and your family during your stay as well! That's one advantage of Pueblo Bonito Inn - Herb and I are always around and truly want you to experience all you can in Santa Fe. You certainly had a full trip! And our location, just steps away from downtown, gives you ample opportunity to see almost anything you desire.

We're located in an historic part of the city, and our rooms just ooze that Santa Fe and southwestern U.S. charm. There's just so much to do, and while I'm sorry you weren't able to explore all the sights, that just means you'll have to return to check out the rest! And we'd love to host you again when you do. Thanks for leaving feedback on your visit, letting potential guests know how much you enjoyed yourselves. It really means a lot to me!

Best,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlacha
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This bed and breakfast was perfect for the Santa Fe experience. The ambience of the kiva fireplaces, the furniture, tile floors, etc etc. What has really impressed me is the personal service-I had not felt good when I arrived and my hosts knew I like my tea-I did not make it to their tea one afternoon so Phyllis brewed a pot of tea and brought it to my room!! That was service above and beyod. They were all so very personable. The location is perfect for getting to the Plaza on foot and all of the shops and restaurants along the was. I will definitely stay again and will recommend to anyone and veryone who will listen.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
We hope a lot of people are listening! Thanks for the recommendation, Liz, and for taking the time to write this review. While there are several places you can stay at in Santa Fe, you won't find a better personal touch than at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast and we're grateful you appreciated it! We want our guests to be comfortable during thier visit and after 27 years of running Pueblo Bonito b&b, we have a pretty good handle on serving our guests! I was sad to hear you weren't feeling well, but I'm glad we were able to make you feel a bit better with tea - we know how much you love it!

In addition to our service, our location simply cannot be beat. Right by a variety of restaurants and attractions, you'll never run out of dining options or places to explore.

Thanks again for letting us know about your experience. It's helpful both for our staff as well as potential guests. We're so glad to give you a taste of Santa Fe culture. Looking forward to your next visit!

Take care,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a very nice place to stay for a change of pace. One thing i did not realize until we checked in is that this is not a typical bed and breakfast. It is an inn. All of the rooms are entered from the outside. Not through a typical house. These rooms were once starving artists apartments. Many require climbing stairs (outside) to get to the actual room.as ours did . Each room has a very small bathroom and are quite old in design. Ours had a small kitchen area in it but the stove was unusable.It was left in place for it's decor.There was a microwave and a small refrigerator but no table to eat at.

Room was very cozy. The bed was a small queen and needs to be replaced. We requested the mattress be flipped for our second night but it didn't make it any more comfortable.
Location is about 5 blocks from old town and the churches. Walking distance is not a problem but once things start to get dark the streets are not well lighted. Parking at the inn has limited space and is a crushed rock lot. Might be difficult if you need a wheelchair or walker.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iowatravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your review. I'd like to touch on a few points stated there in as we actually are a b&b! Our proper name is "Pueblo Bonito b&b inn" and our 150 yr old historic adobe estate surrounded by foot thick adobe walls encompasses about 3/4 acre and is perfect for its current operations as a b&b as you have stated. Our 19 rooms all include a private bath (tub & shower), corner kiva fireplace, large closet, 32" flat screen cable tv, and other amenities so as provide a more spacious a living area for our guests than most b&b's. Possibly this was why you felt we were more "inn" like. Regardless, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay!

Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn is certainly draped in history. Hand crafted wooden furniture, local artwork, nichos (hand carved wall niches), vigas (wooden beamed ceilings) all provide a colorful flavor of everything beautiful historic Santa Fe is known for. Our guests seem to find the decor to be charming and a great indication of the Southwest in the late 19th and early 20th centuries.

I do apologize if the standard size queen bed wasn't perfectly comfortable for you and our appologies that a king size bed was not available as the extra space would have made the difference for you. I would suggest next time if possible, book earlier to get the larger sized bed.

Our prime location is another benefit as Santa Fe is a great walking town. Like you said, we're just blocks away from the plaza in downtown so viewing the amazing attractions is no problem at all. While some city streets may not be as well lit as others, our location is very safe and we find many a guest retiring as early as 8 pm as our accomodations provide everything they need in the privacy of thier own room (tv, kiva fireplace, fridge, microwave, tub/shower, coffee, etc).

We can easily accomodate someone with special needs like a walker or wheelchair as we have limited handicap accomodations (see our San Felipe room). No gravel parking lot to traverse, slight ramp to room and hand bars in bath/shower, etc. The key is letting us know your needs as we can usually accomodate most folks if we're not sold out!!

Thank you again for leaving a review and letting guests know about your experience. We'd love to have you back anytime.

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,562 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,567 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,237 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,185 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 138 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded historic adobe pueblo downtown Santa Fe Bed and breakfast. Walk to plaza, shops, galleries, museums, restaurants and all historic sites! 1860 built original adobe pueblo-style compound. Three buildings on one acre housing 19 individually decorated and charming, historic adobe guest rooms. Kiva fireplace, private bath and private entrance in 18 private rooms. New Mexico breakfast buffet features handmade "Pueblo Tamales" and secret family recipe "Green Chile Stew" complimented by a wide array of other traditional American offerings. Afternoon cookies and welcome drinks all day are complimentary for guests. Affordable. Don't just stay in Santa Fe- Experience real history at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing