We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Certainly surprising”
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Santa Fe
Ranked #45 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

My first impression on checking in, almost caused me to walk out! I gave it a chance anyways. The room was a decent size and bed was comfortable. My biggest peeve was there was no supplies (extra toilet paper, there was no tissue either and when I asked the same front desk kid he said that's all locked up till AM) I let it go but another thing is a fire door was completely blocked by ladders and he just looked at me like I was crazy. Breakfast was decent an overall not too bad of a hotel

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 743 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

I picked this hotel based on other reviews and the pictures. The pictures make the hotel look good which I thought I was going to walk into. There is a musty smell (a combination of smoke, sweat, and old). The carpets are well worn and beyond stained. What the last straw for me was the bedding was thin (worn thin) the sheets were years old. While the blankets had cigarette burns. The people who work here are nice though.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank keengabber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mr. D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
13
Reviewed December 29, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank Bob8888-1234
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bud S, Manager at Super 8 Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bud S, Manager at Super 8 Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

To give this Super 8 five stars would only be relative to its own potential, not relative to what other experiences might be had in Santa Fe for $500/night. But for what it was, a room booked with points, the people at reception were nice. Breakfast is what you expect at adequate (better to save your calories for brunch downtown). The location was unspectacular but we had our own car so we made the trip up and down Cerillos Rd quite a few times. Rooms were fine and clean. It wouldn't be the place for a romantic weekend, but for an overnight in Santa Fe we weren't disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bearskinrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#48 of 60 in Santa Fe
333 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#37 of 60 in Santa Fe
679 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#47 of 60 in Santa Fe
492 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Fe

Address: 3358 Cerrillos Rd, I-25 Exit 278, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $59 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Santa Fe offers free Wi-Fi, a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits & gravy and hot waffles. The downtown Plaza and St Francis Cathedral are a 15-minute drive away.Rooms at the Super 8 Santa Fe include a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Satellite TV with SHOWTIME and free safes for guests. Select rooms offer a lounge chair and table. Mini Suites offer a pull out couch.24-hout front desk and free on-site parking with security patrol at night as well as CCTV security cameras monitoring the property. Laundry facilities and a fitness center are also available.The Santa Fe Convention Center and Georgia O'Keeffe Museum are both within a 15-minute drive of this Super 8 hotel. The New Mexico State Capitol is 10 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Super Eight Santa Fe
Santa Fe Super 8
Santa Fe Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing