We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only a nit-picker could complain about this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
TACOMA
2 reviews
“Only a nit-picker could complain about this place!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My wife and I spent four nights here in November, 2013, and we have nothing but good things to say about the establishment and staff. It was quiet, clean, comfortable. The breakfast was always very good. What put it ahead of other small motels was the staff. Every staff member we met was helpful and competent, but, better yet, they were always cheerful and seemed genuinely happy that we were staying with them. When we return to the Santa Fe area we will first look for a room at the Santa Fe Motel, and if it is full we would change our schedule, if possible, to get a room there. It is just a few minutes walk from the Plaza and close to the farmers market.

Room Tip: We had room #1. Because it is closest to the road I thought it might be noisy, but it wasn't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ultralightflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    194
    31
    13
    8
See reviews for
136
374
37
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had to leave Garret Desert Inn (don't go!) because of various things not working and charge for parking - looked online for another affordable place and found this little place - nice cozy room and friendly staff, free parking, good free WiFi and close to downtown.
Didn't have breakfast yet - but have a good feeling!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilachSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

This charming downtown hotel has southwestern decor with some whimsical touches. We enjoyed the delicious complementary breakfast, free parking, and friendly service. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Santa Fe!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ardra345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The room was clean, cozy and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and provided excellent recommendations for dining and site seeing. It is within walking distance to all the major attractions. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I've stayed at this location for many years and have always found it an enjoyable experience. Staff are friendly, accommodating, and always ready to help (besides, they cook great and the breakfasts/free chocolate chip cookies are a real treat). The location is within walking distance of the Plaza and other sights are a short drive. I couldn't be happier with this "go to" Inn when I'm in Santa Fe (twice a year). It's affordable and a great value when you consider the free breakfast.
Tony S.

Room Tip: I like those with fireplaces. I think room 121 is one of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We've stayed at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn twice and it's been a great experience both times. The casitas are a bit more private; all rooms have charming details that make staying there fun. The breakfast is excellent, and the outdoor eating area (there's also one inside) is warm even when it snows. It's an easy walk to the Plaza, and to the Railroad District. You can park your car and walk to everything in the downtown area, a great benefit when Santa Fe is crowded. We were moved out of our expected reserved room because of some construction in an adjoining room, and given a discount since our new room didn't have a fireplace.

Room Tip: You can look at each room online and you'll have a good idea of what to expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Santa Fe has lots of charming lodging choices, but often that the prices are out of sight. The Santa Fe Motel and Inn has several pluses in its favor. The rooms are well appointed, the breakfast is tasty, the location is walking distance to The Plaza, and the Railyard District, and the price is very reasonable for such a hot tourist destination. The owners have added Santa Fe charm, right down to the rubber duckies by the tub. I have stayed in at least 20 places here, and I would definitely come back to this one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,562 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,237 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,567 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,288 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Property: Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2665
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing