We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
Nearby Hotels
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$294
$269
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe(Santa Fe)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Four Kachinas Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$725
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,433)
Filter reviews
2,434 results
Traveler rating
1,124
708
349
153
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,124
708
349
153
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred sageiguana cafeparrot buffetcasino floornice casinoindoor poolbeautiful resortturquoise trailnative american artnew mexiconon smokinghilton santa felos alamosjunior suitefitness centerminute drivebalcony
Filter
Updating list...
2,348 - 2,353 of 2,434 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2009

This hotel was absolutely awesome. Upon driving up to the front lobby I was greeted with an exceptionally well maintained and decorated entrance. Upon checking in the lobby was exquisite; decorated with beautiful southwestern and Indian artifacts. The lobby floor and overlooked a lovely sunken gathering area, and to the left, a beautiful, large fireplace. The staff were all VERY helpful and friendly. The rooms were absolutely perfect; clean and beautifully decorated. The views from my room as the sun rose over Pojaque were magnificent! The price for the hotel was fair and I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody wishing for a nice northern New Mexico getaway. I am sad that I was not able to spend more time at the hotel to enjoy its other amenities, however I will be back very soon on business travel and will definitely stay at Buffalo Thunder.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank uh90t02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTRHiltonManager, William Booth, Director of Front Office Operation at Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2010

Thank you for staying with us, and sharing your experience. We look forward to having you back when you have more time to enjoy all of the amenities the resort has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

The hotel and casino are beautiful, I am looking forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank lynngall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTRHiltonManager, w at Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2010

Thank you for your comments, and we cannot wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2009

From the moment we registered at the hotel, we had a marvelous time. The lobbies are beautiful and our room was large and well appointed. The creme brule oatmeal I had for breakfast was the best I've ever had. What an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ColoradoRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2009

The Hilton Santa Fe Golf Resort at Buffalo Thunder is an amazing culmination of elegance and culture. The building itself is a wonder with first class design and rich history that invites you at every turn. The rooms are nicely decorated, I do wish the rooms shared the same elegance as the rest of the building. It wasn't that bad, but in my opinion you want to feel like a King and the standard room, like any where else was OK. The front desk staff needs to tweak their customer service, it could have been an off day, but once again customers appreciate the red carpet treatment, especially in a very beautiful establishment.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank leerev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTRHiltonManager, William Booth, Director of Front Office Operation at Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2010

I apologize for your experience with the Front Desk staff. If you have time I would like to speak with you about this, my direct line is 505-819-2100.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2009

Excellent and well laid ou resort. Food was excellent and the service outstanding.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 2,116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTRHiltonManager, Director of Front Office Operations at Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2009

Thank you for your reveiw, and we look forward to having you back to our resort future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews