We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to enjoy the room, happy hour, breakfast (delivered!) and access to the great places in Santa Fe.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Vanessie

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Inn at Vanessie
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
California
1 review
“Great place to enjoy the room, happy hour, breakfast (delivered!) and access to the great places in Santa Fe.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2009

This is a lovely place to stay in or to explore . Lovely rooms with patios, good breakfast, happy hour treats, and walking distance to the Plaza. From booking to leaving, service and friendly service is provided.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    98
    32
    16
    4
See reviews for
45
250
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2009

I've traveled to Santa Fe many times over the last four years to visit my daughter who has been in college there. Each time I've stayed at a different hotel, including some well known ones. I've never been inclined to return to any of them. I stumbled on the Water Street Inn during my next-to-the-last visit to Santa Fe and decided to book a room there on my next trip to see my daughter graduate. I was delighted with my stay there. The room was beautiful, spacious, and comfortable. Not only did they serve breakfast, they also hosted a wine and appetizer happy hour and left baked goodies in the room at night. I regret that I did not find the Water Street Inn sooner. Now that my daughter has graduated, I won't be needing to go to Santa Fe that frequently anymore. But then again, maybe I'll return just so I can stay at the Water Street Inn.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sealwrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2009

Beautiful rooms. Really--better than the pictures on the website. Romantic, well appointed, beautifully decorated, great furniture, fireplaces, and the beds are extremely comfortable. Personal service. Great value with the breakfast (get the oatmeal and the fruit is very good and fresh) and wine hour at 6. My only complaint: the coffee is weak.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcconnell101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2009

Both my friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Water Street Inn. It's with in walking distance of the Plaza and great restaurants. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Treats on your bed every night! Terri C.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmarilloDayTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2009

I stayed for three days in Room 1. Very spacious room with lots of natural light and track lighting, with a small patio, an easy walk to restaurants and the plaza. Checked in early, as I was told it was okay to do that, but the woman checking me in was clearly annoyed, however she did deliver breakfast to my room all three days right at 8 am as requested. The other staff were more personable and quite accomodating. The hot tub area and gathering room were kind of dirty and untidy. The furniture in the room, like bed, desk, armoire are quite knicked up, but functional. Turn down service with a dessert was a treat, as was wine and appetizers. I had a good rate due to the off season I presume so it was a good value but do not think I would want to stay if summer rates were in effect.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travlinmanMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2009

Staying two blocks from the plaza for $100 a night was the attraction, just got better once we arrived. Innkeepers are gracious, baked brie at afternoon reception is not to be missed. We enjoyed meeting other guests, the hot tub, and breakfast/afternoon reception each day. Highly recommend staying at Water Street, know that we will return.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LubbockLink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2009

As a frequent visitor to Santa Fe, I know very well the overwhelming number of places to stay and the range of prices which unfortunately, seem to hover in the high end. The Water Street Inn was a great discovery due to its location-just off the plaza, its price-which was very reasonable within the Santa Fe range, the breakfast-simple, yet wonderful, the happy hour-complete with wine and snacks, and the super friendly and very accomodating staff. The room we stayed in was a delight, particularly the wood-burning kiva fireplace. Will I stay there again? Most certainly.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desert_myrrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#28 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Vanessie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Vanessie

Property: Inn at Vanessie
Address: 427 W Water St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1858 (Formerly Water Street Inn)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn at Vanessie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at Vanessie is an award winning, authentic adobe Inn located two blocks to the Plaza area. The 11 spacious rooms are exquisitely appointed with southwest art, artifacts and textures. Amenities include private baths, fireplaces, TV/VCR/DVD, CD players, wireless internet access, telephone with voice mail, hair dryers and robes. The stunning suites have private gardens with fountains and sun rooms. Fantastic jacuzzi, happy hour at our bar Vanessie -- an Inn with a fun atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn at Vanessie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Vanessie Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing