We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Very friendly and cheerful staff. Comfortable, large rooms. Beautiful decor in room and lobby areas. Too early in the season for the pool area but it looked nice. 15 minute drive to town but worth it if you want wide open spaces. Internet is only free if you have ATT or are a gold member.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a balcony facing front for nice sunset views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 54sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,242)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,320 - 1,326 of 2,242 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful place to stay and relax...then the Hilton in Santa Fe, New Mexico at the Buffalo Thunder Casino and Resort is the place for you...and your family...during the day you may enjoy swimming at the pool, a day of golfing and a very good chance of winning a nice jack-pot at the casino that adjoins the Hilton...The Hilton also has a spa, massages and an exercise facility along with restraunts & bars...then after a long day of fun and relaxation...the excellent room comfort(s) of a nice warm bath and an excellent bed to relax and sleep will meet and exceed your expectations of a grand place to stay...enjoy!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great location and excellent views of mountains. Close enough and far enough from downtown Santa Fe. All of the pottery and sculpture displays add to the experiencing the native American Culture. Rooms are spacious and well appointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We enjoy our vacation in Santa FE. It was a good experience. The room was good, Parrot buffet was good. Casino has some new slots machine. Sometimes, to many children were in pool - difficult to use it... Please, send to us your promotion monthly:) We will come back, again. Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Azari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed here for a night with friends, we got 3 rooms as my friends got married earlier in the day and we decided to stay over and have the wedding dinner at their restaurant Red Sage. It was a lovely hotel, as I loved the room decor and arrangement. It was a great touch with the indoor and outdoor pool. If you are into casinos, the casino downstairs was great. Enjoyed my short stay here on my inaugural trip to New Mexico and will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lazoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I enjoyed staying here...after I got into the room. When my colleges and I originally walked into the hotel section of Buffalo Thunder we didn't know where we were going. It was so big all of us got lost initially. Including the heavy smell of chlorine on the first floor and the 3rd floor for where I stayed at.

The walk TO the room was...a challenge. Its so big that I felt like it was on a trek to find my room...After I made it to the room it was truly amazing. The view was magnificent and the way the sliding door and balcony was were truly a sight to behold.

The bathroom was outstanding and everything else about the place really spoke volumes to me. I would revisit.

I don't remember if there was a breakfast and I really could not find really affordable places to eat I think that was my problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captfox25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed here for two nights on our route 66 road trip. Cant't fault the hotel on cleanliness, lovely comfortable beds, but lacking in a couple of things we found just not right for us. If you are a golfer or just visiting Santa Fe or into Casino, but travelling not too good. Internet was charged at $9.95 per day, unlike all the other hotels we have stayed stayed in since leaving Chicago. Best Western outshine for travellers, with fridges, microwaves, washing facilitie and free internet along with very very friendly staff who go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable. Lessons could be learnt here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,665 reviews
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#20 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,814 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,375 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder

Address: 20 Buffalo Thunder Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87506-2790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#23 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $109 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Golf Resort & Spa At Buffalo Thunder Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Santa Fe Golf Resort And Spa At Buffalo Thunder
Hilton Santa Fe Hotel
Santa Fe Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing