We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buffalo Thunder Resort and Casino”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson,AZ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Buffalo Thunder Resort and Casino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Beautiful facilities and amenities. Great choice of rooms and rates. All the rooms are sufficiently distant from the casino to avoid the smoke and noise yet close enough to go back and forth. The Junior Suite was wonderful last year and even the regular double this year was very nice and spacious.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    952
    623
    299
    126
    78
See reviews for
511
945
77
268
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is a beautiful property. The art and construction details are fabulous. Large, clean, comfortable rooms. Staff was excellent. Had a nice meal in the buffet and lots of fun in the large, action-packed casino. We'll be back !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gonzo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
1,038 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We were visiting the Santa Fe area for a couple of days and this is where our exchange company suggested that we stay. The hotel is beautiful and the grounds are lovely. We did not go to the casino section of the hotel. Our room was near the spa and indoor pool. The room was very clean and well furnished. It was also. Wry quiet in the area that we stayed. The only thing is that it is about the place is that it is about 13 miles to the plaza area. Other than that it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed a family with 2 children during springbreak and it was a wonderful experience. The room was very spacious,quiet, great pool, nice fitness center and a great breakfast in the restaurant with a lot of choices. I would definitely recommand that hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KParis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I had a great girls weekend/night with my mom last week. Our room was cute, we had excellent service, and the lobby/hotel is beautiful! I'd like to caution that we went down for breakfast in the restaurant and my pancakes on the buffet were totally stale and gross--- but they had tons of sections and choices to pick other items... just felt like things sat out too long. :/

Overall, super happy with hotel experience, they let us check in early (we gave them no warning, just showed up 2 hours early) and gave us a room with a sunset view when we requested it. It was very nice and pleasant.

Room Tip: Most rooms have standing shower only (we expected it) but we ended up with one that had a tub. You c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SycamoreManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
362 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed for a business meeting and was knocked out about how beautiful this southwest Spanish Pueblo hotel was. I thought I was stepping back in time. Every detail was perfect from the lobby with beautiful New Mexican tribal artwork to museum quality pots and other tribal items. The hallways were wide and featured a rug with Indian designs. My room was very spacious and comfortable. The furniture looked like it was hand-designed with Indian designs from the headboard to the dresser to the club chair. The bathroom was very nice. I had a private balcony with a nice view. The property is well maintained and the staff is very nice and helpful. The meeting room was very nice and the staff was attentive to our needs. The Red Sage and Mica restaurants served excellent food. The hotel is near the Santa Fe Opera. I can't wait to come back with my wife. The only advice I would give is to get a room like mine away from the elevator. You'll sleep like a baby.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, VA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a pueblo business. It is a casino. The hotel is beautiful in art work and building. The food is the worst and the service the worst ever. They couldn't find packages that I needed or my reservation when I arrived. Worst Hilton I have ever visisted.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
6 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal L, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Carol S,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder. I was disappointed to read your concerns about the food and service while you were here. I was aware of your concerns, first regarding your breakfast experience in Mica. If you recall, we did address your concerns that morning and you were not charged for this meal. It was also brought to my attention by our Front Desk Staff, that they did their best in attempting to find your reservation. Had you been able to provide a confirmation number or HHonors number, it may have helped us with the search. Regarding the packages that we couldn't find, a tracking number and carrier would have helped us to locate them and we could have let you know that the packages would not arrive at the hotel until the next day.
I am truly sorry we did not meet your expectations and want you to know, that our staff members who did their best to assist you, were disappointed as well. I am always available to discuss further, should you want to contact me personally and have left my direct phone number and email address for your convenience. Thank you again for your comments.
Sincerely,

Hal Leonard
General Manager
(505) 819-2000
hal.leonard@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder

Property: Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
Address: 20 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#23 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Golf Resort And Spa At Buffalo Thunder
Hilton Santa Fe Golf Resort & Spa At Buffalo Thunder Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Santa Fe Hotel
Santa Fe Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing