We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Fe Motel & Inn
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$158
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$229
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$157
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveler rating
546
216
36
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
216
36
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoatmealyoga matchili pepperswithin walking distancefarmers marketmexican tilerail yardtortillasfresh fruitshort walkan easy walkprivate patiothe breakfast arearailyard districtnice breakfasttwo queen bedshot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 823 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We booked three nights at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn and we are very happy that we did. We are in a casita with Mexican tile floor and beamed ceiling. The bathroom tile is a cut above what we normally see in pet friendly hotels. We also have a private patio that is perfect for Neemo the wonder dog. The motif is sensationally southwestern.

The good stuff includes -

Comfortable bed.
Flat screen TV with lots of channels
Free hot breakfast
Free WIFI
Refrigerator and microwave
Within walking distance of the Santa Fe plaza
Exceptionally pleasant decor

We are going to give this hotel our top rating. We really like it.

Bill, Linda and Neemo Gossard

Room Tip: If you can, spring for a casita. The main portion of the hotel seems fine but the casitas are something special.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

A quaint, cozy motel with charming touches--a rubber duckie in the shower and teeny red chiles atop the towels. Breakfast includes southwest flair--warmed green chile and flour tortillas for the scrambled eggs. There is some street noise And construction, but I sleep with earplugs anyway!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julesausten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My sister and I travelled to Santa Fe for our first time a few weeks ago. Having no prior knowledge of the area, we found the Santa Fe Motel and Inn on google and thought it looked nice. We were blown away by how kind the staff were, how charming the rooms were, and over all what an excellent experience we had. GREAT free breakfast in the morning, good price for the room, and a short walk to the middle of town. I highly recommend Santa Fe Motel and Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLCC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Owner at Santa Fe Motel & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for posting such a flattering review. It surely puts smiles on all the staff's faces knowing they were able to contribute to your "excellent experience". We hope that unsolicited reviews such as yours will provide prospective guests with a glimpse of just how terrific we are at the Santa Fe Motel & Inn. We look forward to seeing you and your sister on your next trip to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

A bit pricey, but I wanted a unique experience and this inn delivered. Very comfortable beds, lovely courtyards and the breakfast was yummers! My room was darling, the bathroom and the little kitchenette were so pretty with all the decorative tiling. Fresh flowers, fast wifi, no complaints. I will be back.

Room Tip: Drink a ton of water while you're here, or even the 3-block walk to the Plaza will seem like a marathon.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AeroMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Owner at Santa Fe Motel & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. It's definitely gratifying that you appreciate all that we offer. The last line of your review "I will be back" is what we strive for and is definitely music to our ears.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

recently a couple of friends and i were in santa fe on a "girl trip". we were pleased to find the santa fe motel and inn for its walking proximity to the square and railroad yard and reasonable prices. what we didn't know until we experienced them was how delightful the staff and accommodations would be!
the rooms were super clean and everywhere i went to hang something, there was a hook. when i went to place toiletry items, there was a shelf. one would not expect such attention to detail and craftmanship at a motel as i found here. tile patterns were matched in the shower, air conditioning units covered with interesting woodwork, chairs and plantings at each room, i could go on and on . . .
yes, i would look forward to staying here again and as it happens i will be going to santa fe this weekend and staying in one of the casitas at the santa fe motel and inn.

Room Tip: we stayed 2 rooms away from cerrillos road yet heard no traffic. i don't think there is a bad room!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariannePeyton_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews