We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice accommodation in a good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very nice accommodation in a good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Friendly, easy-going and accommodating staff; free parking; great patio guest areas for sitting out; really good breakfasts including gluten-free, and a very nice breakfast area. Good sized rooms which are clean and very nicely decorated. This hotel is in a great location for Santa Fe Plaza and the weekly Farmer's market, and so a little pricey, but still good value overall considering how nice it is.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsRaich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Owner at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our propery. I was especially thrilled by your enthusiasm for our complimentary full hot breakfast since you live in the United Kingdom which is known for their fantastic breakfasts. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the U.S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    188
    29
    13
    8
See reviews for
132
359
36
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We've stayed at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn a number of times over the past twenty years. Times may have changed, but the value of the service and accommodations here remains high. We've stayed in both the casitas and the other rooms and found both very clean and comfortable. The breakfast provided is delicious. The staff couldn't be kinder. And the location, within a short walk from the many attractions of central Santa Fe, is ideal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MintyS317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Owner at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review. Your 20 year history of staying with us at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn is certainly an affirmation of our day-to-day efforts to provide our guests with a very pleasant stay. I am sure it has been exciting to witness all of the upgrades and improvements we have made to the property during that time.Thank you again for your patronage and we look forward to your visits over the next 20 years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place was a gem! Located in the Railyard District, it was a short walk to plaza and right across the street from the Farmers' Market. We rented a cute little casita, and although the same size as a room, it was great to have our own little patio to hang on, and very private. Place is very clean, staff is super friendly, gracious with their time and travel tips. The breakfasts were delicious, and the heated covered patio with the fire was our favorite place to eat breakfast. The value for what you pay is incomparable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Matt, John and Bernadette couldn't be more helpful and solicitous during my stay in Santa Fe. I had a kitchenette which was great and if you can sleep after all the stimulation Santa Fe has to offer, the beds are wonderful. The breakfast cook was marvellous and daily tidy ups appreciated. Centrally located and within walking distance to all sites - even Museum Hill! I shall return. Best value for price!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here based on TripAdvisor reviews. Like others have said, you can't ask for nicer service at check-in, we liked them right away. however, I think they must have had different rooms than we did. We had a casita, which was not very inexpensive. It was small and rustic, pluses: there was a kiva with a fire ready to be lit, the bed was comfy. Breakfast was free, and absolutely delicious. fresh fruit, organic oatmeal, eggs, yogurt, almond milk offered in addition to regular milk and juice. the coffee was yummy too. again, the service at breakfast was extremely friendly. Negatives: the heater/air conditioning unit was horrendously loud, and did not shut off when when desired temp was reached. We did sleep through the noise, but it was loud. The bed was bolted to the wall, the room was so small, it smelled of fire smoke from the previous kiva fires, and my husband was afraid to light a fire in such a small room. And he found a large multi-legged creature in the bathtub. The rubber ducky was cute but pretty well used, and seemed an odd touch to an otherwise clean room. If the room had been less expensive, it would be more acceptable, but this was not a low priced room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank SantaFeJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Owner at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
On the one hand we were encouraged by your appreciation of our staff and the service provided as well as your enjoyment of our scrumptious breakfast. On the other hand we were dismayed that the HVAC was too noisy and warm for you. Since your stay we have had the HVAC unit serviced so that the noise and defective thermostat are no longer issues. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. As for the residual burned wood smell from the fireplace, our experience has been there is no reasonable way of totally eliminating the small traces of that smell from a wood burning fireplace. Since you enjoyed so many aspects of our property we hope you will revisit us and choose a room without a wood burning fireplace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUGENE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed four nights, enjoying the comfort and lovely special touches...like the red peppers on the towels!
The breakfast is the best I have ever had! Buffet with choices of Greek yogurt, eggs, bread from the bakery across the street, organic oatmeal etc.

Bernadette, the Receptionist, was most helpful and kind. She helped make our stay extra special.
The rest of the staff, also, honored all our requests happily.

The location is perfect - 10 minute walk to the plaza.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiamaria11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

From the room to the front desk personnel to the great breakfast (organic oatmeal, fresh fruit, coffee...what more do you need?), this is a great little "motel"....you can't miss here. And the location is just a few blocks off the Jardin, easy walk. Try it!

Room Tip: If you can, book one of the bungalows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Property: Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2665
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing