We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santa Fe Motel & Inn
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were Looking for affordable non chain in Santa fe and this is a winner Great staff, parking right in front of foom which we liked, clean room, nice walk to plaza. We did not have the breakfast but heard it was good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowersue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 741 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

I thought I would find a place I liked better for our next trip to Santa Fe...but decided this really is a special place to stay in a special place! Close enough to walk to the plaza...but far enough away to have peace and quiet. We have booked another trip to this hotel!!!

Room Tip: We loved our cassita...with our private patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwinter05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This motel was just what we were looking for a large family on a semi-budget friendly vacation. This place has all the charm and comforts you need when staying in Santa Fe. The location is awesome, and the included breakfast really puts this place over the top. The staff is friendly and helpful in finding things to do and places to eat in Santa Fe. Having a small kitchenette was helpful for leftovers. Great Italian restaurant just a block away, Cafe Cafe.

Room Tip: Try the casitas for a fireplace and semi-private parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TXSnoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, Manager at Santa Fe Motel & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for all of your nice comments. We work very diligently to make Santa Fe Motel & Inn a unique place to stay in downtown Santa Fe!
John Keesing
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Very restful sanctuary about 8 minutes walk from The Plaza. Bed is clean, not too soft, and large.Yellow rubber ducky in tub, chilis on towels, and yoga mat in closet lend a quirky romance and comfort to the room. Breakfast is great. Organic products throughout. Good note on inside of our door about reducing carbon footprint for the sake of our grandchildren. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Unit 4 is buried at the center of the building. Relatively quiet for being so close to Cerrillos Roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuck h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, Manager at Santa Fe Motel & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

oooooo... There is nothing I like more than being called "perfect"! All of the little touchs you mention, are our way of saying that we really appreciate you choosing Santa Fe Motel and Inn as your special retreat in downtown Santa Fe. Please come visit us again.
John Keesing
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed in one of the casitas and loved it - small fireplace, comfortable bed, fridge and microwave. Friendly and knowledgeable staff and great location within walking distance of most everything we wanted to do during our visit to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coonie_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, General Manager at Santa Fe Motel & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

You know we are a GREAT VALUE... Considering that we are literally steps away from the beautiful Railyard Arts District, and easy walking distance to the heart of Santa Fe, it would be tough to find a better place to stay, and then we feed you a super fantastic breakfast! Wow!
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Santa Fe Motel has comfortable rooms decorated in warm Southwest furnishings and charm. Warm, colorful tiles in bathroom. Comfortable hot water heat instead of noisy and drafty heat pumps. Older motel is kept in excellent condition. The full offering breakfasts are not to be missed. Has all the comfort and excellent breakfast of a top notch bead and breakfast inn at a very reasonable rate. Also within convenient walking distance to downtown. An unusual find. Skip the chains and stay here! I hope it doesn't get so popular that I can't book a room next time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, General Manager at Santa Fe Motel & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Wow... Our head just got bigger! Thank you for the wonderful words of praise. We are quite proud of our little Santa Fe gem, and because we are smaller and quite unique, we are able to treat each guest a little more special! Please, tell your family and friends where to stay when they visit Santa Fe.

John Keesing,
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Really lovely rooms and great breakfast but you hear everything from the other rooms- foot steps, tv, talking etc, which is kinda annoying when you are on holidays and want to sleep in. But overall its very good but because of the noise I would probably try somewhere else next time I stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KiraRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, General Manager at Santa Fe Motel & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Truly sorry that you happen to have gotten a rowdy neighbor... had you let the front office know about this, we would have spoken to them and preserved your tranquility! Sometimes things occur, but if we are made aware, most problems are easily rectified!
Respectfully,
John Keesing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,640 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,688 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,361 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,664 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Motel & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel & Inn

Address: 510 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2665
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $107 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Fe Motel & Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Santa Fe Motel & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing