We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #8 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We were pleased with this B&B. The friendly staff were there every morning with a healthy and extensive breakfast, to individually plan our day, and assist us throughout the day with any needs. Loved the authentic essence of old Sante Fe charm. Afternoon maguaritas and snacks.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nufuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2011

Glad to know your enjoyed your stay with us at Pueblo Bonito bed & breakfast inn in Santa Fe, NM. We do have an excellent location- half block from state capitol bldg and Old Santa Fe Trail! Between a 5 and 7 minute walk to all the sites in the area. You literally can park your car in our courtyard area and never have to use it while in the downtown area. We design personalized day trips for our guests to nearby sites (Taos, Bandelier, Calle de Valdra, Tent Rocks and much, much more). We love what we do and really appreciate your encouragement of our efforts. Come back anytime... you're always welcome at Pueblo Bonito bed & breakfast inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 691 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2011

We enjoyed our room "Taos" on the ground floor at Pueblo Bonito. All staff members were friendly and accommodating! The margarits and wine were a pleasant surprise in the afternoon. It's an easy walk to the Plaza. The working fireplace in the room was a nice touch and the bed was totally cozy and wonderful. It was great fun to talk with the hosts and the other guests and learn about nearby places to see and things to do. All in all, we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Pueblo Bonito is a wonderful bed and breakfast, with very comfortable accommodations and extraordinary hospitality! The owners are active managers and, along with their excellent staff, treat visitors like guests in their home. It's in a nice neighborhood, within walking distance of Santa Fe attractions (the Plaza, Canyon Rd art galleries, beautiful residential areas, etc.). They offer a variety of options for breakfast, which is served in a very attractive environment. There's a sitting area, as well, with a wood-burning fireplace, where Margaritas are served in the afternoon (no charge!). I will definitely stay there the next time I'm in Santa Fe!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeraldWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2011

Thank you for the compliment. We try very hard to make our guests as comfortable as possible and to provide a great Santa Fe vacation experience for everyone at an affordable price. We are thrilled to have become your "preferred Santa Fe lodging" and are very much aware there are many to choose from. Looking forward to your return visit and please let us know what we can do for you in the meantime! You're always welcome at Pueblo Bonito bed & breakfast inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Pueblo Bonito is a fantastic choice if you are looking for a B&B in Santa Fe. It is close proximity and walking distance to shopping, galleries and the Square area. Don't miss the light breakfast they offer in the morning from 8 am until 10 am. Then set out walking and shopping Santa Fe. When you get hungry for lunch - don't miss The Shed restaurant on Palace (one block off the square). It is a landmark restaurant - get the enchiladas! At night - watch for entertainment options and include the Cowgirl restaurant and bar -- also within walking distance. Afternoon light snacks and margaritas are waiting for you at the bed and breakfast. Relax and enjoy! Pueblo Bonito is run by enthusiastic, caring folks who genuinely want to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Mission Accomplished! Thanks for everything! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank javerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

This B&B has great charm and character, with cozy rooms and great proximity to downtown. The friendly staff can make excellent dining recommendations. Breakfast is nothing special, but happy hour is nice.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wishus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

My husband and I recently traveled to Santa Fe and stayed at the outstanding Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn and were so thrilled with every aspect of our vacation. From the kind and friendly staff, to the delicious breakfasts, to the amazing rooms and the convenient parking and location to great restaurants, galleries and points of interest, we enjoyed this vacation to the fullest. Great restaurant recommendations by the owners and the wonderful daytime personnel, who treated us as friends with such kindness and generosity, as well as suggestions of galleries within walking distance and recommendations on other amazing sights, including the Georgia O'Keeffe museum and the inspiring Shrine of Chimayo made this trip unforgettable. Thank you so much! Pam and Tom Bulla, Houston, Texas

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psbulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

We go to Santa Fe on a regular basis. Pueblo Bonito was an easy walk to many places we wanted to visit. It was affordable, a convenient location, and delightful in all respects.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbdurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,522 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,680 reviews
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
#10 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#13 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,710 reviews
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 36 in Santa Fe
487 reviews
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#2 of 36 in Santa Fe
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 138 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $113 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded historic adobe pueblo downtown Santa Fe Bed and breakfast. Walk to plaza, shops, galleries, museums, restaurants and all historic sites! 1860 built original adobe pueblo-style compound. Three buildings on one acre housing 19 individually decorated and charming, historic adobe guest rooms. Kiva fireplace, private bath and private entrance in 18 private rooms. New Mexico breakfast buffet features handmade "Pueblo Tamales" and secret family recipe "Green Chile Stew" complimented by a wide array of other traditional American offerings. Afternoon cookies and welcome drinks all day are complimentary for guests. Affordable. Don't just stay in Santa Fe- Experience real history at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing