We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Home-y Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santa Fe Motel & Inn
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Staying at this motel was one of the best lodging experience I've ever had. The room was very nice, the price wasn't bad, and the staff genuinely cared about our experience. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfj95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 743 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We had a GREAT stay. Wonderful accomadations. Great breakfasts. Maggie, Christine and Ramiro were the envoys for this outstanding Inn. The little touches like an accessable 6 plug extension cord on the desk raised the bar for vacation stays.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel is a gem near almost everything that happening in town. It is clean, efficient and reasonably priced. The hot breakfast was good although the menu could be varied a little, particularly if one intends to stay for a few days. The staff was friendly and warm. My husband and I arrived on a Wednesday night and were able to check in despite the office being closed. The instructions that were left were simple enough to follow. We had restful, quiet nights until the weekend crowd came in. Despite this minor inconvenience, we will likely come back and recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lourdes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

After staying at many places in Santa Fe, this is terrific and you don't have to stay 3 nights ,like so many places with good prices. the breakfast really is awesome and some very special touches all the way around. the staff is friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 331deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed at this motel in December 2013. Our room was a casita room with working fireplace. The room was clean, spacious, well equipped and best of all the room was real Santa Fe style . The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was healthy and delicious with plenty of choices. This motel is really good value for money.
The location of the motel is easy walking distance to town and other good restaurants nearby
We would definately stay here again

Room Tip: casita rooms with fireplace are a bit special
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan1_JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed here over the New Year's holiday a year ago. We loved our room and found the location easy walking distance to the Plaza and other attractions. The breakfasts were excellent quality. It felt very much like a friendly B&B to us rather than a more impersonal motel. The manager gave us very good recommendations for restaurants and made reservations for us.

On New Year's day, after we had checked out of our room and were making our last walk-about around Santa Fe, my wife slipped and fell in the Plaza and badly broke her left forearm. I called the Inn from the hospital, as my wife needed rest from the trauma and we had no place to stay. Our own room was taken, but the owners gave us an upstairs suite where we stayed for two nights at half price! The owner and manager were unbelievably kind and generous with their support and service during this time of hardship for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The motel is close to the centre - a pleasant 10 minute stroll from the main plaza. Room was well equipped with a kitchenette (with kettle - great for tea drinkers!) and large sofa. Front desk staff were full of helpful information about local attractions and restaurants. We ate at two within a few minutes walk - nice not to have to drive to eat out.
Breakfast was excellent with cereals, eggs, fruit, cinnamon rolls, toast etc

Room Tip: Room 14 had a kitchenette plus separate sitting room and bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,641 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,689 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,362 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,668 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Motel & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel & Inn

Address: 510 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2665
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $102 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Fe Motel & Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Santa Fe Motel & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing