We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #7 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I was so happy to find this B&B. The location was perfect and so were the owners. Amy and Herb were wonderful. We stayed 3 nights and woud definitely go back. The room was clean, quiet and charming. You can walk to great restaurants and the Plaza as well as the Capitol Building. We had a great experience.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Santo Domingo and it was perfect for the two of us.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griffintino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

We're so happy you found us too - it was wonderful hosting you for three nights! When staying at Pueblo Bonito Inn, you're truly engulfed in historic southwest ambiance. Our location certainly doesn't hurt, either. Amazing sights, as you stated- Santa Fe plaza and NM State Capitol as well as others like Loretto Chapel, San Miguel Mission and Oldest House are just steps away from our secluded adobe compound. You can easily enjoy delicious restaurants like Rio Chama, Pink Adobe, Restaurant Martin as walking to any of these destinations is something we're proud to offer.

I'm thrilled you had a fantastic stay with us. Thank you for your descriptions of your accomodations - "clean, quiet and charming"- as these testify to future visitors of your travels and expereince with us. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Santa Fe!

All the best,
Amy
Owner/Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
There are newer reviews for Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 680 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

Santa Fe is a magic place, and Pueblo Bonito is nothing short of GREAT! Charming accommodations, wonderful location and attentive hosts. We were in the Nambe room, and loved it! Ample parking, walk to Plaza or Railyard area. In spite of location, room was vey quiet with no road noise. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Nambe was great. Wish it was cold enough to use the Kiva fireplace.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsgonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

No magic here - just a "GREAT" staff dedicated to making your stay the best it can be! Thank you for leaving a review.

The word "Nambe" means "People of the Round Earth." And the Nambe room perfectly captures this local native culture with elements of hand crafted wall nichos, corner kiva fireplace, natural wooden vigas and foot thick adobe walls. There's been a surge of interest in the Native American artists lately, and we're proud to offer our guests the most authentic and traditional adobe pueblo-style accomodations in downtown Santa Fe!

Our location is prime and a major benefit to staying at Pueblo Bonito Inn. Just a quick walk away from all downtown Santa Fe historic sites, yet quiet enough if you'd prefer to spend an afternoon relaxing with us.

Thank you again for leaving a positive review and letting guests know you had a wonderful stay. I truly appreciate it, and would love to host you again on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this Adobe style B&B. We had a nice and clean room and the breakfast was healthy and sufficient. Our room (Taos) was really delightful everything kept in the original fashion with its own little outdoor area. The Inn is located close to downtown Santa Fe, Canyon Rd and most of the other attractions, so it is very central. We only needed to drive to get to Museum Hill, everything else is in walking distance. The Innkeepers (Amy and Herb) were friendly, attentive to our questions and created a good atmosphere. Given the price tag this is really good value, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hajsgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Hajsgaard,

Thank you for your review and recommendation. When evaluating our overall package which includes: our location - a short walk to anywhere in downtown; filling complimentary breakfast buffet; afternoon tea; on-site parking; in-room Wi-fi; and charming historic adobe Santa Fe ambiance, it's hard to find a better value in downtown Santa Fe! If you want to experience authentic Old Santa Fe- you can't find a better vacation experience!

Our Taos room exudes a distinct history. The Taos Indians have lived in New Mexico for over 800 years. Their strong sense of community has maintained their tribal identity through all these years, and it's really reflected in the style of the room. Whether it's the hand carved sunburst queen bed, corner kiva fireplace, hand carved wooden Buffalo Dancer kachina, or Indian drum, the Taos room is a comfortable reminder of historical Santa Fe. I'm so glad you got to experience it!

Thanks again for leaving your feedback and letting guests know your visit was wonderful. I appreciate the recommendation, and we're always willing to answer any questions you have. If you're ever back in the area, we'd love to host you again!

Best,
Amy
Owner/Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Amy and Herb are wonderful Hosts! The rooms are charming and comfortable. Pueblo Bonito is within walking distance to everything in Santa Fe and is a perfect home base for touring New Mexico. Five Stars!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopijoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Hopijoe,

Short but still very sweet, thank you for your review! We do like to consider ourselves as a great home base for exploring all the Santa Fe sights. As you mentioned, we're only a short walk away from it all! And, for when you need to unwind after a busy day, we're happy to provide a comfortable room that embraces that Santa Fe charm and history.

I'll make sure Herb reads this, as well. I'm so pleased your stay was a wonderful one, and we'd love to have you back anytime. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us, and telling anyone thinking of visiting we're worth every star!

Sincerely,
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Had a great stay at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast. Rooms were nice and a great reflection of the area. The owners, Amy and Herb were very gracious and went out of their way to be accommodating. They were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The continental breakfast had something for everyone.

Room Tip: There is no bad room here!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for choosing us as your introduction to Santa Fe! We're very pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay, Sandy. Thank you so much for your review. Whether you're relaxing around the inn, or out and about on the town, Herb and I want our guests to have the best Santa Fe experience possible. We try very hard to assist you in that manner. Our hearty and healthy breakfast offers something for everyone with plenty of varitey to allow for daily diversity. Fresh fruits, eggs, coffee cake, baked breads, bagels, french toast, waffles, yogurts, cereals, smears, raspberry preserves, oatmeal, and gluten free items- to name a few - will definatly ensure you are prepared for a full day of exploring.

Thanks again for leaving your comments and 5-star rating. Don't be a stranger- we'll be waiting for your return!

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner/Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very friendly and helpful.Quiet rooms.Easy walk to downtown. Breakfast the usual continental stuff,pretty good. A very good value,glad I stayed there. The next step up in B and B's is an expensive one from what I can tell.Park right on the property. Other visitors seemed happy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Robbie,

Thanks very much for your review. We are definately one of the best values in downtown Santa Fe, especially when you factor in our proximity to beautiful Santa Fe plaza. Add the value savings of free parking (up to a $35/nt savings for guests) and our personal, expert knowledge of the area (as owners/ operators of our inn for the past 27 years, our valuable and consistent wisdom of Santa Fe and surrounding are is available to our guests everyday!). You can be sure you'll have a lovely, relaxing and memorable stay with us.

I really do appreciate the time you took to leave your comments and the observations you shared- as guests are very happy as stated from your interactions! Thanks again, please come back as we'd be thrilled to have you for a future Santa Fe visit!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a historic property walking distance to the Plaza, the Capitol and Canyon Road. What we love: quaint, charming, quiet and very clean. There is an enclosed courtyard where you can safely park (for FREE!!!) right by your door and a second-story sun roof where you can enjoy the sunrise or sunset at the patio table. We have visited in summer and winter. In summer, the flowers and landscaping are just gorgeous. In winter, you have you very own woodburning kiva fireplace. LOVE! This used to be a compound owned by a judge back in the late 1800s. It has been converted to comfortable lodgings with amenities, however, if you are one of these people who prefers Super 8 plastic tub surrounds and wall-to-wall shag, be aware that the finish surfaces here are typically plaster, original tile and wood. On the other hand, if you want to experience a bit of authentic old Santa Fe and enjoy the town on foot, you will love this place as we do. Ask Amy to point out the hand painted murals on the stairway in the main building. Very cool.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Sarah,

Thank you very much for your informative review! We ARE proud to be a historical part of Santa Fe, NM and, as you alluded to, offer a fantastic stay, regardless of time of year. As summer comes to a close, we'll be sure our kiva fireplaces keep guests warm beginning in mid-October and thur mid-May!

We agree, a huge benefit of staying with us is our location. With our "FREE" parking, guests really don't need to worry about driving anywhere. The Santa Fe Plaza is less than a 10-minute walk, with gorgeous scenery along whichever path you choose. As nighttime falls, our sun deck allows folks to enjoy the majestic sunset painted sky, while relaxing in the peaceful calm surroundings, sipping a glass of wine! I know you took full advantage of that!

I really do appreciate your sweet words. Your review is so helpful to prospective visitors and return guests alike! Thanks again, and we'd love to have you back the next time you're in town!

Sincerely,
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,602 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,356 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,629 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,665 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 138 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $137 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded historic adobe pueblo downtown Santa Fe Bed and breakfast. Walk to plaza, shops, galleries, museums, restaurants and all historic sites! 1860 built original adobe pueblo-style compound. Three buildings on one acre housing 19 individually decorated and charming, historic adobe guest rooms. Kiva fireplace, private bath and private entrance in 18 private rooms. New Mexico breakfast buffet features handmade "Pueblo Tamales" and secret family recipe "Green Chile Stew" complimented by a wide array of other traditional American offerings. Afternoon cookies and welcome drinks all day are complimentary for guests. Affordable. Don't just stay in Santa Fe- Experience real history at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing