We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #7 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 11, 2012

My wife and I took our annual escape to Santa Fe for some snowshoeing and R&R, and we once again stayed at Herb and Amy's pleasant locale. The service is excellent, and the owners are very friendly and helpful with suggestions about where to eat, were to go, what to do. Breakfast and afternoon tea are a treat, though the state apparently took away the margaritas which is disappointing :( It is a cozy bed and breakfast very close to the state capital and the main Santa Fe plaza, and for the money the deal can't be beat. The rooms are southwestern rustic, warm, and comfortable, with useful amenities (fridge, sink, closet spaces, etc) topped off by the Kiva fireplace, which was most excellent. We ended every evening with a bottle of wine by the fire - highly pleasant and romantic. I highly recommend the comfort and hospitality of Pueblo Bonito!

Room Tip: The website is quite clear and thorough as far as details on the individual rooms. Explore and choos...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Bradley,
Thanks for the lovely review. You really covered all the bases: caring service, tasty breakfast and afternoon refreshments, convenient location, and the authentic New Mexico lodging and décor— right down to the kiva fireplace and affordable pricing. We’re glad we were the place you chose to return to for your annual romantic, winter snowshoeing escape! We agree -the fireplaces and historic atmosphere define our accomodations and set us apart. Glad you and your wife took such advantage of them during your stay. It's always a pleasure to host our return guests for thier annual Santa Fe get-aways. We appreciate you recommending us to fellow readers and also for directing them to our website. It has a wealth of information not only about our inn, but also about the history and culture of our beloved Santa Fe. Thanks again. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Warm regards,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
There are newer reviews for Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 680 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2012

Our room was wonderful. We had a small bedroom, the bed and bedding were fine. The living room had a couch and a great kiva fireplace. There was a small kitchen which was nice, except it was poorly stocked. We were staying there with several other family members. We all gathered in the evenings in the one living room and the kitchen let us prepare appetizers and keep the beverages cold. Herb and Amy were great. If you are there for Christmas, don't miss the Canyon walk for Christmas Eve. Thousands of people with luminaries lining everything. Breakfasts and afternoon teas were adequate, although not anything to spectacular.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beattieclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Thank you for your nice review.  It was our pleasure to host you and your family over Christmas. We’re glad you loved your room with its authentic decor and kiva fireplace.  The evenings you spent with your family in the living room sound like fun, cozy quality time.  We're happy to know we helped make your stay with us special and your holiday memorable. The Canyon Road Christmas Eve Walk is a beautiful event and a wonderful suggestion to future visitors to Sante Fe. The luminarias (or farolitos) are a magical way to welcome the holiday.  Did you pause by bonfires or enjoy some hot cocoa along the way?  We appreciate all your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back in the future.  Whatever season, we can help you find unique ways to experience Santa Fe's culture. Until then, happy new year to you and your family!
Warm regards,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My husband and I just returned from another overnight stay at Pueblo Bonito. This time we stayed in room #10, the Isleta room, which has a very comfortable queen bed, kiva fireplace, and all the amenities one could want for a romantic getaway. Since the bathrooms are tiny, we appreciated the extra vanity space in what looks like a former kitchenette area.

If you like a bright, sunny room, this one will fit the bill, as most of the windows face east.

We enjoyed the afternoon tea and continental breakfast buffet. This year I was pleased to see hard-cooked eggs were included in the selection; it's always nice to have some protein in the morning.

We're already talking about a return visit next year!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeAnnAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

LeeAnn,
It's a pleasure to have you return for a stay. Thank you for beginning your New Year with us! We’re glad you enjoyed our Isleta room and found it clean and comfortable. We appreciate you mentioning all the amenities of the room, especially the lovely natural sunlight. The vanity area is indeed a plus as our historic property, over 150 years old, is rich in character and well preserves past time periods like the 1930's when major conversion from a private estate to apartments occurred. Originally a circuit judges residence built in 1880 (complete with servants quarters and stables), the main home has foot thick adobe walls. This magnificent adobe structure was transformed into individual living units each with private bath and kitchenette. The "smaller" sized bathrooms you state include: pedestal sink, tub & shower with brightly colored tiles and toilet, etc. More recent conversions replaced antique kitchenette for a vanity area to provide additional space for guests which you state appreciation of- thank you! Each room at our inn does provide special comforts that rise from our unique history and authentic culture of Northern New Mexico. We're so glad you enjoy them! Also, thanks for noticing and liking the hard-boiled eggs in our breakfast spread. We agree about the protein— it's just enough to kick start a day of exploring Santa Fe. Thank you for recommending us to fellow New Mexico travelers and readers. We can’t wait to welcome you both back once again next year!
Warm regards,
Amy Behm, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

First trip for us to the area. We arrived late in the evening, temperature was cold. Even though the Inn was closed our room was warm and cozy with directions to a restaurant that was close by and stayed open late. Breakfast was good, afternoon tea was enjoyable. Our room was prepared for us each day and the kiva fireplace was cleaned and made ready for the evening. Inn keepers were pleasant and made our stay special.---Goodnight's from Texas

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

John,
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are honored you chose our inn for your first visit to Northern New Mexico. We're glad you enjoyed your accomodations and after a long days journey found them inviting, warm and comfortable. This is very important to us. Providing a welcoming respite from the cold weather, especially after travel and late arrival is one a primary goal. The kiva fireplace and foot thick adobe walls certainly help! Herb and I were happy to direct you to a restaurant; we wouldn't want you to go to bed hungry. In fact, it's important to us that we help you find things in the area that interest you— outdoor activities, sightseeing, unique shops, delicious restaurants— throughout your stay. After 26 years of running our inn and acquainting guests with Santa Fe, we feel we know the area pretty well! We appreciate you mentioning our breakfasts and afternoon tea, and we're happy to know we could make your time in Santa Fe special. Please come again; we would love to welcome you back.
Warm regards,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

My wife and I spent a couple of nights just before Christmas (2011) and wished that we could have spent a week instead. Amy and Herb Behm own and operate this historic B&B not far from the Plaza. Our suite of rooms was comfortable and clean. Breakfasts and the afternoon teas were bountiful. Amy was very helpful to us first-time visitors with tips on restaurants and things to do.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

David,
Thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure to host you and your wife just before the holidays, and we too wish that you could have spent a week. We're glad you found your suite clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed the breakfasts and afternoon refreshments. We’ve run our inn for 26 years now, and we love nothing more than helping guests find exciting activities and interesting places in the area— whether a fun day tour or a restaurant for lunch. I hope you both enjoyed exploring Santa Fe and its unique culture! We hope to welcome you back in the future. Happy New Year!
Warm regards,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I spent Christmas 2011 with my family there. Amy and Herb are wonderful inn keepers; very hospitable and gracious. The room was very cozy with the fireplace. It is a wonderful location; very easy walk to the plaza and Canyon Road where all the art galleries are. The grounds are lovely, especially with all the snow that was there! They work hard to make the B&B a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2012

Jane,
Thank you for the great review. It was our pleasure to host you and your family over the Christmas holiday, so I'm pleased you loved your stay with us. Thank you for complimenting your room and the kiva fireplace, as well as the beautiful snow-covered grounds. It's great to know you took advantage of our convenient downtown location— and that you enjoyed exploring the unique culture of Santa Fe! The next time you are in town, we would love to welcome you back. Have a happy new year!
Warm regards,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

I find it hard to believe that Pueblo Bonito is only ranked number 21 of Santa Fe Bed and Breakfasts. Herb and Amy are the most accomodating hosts, and did everything in their power to make our stay comfortable. We had a charming room with a nice little kitchen (Acoma), cozy living room and separate bedroom. It was very quiet and peaceful. The architecture is authentic old adobe, built around a courtyard (now a parking lot). I resisted writing this review, because I can never get reservations there in the summer. But the place is so charming in the winter, with a beautiful fireplace in the main dining room building, and twinkling Christmas lights all over the buildings. The only thing missing to make it perfection would be a hot breakfast. The breakfasts are fine, with bagels, selection of cream cheeses, cold cereals, boiled eggs, yogourt, fresh fruit etc.
We used the Dine and Dash company in Santa Fe to have delicious dinners delivered to our room, when the weather was to cold and the roads to icy to go out.
The price cannot be beat for Santa Fe in the winter.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecolinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review. It's great to hear you enjoyed a cozy stay with us last month, despite the cold weather. We appreciate all your lovely compliments on our inn during the winter season, including the kiva fireplaces and cheerful, twinkling lights. We think they enhance the northern New Mexico architecture and atmosphere that is native to our historic adobe buildings. I'm glad you found the breakfasts satisfactory and appreciate your feedback regarding a hot breakfast. I'm also glad to know Herb and I helped you enjoy your stay with us and your time in Santa Fe. I really hope we can have you back in the summer! But, of course, we'd love to welcome you anytime. Happy New Year!
Warm regards,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,601 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,356 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,629 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,665 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 138 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $137 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded historic adobe pueblo downtown Santa Fe Bed and breakfast. Walk to plaza, shops, galleries, museums, restaurants and all historic sites! 1860 built original adobe pueblo-style compound. Three buildings on one acre housing 19 individually decorated and charming, historic adobe guest rooms. Kiva fireplace, private bath and private entrance in 18 private rooms. New Mexico breakfast buffet features handmade "Pueblo Tamales" and secret family recipe "Green Chile Stew" complimented by a wide array of other traditional American offerings. Afternoon cookies and welcome drinks all day are complimentary for guests. Affordable. Don't just stay in Santa Fe- Experience real history at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing