We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Vanessie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
303
111
34
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
111
34
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano bardoug montgomeryday bedcontinental breakfastprivate courtyardshort walkwithin walking distancehot tubother guestscomfortable bedsanta fe stylekiva fireplacefew blocksyogurtboutique hotelfour nightsthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 471 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This was our second stay, but not our last. We enjoy the relaxed atmosphere, the caring staff and the close proximity to pretty much everything. We'll definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutNextWeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Water Street Inn. I booked this trip through Travelocity and called the hotel to upgrade to a suite. Daisy was very helpful and we got to stay at the Atlaya suite. When we arrived at the hotel, we were welcome by Jonathan and he gave us the tour of the Inn. Our suite was very clean, bed was very nice and comfortable. He even helped us with dinner reservations.

It's in a great location, breakfast was decent enough and the drink coupons were complimentary. We really enjoyed the nightly entertainment at Vanessi and everyone there was so nice. We had our best dinner on our last night at Vanessi. Our waiter Albert was awesome and suggested some wonderful pairings of wine with our dinner.

My only complaint about the Inn is the parking space. Very tight and the layout of the spaces was hard to maneuver but one thing to remember, it's free parking.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

the location is excellent. It's about two blocks away from the activities, which we appreciated. We had a minor maintenance issue and the staff worked diligently to repair it. Breakfast was drop-in, so it was convenient for whatever our schedule might be. good value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolMemphis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Water Street for our honeymoon in late June. Daisy, Maddie and her staff were very friendly and offered great suggestions for shopping, dinners, etc. It was a short trip but we made the most of it.
The rooms were well appointed, with comfortable beds and bathrooms. Nice robes and towels. We stayed in Room 1, which has a small patio off it, which was nice. It was convenient to parking and a "lobby" sort of room which had coffee, reading, CD's and DVD's for the borrowing. We didn't do too much reading or movie watching, as I mentioned, we were on our honeymoon! ;)
Upon arrival, we were given some vouchers for wine and dinner discounts at the restaurant next door. It would have been nice to have been able to take the wine back to the room while getting ready for dinner, but their liquor license doesn't allow. Minor detail.
Breakfast was simple but tasty. A quiche or other hot entree, pastries, cereal, oatmeal and fresh fruit with cream or yogurt. And good conversation with staff and other guests.
The location has private parking, which was helpful. Right on the edge of the plaza, so we were conveniently located.
Many thanks to Daisy for a wonderful stay. It was nice to get to know you and we'll be back.

Room Tip: We enjoyed Room 1. Ground floor with a little private patio.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We made a one-night stop at the inn on the way to Colorado. From the moment we were welcomed by Hideko (the gen'l mgr) we felt very comfortable. The room added to the comfort: nice decor, a great bed, club chair, and nice air flow, too. Our dog was even greeted and welcomed! Our late arrival was not a a problem - key and other info was waiting for us. We were invited to 'Vanisse' (the adjoining restaurant) and enjoyed some superb appetizers and jazz standards (Al Rogers Trio - outstanding). Even our server there, Grace, treated us with charm and friendliness. In the morning Tamara (innkeeper) was even nice enough to let me take a carafe of coffee from the restaurant up to my wife in the room. The breakfast quiche was quite good - the canadian bacon was jerky by the time we ate it, but the scone, fresh fruit, and granola more than made up for it. We've already recommended WSI to my sister in Colorado, and hope she'll visit soon. We would definitely go back if the opportunity presented itself.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glaw54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews