We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden Gem in Santa Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A hidden Gem in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

If you ever want to escape to Santa Fe, this Resort is your place. It reminds me of a night at the museum. I always find my self stopping in front of one of the art work on my way to my meetings gazing at its intricate beauty. The rooms are wide and spacious. With amazing views from the balcony. Not to forget the balcony. The employees are very friendly and always willing to help. You are still few minutes away from the famous downtown. but if you want to avoid the crowds, this resort is the one. Trust me, you wont regret it. it is worth the try.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    622
    299
    126
    78
See reviews for
511
942
76
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We live in Santa Fe but got a voucher for a room, dinner and a massage so we decided to go for our anniversary. The hotel and lobby are rather beautiful with amazing artwork of the region. Almost like a museum, great art work and so well lighted. The 50 minute massage (my first) was fantastic! Super clean spa, wonderful staff, I was totally put at ease by Wendy who put me into massage bliss. I did review the buffet elsewhere, it's not at all bad if you are VERY selective as some food was quite good, some disgusting. The room was very nice, large, clean. DO be careful as there are lots of add-on charges. No WiFi outside the lobby which is kind of cheap for this quality establishment. Don't even think of touching the food in the room as you're warned you'll get a charge for it. Othewise the staff was great and the hotel is gorgeous. The Spa was really a big hit. We had a wonderful anniversary and would love to go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewRodney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

As a gold member we were upgraded to a suite with a balcony and fireplace. Room was fantastic. Staff professional, friendly and accommodating. Loved everything about this stay from late check out, complimentary Starbucks, free internet. Won $700 on slots. Over all a great stay. Only downside is we only stayed 1 night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmho4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buellton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Very friendly and cheerful staff. Comfortable, large rooms. Beautiful decor in room and lobby areas. Too early in the season for the pool area but it looked nice. 15 minute drive to town but worth it if you want wide open spaces. Internet is only free if you have ATT or are a gold member.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a balcony facing front for nice sunset views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 54sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful place to stay and relax...then the Hilton in Santa Fe, New Mexico at the Buffalo Thunder Casino and Resort is the place for you...and your family...during the day you may enjoy swimming at the pool, a day of golfing and a very good chance of winning a nice jack-pot at the casino that adjoins the Hilton...The Hilton also has a spa, massages and an exercise facility along with restraunts & bars...then after a long day of fun and relaxation...the excellent room comfort(s) of a nice warm bath and an excellent bed to relax and sleep will meet and exceed your expectations of a grand place to stay...enjoy!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great location and excellent views of mountains. Close enough and far enough from downtown Santa Fe. All of the pottery and sculpture displays add to the experiencing the native American Culture. Rooms are spacious and well appointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, CO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We enjoy our vacation in Santa FE. It was a good experience. The room was good, Parrot buffet was good. Casino has some new slots machine. Sometimes, to many children were in pool - difficult to use it... Please, send to us your promotion monthly:) We will come back, again. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Azari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder

Property: Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
Address: 20 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#23 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Golf Resort And Spa At Buffalo Thunder
Hilton Santa Fe Golf Resort & Spa At Buffalo Thunder Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Santa Fe Hotel
Santa Fe Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing