We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely (and affordable) gem in the heart of Santa Fe!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely (and affordable) gem in the heart of Santa Fe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

My adult daughter and I spent Spring Break here (room #8), the last week of March. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this clean, friendly, well-located small motel. Each morning we would rise early for a "photography walk" around downtown Santa Fe, which was only a 15 minute walk from our room, allowing us to catch the best light of the day. When we returned a nice spread was laid out for breakfast. We always chose to eat in the community breakfast room where we enjoyed chatting with other guests. But I do have to say that the adjoining breakfast space with the blazing fireplace looking cozy and inviting as well. The staff was friendly and the owner went out of his way to make suggestions, which turned out to be great, for nearby eating establishments and Santa Fe not-to-miss activities. I will definitely plan to stay here on my next trip to Santa Fe. The perfect location (we only moved our car to go out to Bishops Lodge and Museum Hill,) in walking distance to all of downtown Santa Fe, even Canyon Road and the Kakawa Chocolate House, the friendly staff and cleanliness all in a place that is affordable make this motel a winner for me!

Room Tip: #8 is on the end on the 2nd floor, so it's easy access to your car and perhaps more quiet than o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monumentfishwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    184
    28
    13
    8
See reviews for
131
350
35
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merced, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Loved my stay at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn. The staff was were friendly and helpful. The room was delightfully decorated and very comfortable. Slept great. And their homey breakfasts were
great, especially the homemade cinnamon rolls made daily. There was a lovely little enclosed patio just off the dining area with a fireplace burning for cozy breakfasts too. I have nothing but good things to say about this establishment and have been telling family and friends that this IS the place to stay while in Santa Fe. It will certainly be my choice the next time I go.

Room Tip: I had an upstairs room with a kitchenette and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff! I've stayed in Santa Fe many times, and this was absolutely the best place I've stayed. Excellent service and value! The breakfast was delicious. I especially loved the quaint atmosphere and central location.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We loved staying at the Santa Fe motel and Inn. Most of all I liked the room decor. The rooms were smallish but were very clean, they had yellow walls with gorgeous mosaic tiles in the rooms and bathrooms in colors prevalent in New Mexico. The breakfasts were also excellent, I am gluten and dairy free and I was provided rice cereal, almond milk, and gluten free bread, other options included eggs, porridge and other hot items. The breakfast room was quaint, yellow and sun filled.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TourinUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We booked a night at Santa Fe Motel and Inn and asked for a quiet room. Upon check-in the only room with kitchenette left was close to the road and could use a redoing. I could have been the beginning of a bad experience but the receptionist went the extra mile: she let us see another room and finally offered us a upgrade. She was so nice and patient with us that we could not thank her enough. The casita was nice and breakfast was one of the best we had at an hotel (organic whole wheat bread, organic jam. fresh fruits...). Also, not only the receptionist but every single member of the staff was extra nice (special kuddos to the warm woman in charge of breakfast). Location is walking distance to downtown Santa Fe. Again, the regular rooms could use a redo that would make the place nearly perfect since everything else is great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent_C60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

First off, the staff is friendly and seems to genuinely care whether or not you have a pleasant stay. The room is adorable with a lot of cute New Mexican touches and accents, it is CLEAN, and most of all it is quite wheelchair accessible. The room we are staying in was recently renovated to be wheelchair accessible, and the manager made sure to let us know that they wanted our feedback. We are the first guests who are really testing out whether the room is truly wheelchair accessible, and they seem to really care that they've done a good job with the renovations. Making sure things are up to code on paper is one thing, having someone in a wheelchair actually test it out is quite another. The only thing they really need to change is their shower chair, they need one with a back to it and we'll tell them about it in the morning. This is a perfect hotel for couples. It is very cute and romantic, it even had candles and matches on the bedside table. I would definitely recommend this place!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ParaLaLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

There are many inns and bed/breakfast places to choose from in the historic area of Santa Fe. We were very pleased with our stay at Santa Fe Motel & Inn. It is a 5-minute walk to the Plaza and shopping areas, and a full breakfast is included in the rate. The staff is particularly friendly and helpful. They truly want their guests to have a good time while visiting Santa Fe, and we even met the owner, who gave us valuable sightseeing and entertainment suggestions. We would definitely stay here again on a future visit to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Casita number 21 is more private than the casitas closer to the main office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lalalalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Property: Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing