We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Adobe Delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Adobe Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My sister and I spent 5 nights last week at this delightful inn. Our abode was Casita 19 - a charming place with a private gated patio, high wood ceiling with skylight, two queen sized beds and the southwest charm of Santa Fe. It was very quiet and private. The best part of our stay, however, was the congeniality and helpfulness of the staff as well as the wonderful breakfast. In addition to the great food and cheerful cook we also had the opportunity to meet other travelers and discuss things to see and do.

Room Tip: I would recommend a casita.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jan8500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    170
    26
    13
    8
See reviews for
124
316
33
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kimberly815
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The staff here was very friendly and helpful, and we liked that it was small and quaint. Our room was a nice size, with a comfortable bed and it was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was a big plus, and the outdoor patio with fireplace was a nice treat as well. My only complaint was that we stayed on the first floor and the whenever someone walked around on the floor above us, it was a bit noisy.

Room Tip: It may actually be better to choose a room on the 2nd floor to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberly815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed in a regular room at the motel for one night during an extended road trip through Arizona and New Mexico. Although we missed having a refrigerator, the room was spacious, furnished with solidly made, traditional Southwestern-style furniture. The check-in clerk was quite friendly and helpful, but the hotel also offered several non-standard touches that were quite nice. First of all, the shower water pressure was very good, the best of the three other places we stayed in prior to Santa Fe. I appreciated that the bed also had matching king-sized pillows that were probably two feet in length. The check-in desk has a jar of sun tea and a plate of chocolate-chip cookies available for guests. The room also had two scented candles. Interestingly, the room came in addition with a yoga mat, an umbrella, and a classic "yellow rubber duckie" sitting in on one corner of the bath tub. I thought previous guests had forgotten them and the motel simply decided not to dispose of them, but my wife thought they were additional thoughtful touches. I'll be interested to hear whether the same items are available in other rooms besides number four.

Room Tip: Recommend a second-floor room, rather than one on the ground floor. The adobe construction means th...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Nice location, decent price, great staff - but still has the bones of an old motel. Room has a very odd layout - no windows in the bedroom made it feel like sleeping in a cave, and a tiny, convoluted bathroom. Some noise from the street.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank dsblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Owner at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We are a unique property with no two rooms being exactly the same. The room you stayed in is the only room we have that has a separate kitchen and living room with the bedroom off the living room functioning like a cozy sleeping anteroom. There are plenty of windows and light in the living room/kitchen. Prior to your displeasure with the room, we have never had a guest complaint with this particular room configuration. We would have been more than willing to change your room after you checked in and saw the layout of your room. As with most motels and Inns you are able to park near your room and much of our property is historic Santa Fe with adobe walls and vigas in the ceilings. We meticulously maintain the property and are proud of our historic roots. We in no way want to compete with or emulate those properties with long indoor hallways and cookie cutter rooms. We look forward to your next stay with us wherein you will choose a room with a configuration that better suits you. We appreciated your acknowledgement of our great staff and superb location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This small resort has very good value. Done in Adobe style that fits Santa Fe perfectly and situated very close to the historic section, the Santa Fe motel and Inn was a nice 3 night visit.
Rooms were adequate in size, bed was very comfortable and a fine breakfast each morning was included. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bread, fresh fruit, juices and coffee were served in a cozy eating area outside next to a blazing Kiva fireplace that added to the atmosphere. Friendly staff at the front desk were very helpful.

Room Tip: If you need extra room they have casitas on the grounds at extra cost. For 2 of us the regular room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My mom and I loved our 6-day stay! Location is perfect for doing things in the Plaza, as well as easily driving out for day trips. The breakfast was excellent and carried us through each day until dinner because it was so complete and hardy. This place offers a great value, too. Rooms are well-appointed, very clean and comfy, and really quiet and restful. We had a great night's sleep each night, and we were not bothered by the noise of neighbors or traffic. And most of all, the staff was so welcoming and helpful. This was more like staying at a B&B in some ways.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This motel has a lot of personality…you definitely know you're in Santa Fe. I stayed in a casita. The room was comfortable, and I had a little patio with seating in front. They served a warm buffet-style breakfast (with plenty of healthy choices) in a cozy little indoor/outdoor space. One of the staff started a fire for us in the morning, which was perfect given the slight chill. The walk to the square was easy. I stayed here with my parents (on a road trip to a family reunion), but if I ever go back with my husband back for a romantic weekend, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdec_austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,340 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#10 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Property: Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing