We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Picturesque former Governor's home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe
Ranked #11 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Picturesque former Governor's home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Quiet & clean, plus close to all the delightful Santa Fe venues! The facilities are well cared for. Our family members from two states enjoyed the afternoon tea service!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thanks for your review! We are happy to provide a place that is more quiet and historic than many of Santa Fe's bigger hotels. We pride ourselves on having great service and well-maintained facilities, while still giving you access to all of the wonderful attractions that Santa Fe has to offer. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback!

Next time you get the family together, we'd love to have you back at Pueblo Bonito!

Take care,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    151
    39
    19
    16
See reviews for
66
373
43
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The Pueblo Bonito B&B is an original adobe building with thick walls, southwestern furnishings and ample off-street parking. It's located within easy walking distance of the central Plaza, restaurants and art dealers. Owners/operators of this historic inn, Herb and Amy Behm, were exceptionally helpful and gracious, and provided a generous continental-style breakfast with lots of choice. After talking to Amy, my wife and I were convinced we need to return to Santa Fe for longer than one night. We will be staying at the Pueblo Bonito B&B on our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Gary,

We appreciate the great review -- your description of our historic Pueblo was spot-on! We pride ourselves on our traditional feel, which comes from the many antiques, our handcrafted wooden furniture, and the authentic New Mexico architecture. You captured that spirit perfectly.

Thanks for your appreciation of our service and breakfast; we have been doing this for 27 years and we have loved every minute of it! Some hotels don't consider breakfast a priority, but our breakfast is meant to be a healthy and satisfying experience -- one that gives you a great way to start off your day.

We appreciate you choosing us for your stay here in Santa Fe, and we look forward to seeing you back before too long!

Best wishes,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay in Santa Fe. It's great to share in the history of such an old city by staying in a building that's also historic. Our only problem was finding the place. As we heard several times throughout our stay, the streets in Santa Fe can be confusing and it took several circles around the downtown area before we found our cozy room. By the second day we were getting oriented and had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thanks for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor; Herb and I love to hear from our guests about their experiences. I'm sorry you had a hard time finding us, but at least now you know where we are! Next time I suggest printing the directions we email to you and follow those rather than a GPS system as sometime they choose the "long" not so direct route to your destination! We intentionally provide directions to our guests prior to arrival for this purpose. Santa Fe can be a little confusing sometimes, but I guess there could be worse places to be lost than the beautiful area around our Pueblo Bonito Inn. It's always nice to come back from busy downtown to our peaceful and cozy little spot, but it's also nice to be so close to all the action!

Thanks again for the review, and we hope you will come back and visit us again sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Loved this B & B! Our room, Taos, was charming with a corner fireplace which thankfully we didn't need. The only flaw was the bathroom was small but workable. The location is great, probably a quarter mile from the "downtown area". We were able to park the car (free) and walk to the museums, dinner and shopping.
Breakfast was included. They had cloth tablecloths, the newspaper and a nice breakfast assortment of rolls, yogurt, cereals, meats, juices etc. We had our own coffee pot at our table. I would highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fun2gogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
We're so glad you loved your stay! (We did, too.) The Taos room is charming with the wooden beams and authentic touches such as vigas, nichos, and of course -- the kiva fireplace. If you come back in colder months, you'll certainly put it to good use! The rooms get even cozier.

Herb and I thank you very much for taking the time to recommend our inn, not only for the lodgings but also our prime location, free parking, and breakfasts. We strive to provide the best value for our guests. Hope you are safely home in Michigan now! We hope to welcome you back to Santa Fe again in the future.

All the best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We reserved four rooms for 7 members of my family. We all loved our room! They have great character and charm, very clean, and comfortable. The owners Amy and Herb were so helpful to us with maps and directions and recommendations. Herb even helped us with my grandmother who uses a wheelchair when traveling. The breakfast was outstanding. Many choices, even for me who is gluten-free. We are heading to Santa Fe again in the fall and will be bringing more family to stay here. It is wonderful. I promise you will not be disappointed if you are looking for a place to stay with character and charm, a reasonable price and close to the plaza.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Klala,

It was a joy hosting you and your family! Accommodating unique aspects of our guests, like your gluten-free diet or your grandmother's wheelchair, is part of what we do for our guests. Herb and I love helping folks and owning this inn for the past 27 years allow us to meet wonderful, appreciative people like yourselves. A valuable and huge part of what we do for our guests is to assist them in making the most of thier time in Santa Fe, which includes providing maps, directions, recommendations and anything else.

Thank you so much for taking the time to recommend Pueblo Bonito for its character and charm, great location and great value. Herb and I really appreciate it. We can't wait to welcome you all back in the fall (it's a beautiful time of year in Santa Fe) and meet more of your clan! Hope you have a wonderful summer!

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We enjoyed how responsive Amy and Herb were whenever we asked for something a little out of the ordinary (like ice for our cooler or doing a load of laundry.)

We'll definitively stay at Pueblo Bonita whenever we return to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you, Barb! It's wonderful to know you so enjoyed your stay with us. Herb and I were happy to help you with anything we could to make your stay more comfortable -- ice and laundry are small favors! It's also great to hear that you plan to return to Santa Fe. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Until then,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The proprieter (Amy) was incredibly friendly and accommodating on the phone with directions from ABQ and allowing us to check-in late @ 7:30pm. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. The bathroom facilities have character and worked just fine. Breakfast the next morning had many options (cereal, yogurt, bagels, fresh fruit) and was the freshest we had on our vacation in NM. Add to that some very interesting, intelligent people we had the pleasure of sharing our breakfast table and I can guarantee I'll be back on my next visit.

Also, walking distance to the capitol (2 blocks!), other great lunch / dinner options, and the plaza (3 - 5 blocks). Thanks, Amy!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayhawkrockdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
You're most welcome! And thank you for the review. It was my pleasure to help you navigate the roads from Albuquerque to Santa Fe, and we're always willing to accommodate later check-ins. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the company of your fellow guests, too! We're lucky to attract interesting, engaging, and friendly travelers. Even amid a low-key or more private stay, many guests find themselves meeting new people over breakfast for afternoon tea. I'm also glad to hear you found the breakfast so fresh and satisfying, by the way! We want to make sure everyone has a great start to their day of walking around downtown Santa Fe, sight-seeing or doing other fun activities.

Thanks again. I guarantee we'll be happy to see you on your next visit! Hopefully we can welcome you back sooner than later.

Till then,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,356 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#10 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe

Property: Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe
Address: 138 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely downtown Santa Fe Bed and breakfast. Walk to plaza, shops, galleries, museums, restaurants and historic sites! 1860 built original adobe pueblo-style compound. Three buildings on one acre housing 18 individually decorated and charming adobe guest rooms. Kiva fireplace, private bath and private entrance in all 18 rooms. Breakfast buffet features handmade "Pueblo Tamales" and a wide array of other offerings. Afternoon tea, Wi-fi and parking are complimentary for guests. Affordable. Don't stay in Historic Santa Fe- Experience it at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing