We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Fe Motel & Inn
Nearby Hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$140
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$149
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$208
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$223
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$132
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$179
$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveler rating
524
210
34
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
210
34
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoatmealyoga matchili pepperswithin walking distancefarmers marketmexican tiletortillasrail yardfresh fruitshort walkan easy walkprivate patiothe breakfast arearailyard districtnice breakfasttwo queen bedshot breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 790 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I found this motel through trip advisor and we had a wonderful experience. Due to a severe lightning storm, we were trapped at the top of Sandia Peak in Albuquerque the night we were supposed to check-in. Our cell phone batteries were almost dead and we needed to ensure we would had a place to stay. After getting in contact with Ramiro, he sent us a map because it can be a little confusing getting to the Casita we rented. He made arrangements for us to get into the Casita even though the office would be closed.

The next morning...we got there at 1:00am, we went into the cafe for breakfast. There was burning wood in the fireplace, which smelled great. We found Ramiro making fresh breakfast for everyone. It was delicious! He told us that he was checking email until 2:00am to be sure we were okay.

He was also very helpful in telling us there was an amazing farmers market and art fair a few blocks away and that Spanish Market was in town. We would definitely go back there. Ramiro and his staff made what could have been a disastrous weekend get-away into a fun and warm experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My wife and I just came back from our 3rd Santa Fe visit and 3rd stay at the Santa Fe Motel & Inn. The ambience,personel and calibre of quests are top notch. We stayed at a Casita and, enjoyed the patio area and the included hot breakfast and quest conversation in the morning. What a delightful way to start off the day...Our Motel stay complementedand added to our visit to Santa Fe. Alvin & Tamara Cohen

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alvincohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Owner at Santa Fe Motel & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We always love to hear about repeat guests continuing to enjoy the Santa Fe Motel & Inn. We are proud to say that repeat guests and word-of-mouth referrals are our main sources of business. As you appreciated, our breakfast is an opportunity for sharing recommendations and stories with guests from other parts of the world. While you mentioned this was your third visit to Santa Fe and the Santa Fe Motel & Inn, we hope to see you soon for your fourth stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn. I was a bit concerned that it would be cheesy, but it turned out to be a wonderful hotel! We were lucky enough to stay in one of their casitas, which I highly recommend. They are separate from the motel itself, and more private. Ours had a sweet little semi-covered patio where we were able to enjoy the beautiful weather. Ramiro at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included in the price, as well as free parking and wifi ... score! The hotel is located close to the rail yards, but we never heard any trains from our room. On Saturday mornings, there is a wonderful farmer's market in the rail yards ... about a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. It is also not too far from the main plaza area ... about a 15-20 minute walk. We would definitely stay here again next time we are in Santa Fe!

Room Tip: Try to get a casita if possible. Private, quiet, and patio area.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KathyTX1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We chose this motel based on the TripAdvisor reviews, and we weren't disappointed.

We stayed in Casita 15, and it was perfect for our needs. There were three adults in the casita (which was really just a room but was possibly larger than the standard rooms--we didn't see those), so they gave us a twin-size rollaway that we used in addition to the king size bed. There wasn't a whole lot of extra space once the rollaway was up, but we were still able to get around to the chest, desk, etc.

The room and bathroom were clean, and there were nice amenities like a refrigerator and bathrobes provided. Wifi worked better outside the room than inside, but that was okay because the very best thing about the casita was the patio outside the door with chairs and a bench and a little table. Three casitas shared the patio, so it wasn't private, but it was lovely to sit out there in the morning and evening.

Breakfast was also really good, although it got a little crowded when everyone showed up at the same time (9:00), but there was room for everyone either inside or out.

The staff were great and were really friendly and helpful, and we felt like it was a really good value overall considering it had free parking, the included breakfast, and was closer to the Plaza than some of the less expensive motels. But the location is...well...it probably is four-five blocks from the Plaza, but they are really long blocks. There are a couple of nearby restaurants (one in another hotel; one a pizza/cafe type place), and the railyard with its shops and markets is closer than the Plaza, but if you're looking for somewhere in the middle of the main action, this isn't it. But, of course, the places closer to the action are also a whole lot more expensive. So if you and/or your traveling companions don't mind a pretty good walk to and from downtown (or if you want to use/wait for the free shuttle that runs until 6 pm from the railyard), this is great. I would definitely stay here again.

I will note that if you contact them through TripAdvisor, you'll get a faster response than if you just email them directly (I actually never got an answer to my direct email at all, but the ones through TripAdvisor were answered almost immediately). And after reading one of the comments here, I did make sure I had a confirmation email in hand when I showed up, but we didn't have any trouble with the reservations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here for a night in August 2013. The room was nice, and was tastefully furnished in the local style. The location of the hotel is good; about ten minutes walk from the Plaza and about five minutes from the Railyard District. The breakfast was simple but good, although the breakfast area was a bit chaotic. Also, there was some noise from upstairs/ outside, and the wifi signal was quite weak in our room. However, overall this is a very good motel and we recommend it for a short break in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKScientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews