We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, but..........” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Santa Fe
Ranked #39 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    209
    151
    58
    33
See reviews for
154
185
70
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at this Super 8 on Saturday, August 2nd. Around 10pm, when we heard a dog barking loudly from one of the rooms near us. I approached the night clerk, Gus, to have this problem addressed. Gus told us that he would take care of it. When this was not addressed, we again approached him. Gus went with us to the hallway next to our room and found that this was coming from the room next to us. He then pounded on the door and then called into the room but no one answered even though there was a "do not disturb" label on the door knob. Gus told me he he would reach the manager and deal with this. By 1:30am, we had enough. We talked to Gus and insisted that he get a manager or deal with the problem. When we realized he was not going to deal with the problem, we called the police. We were told that the animal control dept. deals with this type of problem but were not available. Meanwhile other hotel guests were addressing the issue with Gus. At the same time the owners of the barking dog came back to the hotel. One of the other guests tried to deal with the dog owner since the clerk wasn't. I ended up calling 911. By 2am the dog issue was settled enough that we could get to sleep. We addressed the issue with Paulinu, the day clerk the next morning. I asked for the manager and was told that they only have one manager, "Carmen", and that she wasn't available on Sunday. Paulinu gave us a discount of $12 and apologized. This was horribly handled and we would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank westerntraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

If you're in pricey Santa Fe for a day or two, this could be your place. Easy access off of Cerrillos. Large parking lot. Front desk staff was friendly. But when I checked in, my room wasn't ready and had to wait while the cleaning staff finished. The room was clean and adequate for a two-night stay. Bathroom was good overall, but some funky stains on the large mirror. The toilet didn't always flush properly, and you had to hold the handle a little longer than usual. The smoke detector in the room had been removed leaving an ugly hole in the ceiling. (Is that legal?) The hallway looked tired and needed some sprucing up. I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, but it seemed fine. The bed, pillows, and blanket were very comfortable. My room was closer to the main street, and you could hear some traffic noise. Ask for a room away from Cerrillos, if possible. Close to lots of dining options, especially Tortilla Flats, one of my fave places to eat in Santa Fe!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a number of options to choose from. The hotel is also nearby a number of chain restaurants. There was ample parking space for cars. Overall the stay of 1 night was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

If you are looking for something not fancy and just a place to sleep for the night this place is perfect. Looks and smells very clean, beds were very comfortable, service was great. Safe area. Nothing about the place was terrible at all, our room was on the second floor, and we were very happy for what we paid for. Breakfast was ok- standard waffles, cereal, bread, juice, coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

You should have realistic expectations for a hotel like this. I had a wonderful experience considering the $41 I paid per night. It's not the Ritz-Carlton but $41 does not grab a room service there.

PRO:
Clean
Welcoming and accommodating staff. They were very apologetic of the renovations they were doing.
Great shower head.

CONS:
It was a bit warm at night due to little air circulation, but opening the window let in minor street noise. Very picky, but it was a fact.

I will definitely stay at this location if I come back to Santa Fe with the same budget.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the hotel parking lot side. A room on the lower floors is probably cooler as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaleVirscy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupeville, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Super 8 that is a little further out from Santa Fe's downtown than the newer one. It only took a few minutes to drive into town so we didn't mind. The service was excellent, lots of free parking, the room was a good size ( not tiny), the air conditioning adequate, and bed very comfortable. A number of years ago, I stayed at the very expensive La Fonda in downtown Santa Fe, and I can say the Super 8 - though not a historic site like La Fonda - has better rooms for a quarter of the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrisco1551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#49 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#33 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#47 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Fe

Property: Super 8 Santa Fe
Address: 3358 Cerrillos Road, I-25 Exit 278, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#29 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Santa Fe offers free Wi-Fi, a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits & gravy and hot waffles. The downtown Plaza and St Francis Cathedral are a 15-minute drive away.Rooms at the Super 8 Santa Fe include a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Satellite TV with SHOWTIME and free safes for guests. Select rooms offer a lounge chair and table. Mini Suites offer a pull out couch.24-hout front desk and free on-site parking with security patrol at night as well as CCTV security cameras monitoring the property. Laundry facilities and a fitness center are also available.The Santa Fe Convention Center and Georgia O'Keeffe Museum are both within a 15-minute drive of this Super 8 hotel. The New Mexico State Capitol is 10 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Super Eight Santa Fe
Santa Fe Super 8
Santa Fe Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing