We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A nice stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Santa Fe
Ranked #39 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    209
    151
    58
    33
See reviews for
154
185
70
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My experience here at Super 8 has been wonderful. The young lady that greeted me as I was checking in was very polite and helpful. The quality of the room and hotel were exceptional. The rooms as well as the lobby were very clean. The room had a desk to do some work and as for the bed, it was very comfortable. The breakfast set up in the morning was quite nice. The use of the fitness center made for a good start to the morning following my waffles and orange juice. The location of this hotel is very convenient. It allowed me to get some shopping done down the street at the mall. Downtown plaza is not that far from the hotel either. I recommend a visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northants
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I in March 14 ventured the route 66 from Chicago to LA. One of our whistle stops was a visit and stay in Santa Fe - a peaceful place. Super 8 was reasonably well priced, clean, nicely located, which served a enjoyable breakfast, happy environment. I would say it was the best hotel/motel on our entire trip. Helpful staff. We miss it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank giggsbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend for a quick getaway from Denver. Great value. Our room was very nice for the money, staff was attentive and courteous. Have stayed a quite a few Super 8s across the US, this was one of the better ones for sure! Would go back!

Room Tip: Try the suite, not a lot extra, but lots of room. Funny thing was the suite we had provided two toi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Badlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I will take you step by step on this horrible experience:
1. We have to change rooms because the bathtub faucet is leaking so badly- it's loud and wasteful (for a city so devoted to saving water, I am surprised that this Super 8 location doesn't seem to care..)
2. The T.V. doesn't work in our new room.
3. I go to the lobby for a little breakfast and some coffee. As I am preparing my coffee, a worker walks up next to me and as she tries to replace one of the coffee thermoses, she spills hot coffee on my arm and shirt. I flinch back just in time so I am only spattered with coffee and not seriously burned. The "manager" on duty asks me if I am burned. I am luckily not hurt, so I just shake my head at her thinking, "wow..." After returning to my room and thinking the situation over, I go back to the front desk and told her that it was incredibly careless and dangerous for that worker to replace the coffee thermoses when guests are standing right next to them. She apologized, but didn't seem very sincere. I asked her what would have happened if I was injured? I told her they would have a lawsuit on their hands. She then told me that it was an accident, it's not like the worker did it on purpose and since the "manager" did not seem to get it, I kept having to repeat myself that they were not being safe. At this point, my voice is raised and the conversation gets a little heated on both ends. She is getting an attitude with me, so I say "you know, I think I'll check out today". She then said "Good! I want you to check out, please check out!" I let her know that she needs to practice better customer service and when I picked up the hotel card to call the hotel manager, she said "you know you're just calling the hotel right?" I was livid and left because I didn't trust my temperment at this point. I meet my boyfriend in the car and tell him what happened. He goes to make sure we get our money back for the second night and repeats to her that they need to be more careful. I will be filing a complaint with the corporate office- hopefully, they will know who the manager on duty was (she did not tell me her name and she was not wearing a name tag).

If you are staying in Santa Fe, I urge you to look somewhere else for lodging. It is unsafe at the Super 8 and the employees are disrespectful and not very smart.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#49 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#33 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#47 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Fe

Property: Super 8 Santa Fe
Address: 3358 Cerrillos Road, I-25 Exit 278, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#29 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Santa Fe offers free Wi-Fi, a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits & gravy and hot waffles. The downtown Plaza and St Francis Cathedral are a 15-minute drive away.Rooms at the Super 8 Santa Fe include a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Satellite TV with SHOWTIME and free safes for guests. Select rooms offer a lounge chair and table. Mini Suites offer a pull out couch.24-hout front desk and free on-site parking with security patrol at night as well as CCTV security cameras monitoring the property. Laundry facilities and a fitness center are also available.The Santa Fe Convention Center and Georgia O'Keeffe Museum are both within a 15-minute drive of this Super 8 hotel. The New Mexico State Capitol is 10 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Super Eight Santa Fe
Santa Fe Super 8
Santa Fe Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing