We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Fe Motel & Inn
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

For a more than two week Southwest visit, this is the only hotel we booked on our own and what a winner!!! From the décor to the breakfast (Kristina (??) was great!!!)...the outside dining area was fabulous!!! Centrally located...easy access to everything...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 77DJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
There are newer reviews for Santa Fe Motel & Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 722 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

We booked three nights at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn and we are very happy that we did. We are in a casita with Mexican tile floor and beamed ceiling. The bathroom tile is a cut above what we normally see in pet friendly hotels. We also have a private patio that is perfect for Neemo the wonder dog. The motif is sensationally southwestern.

The good stuff includes -

Comfortable bed.
Flat screen TV with lots of channels
Free hot breakfast
Free WIFI
Refrigerator and microwave
Within walking distance of the Santa Fe plaza
Exceptionally pleasant decor

We are going to give this hotel our top rating. We really like it.

Bill, Linda and Neemo Gossard

Room Tip: If you can, spring for a casita. The main portion of the hotel seems fine but the casitas are some...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

A quaint, cozy motel with charming touches--a rubber duckie in the shower and teeny red chiles atop the towels. Breakfast includes southwest flair--warmed green chile and flour tortillas for the scrambled eggs. There is some street noise And construction, but I sleep with earplugs anyway!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julesausten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My sister and I travelled to Santa Fe for our first time a few weeks ago. Having no prior knowledge of the area, we found the Santa Fe Motel and Inn on google and thought it looked nice. We were blown away by how kind the staff were, how charming the rooms were, and over all what an excellent experience we had. GREAT free breakfast in the morning, good price for the room, and a short walk to the middle of town. I highly recommend Santa Fe Motel and Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLCC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Owner at Santa Fe Motel & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for posting such a flattering review. It surely puts smiles on all the staff's faces knowing they were able to contribute to your "excellent experience". We hope that unsolicited reviews such as yours will provide prospective guests with a glimpse of just how terrific we are at the Santa Fe Motel & Inn. We look forward to seeing you and your sister on your next trip to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

A bit pricey, but I wanted a unique experience and this inn delivered. Very comfortable beds, lovely courtyards and the breakfast was yummers! My room was darling, the bathroom and the little kitchenette were so pretty with all the decorative tiling. Fresh flowers, fast wifi, no complaints. I will be back.

Room Tip: Drink a ton of water while you're here, or even the 3-block walk to the Plaza will seem like a m...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AeroMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Owner at Santa Fe Motel & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. It's definitely gratifying that you appreciate all that we offer. The last line of your review "I will be back" is what we strive for and is definitely music to our ears.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

recently a couple of friends and i were in santa fe on a "girl trip". we were pleased to find the santa fe motel and inn for its walking proximity to the square and railroad yard and reasonable prices. what we didn't know until we experienced them was how delightful the staff and accommodations would be!
the rooms were super clean and everywhere i went to hang something, there was a hook. when i went to place toiletry items, there was a shelf. one would not expect such attention to detail and craftmanship at a motel as i found here. tile patterns were matched in the shower, air conditioning units covered with interesting woodwork, chairs and plantings at each room, i could go on and on . . .
yes, i would look forward to staying here again and as it happens i will be going to santa fe this weekend and staying in one of the casitas at the santa fe motel and inn.

Room Tip: we stayed 2 rooms away from cerrillos road yet heard no traffic. i don't think there is a bad r...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariannePeyton_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very happy with location, price and meal. The room was comfortable. Staff was always ready to help with a smile. Walkable to shops and restaurants. Our room had a kitchenette with cook top, microwave and fridge. Bedroom was in back which made it very quite.
We will stay there again!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank anne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,600 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,354 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,627 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
595 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Motel & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel & Inn

Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $136 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Fe Motel & Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Santa Fe Motel & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing