We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpretentious” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Santa Fe
Ranked #41 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unpretentious”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Clean rooms en comfortable beds. AC didn't work in our 2 rooms, but with open window we had a cool breeze! WiFi was not accesible with iPad or iPod, slow on cellphones. Breakfast was OK, like in other motels. The motel is close to downtown Santa Fe.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ingrid b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    212
    154
    64
    36
See reviews for
159
190
72
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We arrived and entered our room which was hot, no air conditioning turned on. It was dark and only had three lamps in the room, which were dull. The tv turned on but had no cable. Wifi worked though. The sheets had cigarette burned markings and holes in them and the sheets were placed in the bed inside out. It was a non-smoking room but the room and hallway smelled smoky as well. The walls and door were paper-thin and you could hear kids running up and down the halls all night until 4 am. The front desk did nothing. Kids were swearing and drinking and running around; sounded more like a frat house than a hotel. The breakfast consisted of two or three items. IT IS NOT WORTH YOUR TIME OR MONEY!!! Santa Fe was beautiful and we were thankful there was plenty to do and see so we didn't have to go back to the motel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrscounts5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Albuquerque
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I had always had good experiences with Super 8. I had booked my hotel with a site as use. I am a travel agent and I do read ratings. This hotel failed to tell the site I used that they were under renovation. When I got there last night it seemed ok nothing spectacular but ok. It smelled a bit old and moldy. When I got back from dinner the entire floor was ripped up and the baseboards were missing off the walls which revealed what looked like mold. I should of checked out then but I didn't. I was gone the entire day to find they were starting to lay carpet in the hallways. This is a problem for me because I have allergies to formaldehyde and sure would of appreciated a heads up. I called the company I use and they said the hotel refused to refund me for the night I was leaving. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. I am a travel agent and will not allow ANY of my clients to book in ANY Super 8 again. Can not unclick the location or sleep quality. Only things that would get a better rating.

Room Tip: I would call hotel to find out if renovations are being done before I stay anywhere again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The Super 8 is clean and well-maintained. Our room had great A/C, TV, and fridge.

The tub/shower is very cheap though (a cheap plastic insert) that creaks and makes a lot of noise, so if you're on the first floor, you can hear the creaking above you in the morning.

The Super 8 is about 15 minutes from downtown, but there's a great bus that runs right down Cerrillos Street, that google maps doesn't tell you about. We took it into downtown, and while it took us 30 minutes, it allowed us to go out for a bunch of drinks and not worry, and only costs $1/ride. More info here: http://www.santafenm.gov/route_maps_and_schedules

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor, you won't hear as much noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#48 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#35 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#32 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#13 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Fe

Property: Super 8 Santa Fe
Address: 3358 Cerrillos Rd, I-25 Exit 278, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#29 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Santa Fe offers free Wi-Fi, a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits & gravy and hot waffles. The downtown Plaza and St Francis Cathedral are a 15-minute drive away.Rooms at the Super 8 Santa Fe include a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Satellite TV with SHOWTIME and free safes for guests. Select rooms offer a lounge chair and table. Mini Suites offer a pull out couch.24-hout front desk and free on-site parking with security patrol at night as well as CCTV security cameras monitoring the property. Laundry facilities and a fitness center are also available.The Santa Fe Convention Center and Georgia O'Keeffe Museum are both within a 15-minute drive of this Super 8 hotel. The New Mexico State Capitol is 10 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Super Eight Santa Fe
Santa Fe Super 8
Santa Fe Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing